Reviews: Arid Camo R6 Field BDU Battle Uniform Set by TMC / Emerson - Large

$60.00 $48.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: BDU-R6-AT-L
Location: D2-119 D9-090 WO10-24

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Scott S. on 2014-10-16 23:08:21
"ok, the quality appears to be on par with other high quality garments. BUT! a large is a lil misleading. im 5'8" 190lbs the jacket is tight in the shoulders and short at the waist. not belly button short, but above the belt line. As for the pants the tag says 34" waist. thats its max but does have draw strings to go down to say a 30". So, i will have to rma this item and will try an XL, we will see. I own BDU's made by propper, that was the sizing i went from with this, just know its night and day. As the propper brand pants expand up to a 38" and down to a 35" in large. The moral of this story, you get what you pay for. Propper is $60 for upper and $60 for lower. I got this thinking wow im saving $60, all i did was create a headache for myself. I will give it 5 stars based solely on quality of material and stitching.
EVIKE: a word to the wise, you should post the pant size as well as the jacket size for all garmets. Obviously american large and china large are completly different.
by Steven G. on 2014-10-16 23:07:50
"I just got these BDU's in today. I can honestly say that they are very good quality. Out of the box they are a little stiff but nothing that a little use wouldn't fix. My only concern with these is that i put them on and almost instantly starting sweating. They are a heavy fabric and will probably not be good for people who tend to get uncomfortable in clothing like this. Also, they have pockets just about everywhere. If it isn't clear from the picture let me explicitly say that. Upon ordering I expected these to be too big and they were just right on me. So order a size up, or run the risk of having to send them back.

Pros- Cons-
Good Quality Clothing Heavy clothing, possibly uncomfortable
Pockets EVERYWHERE Size is a little misleading.
Good for the Price

Overall, good buy
by Amber M. on 2014-10-16 23:07:16
"My GirlFriend Amber bought this for me. I was a bit LEARY of it when we ordered it, But I am wearing it right now and MUST say it is WELL WORTH the price. Usually you have to worry about sizing from over seas, but the Sizing is right on. The color is PERFECT, and although this says "ARID CAMO and BDU, on the sticker on the package it says A-TACS, which it is... and it's NOT BDU, It's like ACU Style.
Needless to say, DON'T be affraid to buy this, you won't be dissapointed
by Jordan J. on 2014-10-16 23:06:48
"Just received mine and I am really impressed. Nice fit, good sizing but a little long. Better than too short though. Nice color and premium material. Lots of loose threads but just needs trimmed up, not going to come unraveled. And it doesn't say it in the description but these have the velcro Knee and Elbow pockets for pads!
by William R. on 2014-10-16 23:04:56
"Awesome for the price you pay! I know Propper would have higher quality but you don't have to have top dollar stuff if you are only playing airsoft. Fabric quality, stitching, etc. all checks out. Even the colors look to be mostly or right at what Propper has. The only issues I had were with the button holes being too tight and the velcro being off color. But for how much money you save, I'll take it!
Just keep in mind, this is only the 5 stars I give it based on its value and the fact it is used for airsoft and not for actual military use etc.
by Trenton R. on 2014-10-16 23:04:23
"I have a propper boonie and compared this set with it. The colors are almost exact. The only difference is the feel, and they still feel good. I have no problems. They fit me well. There is no size chart, so for reference, my pants are 29w 32i. I wear a men's medium shirt. Fits well. I love it. For the price, its way worth it.
by Matthew K. on 2014-10-16 23:03:37
"This camo set is very similar to A-TACS which is awesome! The quality is very good and it is a steal for the price you are buying it at.

Pros:
Quality
Lots of pockets
Velcro real estate on the sides of arms
Get both pants and coat
Easily adjustable

Cons
None
by Steven G. on 2014-02-07 14:40:42
"I just got these BDU's in today. I can honestly say that they are very good quality. Out of the box they are a little stiff but nothing that a little use wouldn't fix. My only concern with these is that i put them on and almost instantly starting sweating. They are a heavy fabric and will probably not be good for people who tend to get uncomfortable in clothing like this. Also, they have pockets just about everywhere. If it isn't clear from the picture let me explicitly say that. Upon ordering I expected these to be too big and they were just right on me. So order a size up, or run the risk of having to send them back.

Pros- Cons-
Good Quality Clothing Heavy clothing, possibly uncomfortable
Pockets EVERYWHERE Size is a little misleading.
Good for the Price

Overall, good buy
by Scott S. on 2013-12-28 08:58:52
"ok, the quality appears to be on par with other high quality garments. BUT! a large is a lil misleading. im 5'8" 190lbs the jacket is tight in the shoulders and short at the waist. not belly button short, but above the belt line. As for the pants the tag says 34" waist. thats its max but does have draw strings to go down to say a 30". So, i will have to rma this item and will try an XL, we will see. I own BDU's made by propper, that was the sizing i went from with this, just know its night and day. As the propper brand pants expand up to a 38" and down to a 35" in large. The moral of this story, you get what you pay for. Propper is $60 for upper and $60 for lower. I got this thinking wow im saving $60, all i did was create a headache for myself. I will give it 5 stars based solely on quality of material and stitching.
EVIKE: a word to the wise, you should post the pant size as well as the jacket size for all garmets. Obviously american large and china large are completly different.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)