Reviews: H&K G36C Competition Series Airsoft AEG Rifle by Umarex - Black

$154.95

14 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2275000
Location: A4-113 Y5-M17 U2-M10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Keegan C. on 2015-04-29 17:10:35
"This gun is very durable and shoots great. good for indoor and outdoor environments. The folding stock is also nice

Pros:
It's a sexy gun
The fps and range is amazing
Can change hindsight
Love the mag design
Realistic weight

Cons:
Charging handle is a little flimsy
Kinda hard to get the battery into the gun
by Jason K. on 2015-04-02 12:48:47
"I want to make clear that my review is based on EXTERNALS ONLY, as I did not even fire it since I wanted a better-built gun.

Overall the construction of the rifle wasn't right (ABS plastic?), and since I am looking for as much realism as possible, I went with a higher-grade model that hopefully has a higher grade polymer construction that is better and is the same/close as possible to the real thing (I have actually held a real g36c).

Other than the body, there were a couple of things externally that I really didn't care for:

1. Plastic charge handle that felt very flimsy. It's only a matter if time before that breaks.

2. No rubber butt pad on the stock. Once again, I am looking for as much authenticity as possible.

3. The outer barrel is plastic. Maybe that's no big deal, but I wonder how well that'll hold up.

4. The flash hider (plastic) didn't appear to be removable.

Otherwise the gun looked and felt fairly realistic.

I understand now that this gun is considered "entry-grade", so some of these complaints of mine on the externals are simply cost-saving methods used by the manufacture to keep the gun at a lower price...which might be no problem to you if you are not as concerned with authenticity and/or on a tight budget.
by Amy SoHang C. on 2015-01-15 09:55:32
"Hk G36c

Pros:
Good for CQB
Durable abs plastic
Good fps for indoor games
Comes with a 400rd hi-cap
Nice folding stock
Adjustable hop-up

Cons:
Mag can break if dropped a lot
Charging handle can break
Small battery space

Conclusion:
Its a good starter gun, great for indoor CQB, and the folding stock is very nice. I'm a little disappointed that the charging handle broke on my gun. Overall good gun for any beginner.
by Pete A. on 2014-12-26 09:10:14
"Like all of the reviews before this--I would say this is a decent starter gun. I got this because I was on a budget and I wanted a G36. When first received it, it appeared that Evike had sent me a boneyard one (one that didn't work) in a beaten up box. So I sent it back and they sent me a new one, however when I received the new one I was not disappointed!

Pros:
-Great FPS
-Great for CQB
-Pretty accurate
-Solid design
-Good gearbox and motor
-Good price
-Very easy to disassemble
-It's a G36!

Cons:
-Plastic top rail
-Over-greased gearbox
-Charging handle will break if you play around with it to much
-Cramped battery space--biggest con

Other than that it is a great gun for a good price that I enjoy using. However, if you are looking for a intermediate to advanced gun, I would keep looking. As for the incident with the boneyard G36; that is more of a con for the Evike staff. But with that aside--Great gun!
by Griffin O. on 2014-12-13 18:26:38
"when i first got this gun, i liked it. it didn't have a great rate of fire, and it only got worse. after about six months, the trigger response was almost four seconds and i had to pull almost to the point of snapping the trigger and the charging handle broke.


pros
good fps
light
accurate
good iron sights

cons
slow trigger response
wobbly
battery is a pain

overall, it's an ok starter gun. i would only recommend this if you have a starter budget of 150 and you only want a G36
by Steven G. on 2014-05-11 11:05:03
"First I just wanted to say this is a good overall gun, BUT there are some flaws. First of all they did a not so good grease job in the gearbox. So if you are comfortable enough to take apart the gun, you should wipe some of the grease off and use something better. First the gun was 325 fps, then after I remove some grease it rose up to 360 fps!!! Also the hop up is decent but you should still change it. But the think I don't like about this gun is the barrel. It kinda bad so I do recommend to get a new one, like an Angel Custom 250mm 6..01 barrel. But most stock guns have crappy barrels anyway. But the motor is actually really good!!! FYI IT DOES COME WITH A BATTERY, but I recommenced to get a 9.6 butterfly battery. So if you want to get decent gun then upgrade it eventually, this is for you but if you want a good gun from the start, I would say to go with the KWA g36c.

