Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Black Owl Gear / Phantom Navy Seal Drop Leg Thigh Holster Rig - Black

8 Customer Reviews

by Joseph V. on 10/07/2016
"This thing is really great. I've had mine for about 3 years now and have had no problems at all. It has plenty of space for mags and can fit most any pistol (It even fits my 2 1/2 pound 8 inch Marushin Raging Bull). It doesn't sag and I've never had my pistol fall out. As the others have said, it's definitely not the quickest thing ever, but my only real problem is putting my pistol back into it. Most of the time I have to reach over and open the holster with one hand and then put my pistol back in with the other. Not too bad though. All in all, it has great build quality and you're definitely getting your money's worth from it.
by Andrew G. on 07/08/2016
"This is a very good holster, as you can switch it between left and right leg! I hold my Phantom Custom WE CQB Master Alpha Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol in mine and its a nice snug fit.
by Luis U. on 01/25/2015
"I use this for my Glocks and a 1911 pistol. All of my guns fit in nicely even with a laser attachment. It holds my gun on my leg nice but after a while it gets loose. Other than that is the best holster for the money.
by Steffen L. on 04/17/2013
"I was really suprised by the good qualety of this holster, but there is a few cons whit it, as its not a speed holster, you wont be the fastes quickdrawer in the west whit this one, mainly beacuse of the bucles on top. but whit som practis i can switch to my side arm whit a respectable speen. But if you whant to be quick drawing your bether off whit a belt holster ore hard shell holster. But what it dose really really well, and the reason i bought this, is the cofort and how thight and slim it sits on your thigh, i can bearly feel it! and beacuse of how thight it fits agenst your body there is no chanc fore it to get tangled onto somthing as you run tru the underbrush, ore rolling around on the ground and it will still be fitted nice and secure to your thigh!

All in all, perfect fore my use!
by James W. on 08/06/2012
"I own a $120 real steel holster by eagle industry and the quality of this $30 holster amazed me. I am will be looking into more phantom stuff definitely.

Pro: good stuff

Con: None
by Clay T. on 08/28/2017
"Good holster overall. I'm tall (around 6'2) and I have long arms, so drop legs work best for me. with this one the straps were already in the right spot, and the leg strap fits snugly, but not too tight. I'm also left handed, but the way the holster is designed it was extremely simple to adapt for my left side. The only complaint I have is that the snap that holds the gun in broke very easily, but there is Velcro on the clip strap, so it still stays closed, and it keeps my pistol locked in while I run. All in all, good product I would buy another one if I start carrying another pistol, or want one in a different color.
by Jingle S. on 02/26/2017
"Pro:
Can hold basically most of the medium~large pistol with lights attached, I can fit my TM Hi-Capa 5.1 with X300 and it can go in without the magazine fall out during actions.
2 extra mag pouches can be seen as backup pouches, so that you can exchange the used magazine with the mags in pouches between games and leaving the mags in primary pouches ready to be used in games.
The leg strap is great

Con:
The hostler is very soft, and can be easily deformed, making your guns hard to be inserted back in if the holster is strapped to your leg tight, so you have to leave enough space by losing up the leg strap.
The hanging slings' elastic containing ring is kinda lose, so the holster is still going down during the action after you adjusted your sling to a proper length or height because the ring can't hold the end of the hanging sling. I punched a hole on both hanging slings after I adjusted them and used zip ties to make sure my holster doesn't go down.
The belt ring's metal button was teared from the nylon ring
by Stephen C. on 06/05/2013
"Honestly, in my experience with crappy holsters, this holster comes out like a god!! This holster has shown me that just because it has a small price tag, it doesn't mean that its a terrible product. Through my review, I hope you can be convinced into using this, bc it is Easily a 5-starproduct (if only they made a left leg holster, also)
Pros:
-2 straps that connect to belt and one around leg for a very secure and even fit
-2 magazine pouches are big enough to hold large magazines
-many buckles don't get loose over time as the straps are rubberized
-has a leathery feel on the outside facing towards your leg that makes it comfortable
-VERY easy to adjust
-holds large and heavy pistols with ease, and CAN hold lasers/taclights (ill go more on that)
-and lastly, the holster itself is not molle so your heavy pistol is secured firmly against your thigh

Now for the cons:
-I like how another review said your not the fastest quick drawer, cause that is certainly true
- the strap that keeps the pistol in the holster is very hard to open, making hard to retrieve your pistol, especially when under pressure (somewhat like number 1)
-The other thing is going back to the laser... I own a 1911 with a somewhat bulky laser that hangs from the rail. Every time I try to pull out my pistol, my laser snags on the inside, making it difficult to pull out the pistol entirely

I know this is somewhat long, but I hope you find this review helpful, overall I would give it an 8/10 just bc I am forced to buy a new laser since the one I have makes pulling the pistol out impractical. Other than that, it is beautifully made, and it might seem a bit bulky at first but the more you use it the more you feel like such a cool guy!!! Thanks Evike for being awesome and selling this product!!