Reviews: Evike.com Advanced Compact Airsoft Computer Chronograph II (Dark Earth)

$70.00 $60.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: Chrono-001-DE
Location: V3-029

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Grant T. on 2014-07-21 19:17:12
"Horrible chrono. Same problems as mentioned by Ben J. Reads well over 30 under. Jumps from mid 200s to 8 then to 140. Only reads 1 of 10 shots. A real waste. Will be talking to customer service to sort out. Not happy.
by keith p. on 2014-07-15 20:17:34
"Works we'll for me, matched fps of my We M14s previous chrono. Allowed me to adjust my NPAS in the luxury of my own home instead of wasting time on the chrono line at the field.

Pros- allows accurate pre game chrono saving headaches before a game
-small and adjustable
- accurate so far when compared to field chrono
- a must have for the techie who likes to know and not guess

Cons- was only preconfigured for a handful of BB weights. Had to add several but not world ending
by Jake S. on 2014-06-20 12:31:31
"This chrono is pretty great! All the settings are fully adjustable, the screen is lit up so you can see it in the sun.
It does FPS, MPS, RPS, and RPM

Pros,
adjustable measurements
adjustable bb weight
adjustable auto turn off
pretty reliable and accurate (consistent)

cons,
Sometimes it doesn't want to turn on, the light will turn on but the display won't show. they typically happens when you let it auto turn off. It fixes itself with time.
by Ben J. on 2014-03-09 14:46:39
"mine was absolutely terrible, barley even worked out of the box. reads guns at like 20, then 288 then back to 5, and it only will attempt to read like 1 out of every 10 shots, don't waste your money on this cheap chrono
by Austin L. on 2013-10-06 09:09:26
"This is a pretty decent chrono. It's a lot smaller than I was expecting, but that doesn't matter all to much.

Pros
Can measure MPS and FPS
Can measure Joules
Can measure RPM and RPS
Has a pretty bright back light
Has set memory for caliber and weight
Rechargeable and comes with a battery
Tripod mount (doesn't come with a tripod)

Cons
Doesn't read 1/10 shots
Reads 30 FPS lower than other chronos, but it's a consistent 30, so I can just add 30 to whatever the chrono reads
by William G. on 2013-09-12 00:09:24
"works great for two of my m-4 variants, my 500+ fps L96 not so much for some reason.
by Kevin P. on 2013-08-10 03:51:47
"accurate measurements, bps. Only complaint... The screen is not bb proof. My buddy was holding the chrono up to my gun, I shot twice. He moved it away after the first shot. Hit the screen. Bought him a new one _._ So might as well just tape and extra piece of plexy over it to avoid that from ever happening cuz that was one hell of a downer
by Alex B. on 2012-06-07 22:49:02
"Got it last week. Great item to have, a must have if you play in strict FPS limit fields. It is always good to check ahead of time to avoid the hassle.

Pro
Compact
Affordable
Easy to carry around
Magpul!
Easy to use
Camera stand compatible

Con
Not Free

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)