Reviews: Advanced Compact Airsoft Computer Chronograph II (Black)

$70.00 $58.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: Chrono-001-B
Location: V3-027 U2-T14 V3-M09

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Juan B. on 2015-08-17 13:48:28
"Works only half of the time and when it does, it reads 50fps lower than actual. Would not recommend buuying this.
by Wilbur B. on 2015-07-14 07:33:22
"I'm really not certain with the chrono readings that i'm getting out of this. My team encourage me to purchase this to host an event and i'm very disappointed. It may be a lemon but it's reading close to 50fps under what most guns should be chrono-ing at. I would like to consider a replacement or maybe a better model.
-easy to change settings
-backlight is very bright/ easy to read
-variety of options and setting for different bb weights
-measures Joules as well
-rechargeable battery

-most importantly; inaccurate fps readings
-body feels a little cheap... minor thing
by chase c. on 2015-06-19 08:31:16
"this wasnt worth the money. it works about half the time and thats about it. it just screwed up everytime and didnt give me a 3-digit number. it would either give me the right fps, or it would give me a number like 8. then it said my sniper rile was 192 fps and i know its not that low. i feel like this item isnt working completely fine with anybody. some better then others. the worst part is when it screws up then does it right, i don know if that is its actual fps or not. the fps sounds realistic when it works so ill go with that
by Thomas A. on 2015-03-08 22:01:59
"I got one of these a little while back. It has worked as it should so far. What it shows is what the ones at the field shows. A must have for anyone that works on there own guns.
by tanner c. on 2013-11-13 19:41:08
"This is by far one of the best chronos out there and best for the price we've had one for a year and have just purchased a second one and it works great as well. its safe to say that this functions better and is easier to set up than are madbull which we paid more for.
reads good
light weight
easy to hold
easy to work on
feels a little cheap but may not actually be
it took like 8 days to get here
by Austin L. on 2013-10-06 09:09:16
"This is a pretty decent chrono. It's a lot smaller than I was expecting, but that doesn't matter all to much.

Can measure MPS and FPS
Can measure Joules
Can measure RPM and RPS
Has a pretty bright back light
Has set memory for caliber and weight
Rechargeable and comes with a battery
Tripod mount (doesn't come with a tripod)

Doesn't read 1/10 shots
Reads 30 FPS lower than other chronos, but it's a consistent 30, so I can just add 30 to whatever the chrono reads
by Roy M. on 2013-07-09 18:04:03
"im just going to get right to it. it wont turn on unless its plugged into the charger and if you unplug it from the charger it immediately turns of. it only reads your shots 3 out of 10 times. it can only measure up to 1000 rpm (16.6 rps). trust me just spend the extra money and buy a decent chrono. this kind of products sold on this website makes me doubt the rest of their products.

Webmaster: it sounds like the unit has a defective battery. This is the only chrono with an integrated rechargeable battery that can be replaced (where most other brands will require that you buy a new chrono when the battery life spam is up) is the link for the battery.
But, since you just got it, we do warranty this item 100% and all you have to do is drop us an email right?
We do carefully select our catalog and this Chrono was selected for the above reason. (Affordable and lasts longer.) We also are exclusive distributor for Xcortech and we also carry Madbull Chrono making the choices yours!
by Ryan M. on 2013-01-08 14:32:06
"This thing is cool. Its simple it took me like 5 miniutes to figure out. Worth the price

In metric (like meters per second)

Overall great Chrono
by Adam Simon B. on 2012-09-28 18:13:59
lots of settings
tripod mount
"water resistant" (not the chamber)

Made of plastic
small (can be both)
Settings are a little confusing
not really for paintball (if ball breaks, you must dissemble it to clean)

Great for backyard/outlaw player, fields could do better. Will work with paintballs, however breakage is very common. You must take it apart to clean with water, or you could pull a cloth through.
I like it and I recommend it to anyone wanting to test out velocities of guns in the backyard, local forest, etc.
by David S. on 2012-09-12 20:59:18
Built-in long lasting battery
Built-in tripod mount
Accurate fps
Calculates joules for bb weight/size/velocity
Shows distance bb can travel
Easy to use
Can show either english or metric systems

The rpm and rps aren't accurate: mine only shows 3 different values.
The screen is too dim to see without the backlight on.
The screen with the backlight is visible indoors but hard to see outside.

Other Thoughts:
Mine came with the battery fully charged.
If all you need it to do is velocity or joules, it works very well.
If you want to know your rps/rpm, it doesn't work very well.
If all you want to know is if your gun meets local field fps requirements or just curious about your guns' fps, it works very well and is much cheaper than anything else.
Airsoft GI sells this same chrono branded as AIM for $10 more.

I am rating this 4/5 because the screen is hard to see outside (and everywhere without the backlight) and the rps/rpm feature doesn't work well but the fps is very accurate and that is really all I need it for.
by Victor A. on 2012-08-28 10:05:32
"I just got it. If you want it as a carry around chrono, it will do the job. It's small enough to let you carry it around in a mag pouch if you wanted. I wouldn't recommend using this for a game with a lot of players. The entrance / exit gate is too small. I don't know how easily a paintball would fit. I guess it would be rather close to bursting every couple of tries if you're not careful. For the extra couple of bucks, I wish I would have bought an Xcortech. This will do the job just fine though. I use this for airsoft, so I wouldn't really recommend it for paintball unless you're very patient and will be very careful with the paintballs.

Easy setup / Simple
Lipo battery on Evike model
Does what it's meant to do

Looks very very cheap. The photos look a lot better. Almost like if they cleaned it and shined it.
I would prefer a larger entrance / exit gate.
by Bruce C. on 2012-07-30 18:13:40
"Works as expected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2