Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
New Evike Outpost Locations! SAVE 20% with coupon code: EVIKEOUTPOST (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Black Owl Gear / Phantom Navy Seal Drop Leg Thigh Holster Rig (Color: OD Green)

23 Customer Reviews

by Timothy C. on 01/22/2018
"This holster is great. Low profile envelope design stays out of the way better than shell style designs.
by Joseph V. on 10/07/2016
"This thing is really great. I've had mine for about 3 years now and have had no problems at all. It has plenty of space for mags and can fit most any pistol (It even fits my 2 1/2 pound 8 inch Marushin Raging Bull). It doesn't sag and I've never had my pistol fall out. As the others have said, it's definitely not the quickest thing ever, but my only real problem is putting my pistol back into it. Most of the time I have to reach over and open the holster with one hand and then put my pistol back in with the other. Not too bad though. All in all, it has great build quality and you're definitely getting your money's worth from it.
by Calvin T. on 08/19/2016
"When I started looking for a drop leg holster, this one caught my eye due to it not being attached to a strap, so the holster won't wobble and flop around. After taking this holster out for a weekend of pew pewing, This is by far the best holster around! It was very affordable, fits anything you put in it, and can hold extra magazines or Co2. This is definitely a tight fitting holster, so drawing isn't necessarily going to be fast, but like another reviewer said, adding a kydex shell aught to fix that. I like the strap that goes over the top of your gun, it can be buttoned down for a secure fit, or simply velcroed in case you need it again, or both. Another concern of mine was the leg straps, as I am a large man with tree trunks for thighs, I was worried that the strap wouldn't fit around my leg. It did. Barely. But, then I have a tight fit! The key to a drop leg is keeping it high on your leg, not down by your knees, and I had no problem adjusting this to sit at the perfect height. With the straps that adjust vertically, there was so much excess that I really needed to cut off. I did not run into the problem of this holster moving around on my leg, or having it get caught on stuff. It has held up great and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a drop leg option that works great and won't make your wallet cry.
by Andrew G. on 07/08/2016
"This is a very good holster, as you can switch it between left and right leg! I hold my Phantom Custom WE CQB Master Alpha Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol in mine and its a nice snug fit.
by josh L. on 02/26/2016
"I absolutely love this leg holster it stays on my leg wherever it goes weather it running crawling or swimming i put it through the ringer and it performed excellently thank you so much for this product.
by Rusty B. on 01/31/2016
"This drop leg holster is awesome I have tried several and this one is hands down the best. I carry a 1911 and don't even have to strap it in. it stays snug to my leg when running no wobble, and no problems. It is a low profile holster when creeping through brush is does not snag or stick out. If you keep the outside strap in the holster it slides back in with ease, I know some reviews say you need two hands to holster but that is not true. The picture of the tan holster is a lie it comes in plain tan not the two tone, witch was a disappointment. One problem I did find the back strap buckle does get in the way when drawing your side arm. All in all a great holster I'm defintly pleased.
by Luis U. on 01/25/2015
"I use this for my Glocks and a 1911 pistol. All of my guns fit in nicely even with a laser attachment. It holds my gun on my leg nice but after a while it gets loose. Other than that is the best holster for the money.
by David M. on 01/22/2015
"After using this in a few skirmishes, I absolutely love this drop-leg. I carry a KWC Licensed 1911 as well as one extra mag and a speedloader in this holster. All of this fits neatly inside and once adjusted, the velcro secures everything tightly. I have charged through underbrush and even done some dolphin-dives through thickets and so far nothing has torn or come loose during game-play.
My usual role is an aggressive front-line sniper which means I am often prone and crawling through the bushes. This thing is surprisingly stain-resistant and the velcro doesn't come undone even when snagged by twigs and plants.
The best part is that my side-arm is always accessible and ready. I've tried cross-draw holsters but when you are prone, a drop-leg is so much faster and quieter.

Pros:
-Heavy-duty, quality fabric
-Big, easy-to-reach buckles made out of thick, durable plastic
-Velcro is very secure and keeps everything tight and locked down
-Double belt straps keeps the rig much more stable when on your leg
-Very comfortable once properly adjusted. I've worn this for several hours at a time with no need to readjust it or take it.

Cons:
-I wish the strap that goes over the pistol to secure it in the holster had a buckle rather than a snap-button, but this is just my preference
-Inserting a pistol in this holster deforms the holster significantly. Meaning that if your pistol is holstered, the drop-leg is tighter around your leg than when you draw your side-arm and the holster is empty.

If you're in the market for an affordable, roomy, and comfy drop-leg, this one is for you. So far, this has been one of my favorite additions to my loadout!
by Deyton P. on 12/06/2014
"Amazing Drop leg platform ! its really low profile and tight to the body so it doesnt swish around. I say get this!

Pros:
Low-Profile
Sturdy
comfortable

Cons:
Straps get in the way a bit.
by Paul B. on 03/15/2014
"This is a really great holster. I haven't used it in a game just yet, as I just got it. I tried it with my pistols and it fits everything great. Long barreled pistols included. The two belt loops make weight distribution alot better than the 1 belt loop drop leg holsters. Really easy to adjust and feels like it will not twist on your leg, nor will the leg strap loosen due to anti-slip rubber they installed.

A really great holster that feels amazing and holds revolvers as well, albeit a little awkwardly. Why dont you have this already!!!
by Isaac S. on 01/21/2014
"This holster is well made and wont be falling apart anytime soon. When I run the holster doesn't flop around. I would recommend this purchase!!
by Steffen L. on 04/17/2013
"I was really suprised by the good qualety of this holster, but there is a few cons whit it, as its not a speed holster, you wont be the fastes quickdrawer in the west whit this one, mainly beacuse of the bucles on top. but whit som practis i can switch to my side arm whit a respectable speen. But if you whant to be quick drawing your bether off whit a belt holster ore hard shell holster. But what it dose really really well, and the reason i bought this, is the cofort and how thight and slim it sits on your thigh, i can bearly feel it! and beacuse of how thight it fits agenst your body there is no chanc fore it to get tangled onto somthing as you run tru the underbrush, ore rolling around on the ground and it will still be fitted nice and secure to your thigh!

All in all, perfect fore my use!
by James W. on 08/06/2012
"I own a $120 real steel holster by eagle industry and the quality of this $30 holster amazed me. I am will be looking into more phantom stuff definitely.

Pro: good stuff

Con: None
by James W. on 08/06/2012
"I own a $120 real steel holster by eagle industry and the quality of this $30 holster amazed me. I am will be looking into more phantom stuff definitely.

Pro: good stuff

Con: None
by David A. on 06/02/2012
"I can't imagine why this doesn't have any reviews yet, the product itself is amazing. I've taken it to one game since I received it and immediately put it through its paces in a MOUT environment with lots and lots of confined spaces; I'm pleased to report the thing stayed out of my damn way through doorways and offered pistol retention superior to anything I've used up to now.

If you're used to running a typical MOLLE holster threaded through a dropleg platform the first thing you'll notice when you use the Phantom Gear holster is that it retains your sidearm closer to your body, storing it in an integral "sleeve" rather than a separate compartment prone to shaking and shifting with movement. Gone are the days of compromising your mobility for the stability of your holster.

The body of the holster itself is more of a ranger green, but with all its attachment points and MOLLE webbing the whole affair is predominantly tan in color, as advertised. There are three points of retention, two for a pistol belt and one for your thigh; retention for the pistol itself is superb, offering zero play.

I love it. 5/5.