Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Evike.com Advanced Compact Airsoft Computer Chronograph II (Black)

18 Customer Reviews

by Angelo G. on 06/15/2016
"This is a very nice chronograph. Has all the functions you need and looks like a Magpul Pmag!
by James c. on 11/23/2015
"Mine works perfectly fine. I even got it used. I honestly haven't even come close to experiencing any of the problems that others have mentioned. And my readings are sport on, you just have to absolutely make sure you don't hit anything with your shot. Has yet to fail.
by Thomas A. on 03/08/2015
"I got one of these a little while back. It has worked as it should so far. What it shows is what the ones at the field shows. A must have for anyone that works on there own guns.
by tanner c. on 11/13/2013
"This is by far one of the best chronos out there and best for the price we've had one for a year and have just purchased a second one and it works great as well. its safe to say that this functions better and is easier to set up than are madbull which we paid more for.
Pros
reads good
light weight
easy to hold
cheap
durable
easy to work on
Cons
feels a little cheap but may not actually be
it took like 8 days to get here
by Ryan M. on 01/08/2013
"This thing is cool. Its simple it took me like 5 miniutes to figure out. Worth the price
Pros:
Simple
Accurate
Cheap

Cons:
In metric (like meters per second)

Overall great Chrono
by Adam Simon B. on 09/28/2012
"Pros:
Cheap
lots of settings
tripod mount
lightweight
small
"water resistant" (not the chamber)
Accurate

Cons:
Made of plastic
small (can be both)
Settings are a little confusing
not really for paintball (if ball breaks, you must dissemble it to clean)

Overall:
Great for backyard/outlaw player, fields could do better. Will work with paintballs, however breakage is very common. You must take it apart to clean with water, or you could pull a cloth through.
I like it and I recommend it to anyone wanting to test out velocities of guns in the backyard, local forest, etc.
by Bruce C. on 07/30/2012
"Works as expected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Alex B. on 06/07/2012
"Got it last week. Great item to have, a must have if you play in strict FPS limit fields. It is always good to check ahead of time to avoid the hassle.

Pro
Compact
Affordable
Easy to carry around
Magpul!
Easy to use
Camera stand compatible

Con
Not Free
by Nicholas D. on 03/26/2016
"Not to shabby for a low priced chrono to get your gun tuned prior to a game. I have had this now for 3-4 months and use it a lot as I tech a ton of friends guns along with my own.

pros
- can change your bb grams along with diameter
- easy to follow program interface
- internal rechargeable battery that last fairly long before needing to be recharged
- back-lit screen
- shows rps, fps, joules, etc - mainly use it for these three to fine tune HPA, and find AEG compression leaks
- FPS I have yet to hit the threshold. Had a DMR build shooting 550 2+ joules. I am going to assume it can only read up to 600fps.

con
- Does not read past 50rps, so if your looking for a chrono to test your ridiculously fast dsg or hpa build have fun guessing what your at.

over all I give it 4 stars for the one simple con of not being able to read past 50rps.
by Austin L. on 10/06/2013
"This is a pretty decent chrono. It's a lot smaller than I was expecting, but that doesn't matter all to much.

Pros
Can measure MPS and FPS
Can measure Joules
Can measure RPM and RPS
Has a pretty bright back light
Has set memory for caliber and weight
Rechargeable and comes with a battery
Tripod mount (doesn't come with a tripod)

Cons
Doesn't read 1/10 shots
Reads 30 FPS lower than other chronos, but it's a consistent 30, so I can just add 30 to whatever the chrono reads
by David S. on 09/12/2012
"Pros:
Cheap
Lightweight
Built-in long lasting battery
Built-in tripod mount
Accurate fps
Calculates joules for bb weight/size/velocity
Shows distance bb can travel
Easy to use
Can show either english or metric systems

Cons:
Plastic
The rpm and rps aren't accurate: mine only shows 3 different values.
The screen is too dim to see without the backlight on.
The screen with the backlight is visible indoors but hard to see outside.

Other Thoughts:
Mine came with the battery fully charged.
If all you need it to do is velocity or joules, it works very well.
If you want to know your rps/rpm, it doesn't work very well.
If all you want to know is if your gun meets local field fps requirements or just curious about your guns' fps, it works very well and is much cheaper than anything else.
Airsoft GI sells this same chrono branded as AIM for $10 more.

I am rating this 4/5 because the screen is hard to see outside (and everywhere without the backlight) and the rps/rpm feature doesn't work well but the fps is very accurate and that is really all I need it for.
by Victor A. on 08/28/2012
"I just got it. If you want it as a carry around chrono, it will do the job. It's small enough to let you carry it around in a mag pouch if you wanted. I wouldn't recommend using this for a game with a lot of players. The entrance / exit gate is too small. I don't know how easily a paintball would fit. I guess it would be rather close to bursting every couple of tries if you're not careful. For the extra couple of bucks, I wish I would have bought an Xcortech. This will do the job just fine though. I use this for airsoft, so I wouldn't really recommend it for paintball unless you're very patient and will be very careful with the paintballs.

Pros
Cheap
Easy setup / Simple
Lipo battery on Evike model
Does what it's meant to do
Small

Cons
Looks very very cheap. The photos look a lot better. Almost like if they cleaned it and shined it.
I would prefer a larger entrance / exit gate.
by Guillaume D. on 07/04/2012
"- manual specifies this is not waterproof
- the LCD backlight is of poor quality

Both of these points are not a big deal, but the online description says the sharp opposite.

Otherwise, it seems to work adequately. It may fail to read at time, but for the price it's okay.
by chase c. on 06/19/2015
"this wasnt worth the money. it works about half the time and thats about it. it just screwed up everytime and didnt give me a 3-digit number. it would either give me the right fps, or it would give me a number like 8. then it said my sniper rile was 192 fps and i know its not that low. i feel like this item isnt working completely fine with anybody. some better then others. the worst part is when it screws up then does it right, i don know if that is its actual fps or not. the fps sounds realistic when it works so ill go with that
by Juan B. on 08/17/2015
"Works only half of the time and when it does, it reads 50fps lower than actual. Would not recommend buuying this.