Pros.
-Good Motor
-Decent Hop up
-Good feel
-Does comes with side rails

Cons
-Bad Barrel
-Gearbox is over grease

Thats really it
by Dillon B. on 2014-04-19 05:49:41
"Ive had this gun for about 4 months, and i can say that i really like it. It holds up in a CQB environment, but there are some issues with it, not major issues, just some annoyances.
Pros:
-Strong externals, it doesn't feel like its gonna break on me
-shoots around 330 fps with .20's (great for a CQB field)
-Good rail space on the top
-Metal tri rails on the front handguard
-no wobble on the stock, it feels really solid
- Ambidextrous fire selector, and mag release
- decent ROF with an 8.4 small type
- GREAT FOR CQB
Cons:
-Plastic outer barrel assembly
-Plastic flash hider that is glued on, NO THREADS UNDER IT
-No rubberized butt plate on the stock
- VERY TIGHT BATTERY SPACE
- Plastic top rail
- Charging handle feels really weak and feels like it will break easily
- I have had some problems with it stopping firing on semi and i need to go to full auto and fire a few shots to fix it, could just be me but that was a con for me
OVERALL a great aeg for beginners, i would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something different from the very common M4, and for anyone who has a tight budget or wants something cheap that holds up well.
by Nolan H. on 2014-03-13 06:33:45
"Just yesterday I had an airsoft war at my local church with this gun and it preformed very well I am not an airsoft expert but I can tell you that this gun shot accurately from 100 to 125 yards. The gun sounds very cool and it is completely ambidextrous. the hop-up is the only con because it is a little hard to change.
Pros
You look cool
fully upgrade-able
rail system
not heavy
low profile
fold in stock
feels great in your hands
sounds great
ambidextrous
almost pin-point accuracy
and the mag does not miss feed

cons
hop-up is difficult to adjust
by Leisa B. on 2013-10-20 12:33:07
"I have had this gun for over 3 months and have taken it to multiple pick-up games at my local field, and even 1 organized event. All I can say is that it's a workhorse, not much else. Its nothing special compared to my extremely customized and venerated G36, but it gets the job done and lets you enjoy airsoft the way it was meant to be. Decent out of the box, with plenty of room for upgrades.

Pros:
-16 rps fire rate w/ 9.6v
-VERY lightweight
-Quick change spring style gearbox
-Surprisingly accurate for such a short barrel

Cons:
-Low FPS, about 300 with .20's
-Stock mag wobbles (Matrix mags don't)
-One-piece barrel assembly, NO THREADS under the orange tip
by Mark N. on 2013-10-06 18:09:01
"i have had this rifle for about 10 or 11 months and and it has help up ok. mine came with a gearbox that seemed to stop firing when i pulled the trigger too fast. u can just switch to full auto, fire a few shots, then back to semi and it will be back to normal. so i had the gearbox replaced with a more serious one. but for a stock gun, it needs some improvements. a tightbore is actually not really needed. i use this for SOME outdoor play like op. bad blood and op. fallout, but for the most part, i play inside beacuse that is what the g36c is made for. i run an all h&k loadout (kwa usp compact and this g36) so wouldn't change this rifle. but it has good external cosmetics, especially for ARES. It does perform nice with a 9.6 1600 mAh battery and has taken care of me on the field rather nicely, except for that gearbox blocking. It also has really low profile sights. It lets all optics have an uninterrupted view unlike m4s. overall, if yo're willing to do A LOT of work, this gun is a really good looking example of h&k art. for an ARES... :)
by Kevin V. on 2013-04-25 22:26:51
"I went to the EVIKE store and pick up this G36C and i absolutely love it. this is a great starter rifle. Great for ambidexterity people and so easy to use the only issue i have is the battery is a bit difficult to plug in.
by jamie j. on 2012-10-15 14:13:01
"got this gun about 2 weeks ago and I love it. full metal gearbox makes upgrades to the spring a pinch. the battery lasts a really long time. i used it for about 9 hours without before i had to charge it. can not wait for.my upgrade parts to arrive to make this thing pack a larger punch.

pros: good price
love the rail system
easy upgrades

cons: hop up is kinda hard to adjust

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2