Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

H&K G36C Competition Series Airsoft AEG Rifle by Umarex - Black

26 Customer Reviews

by David W. on 11/02/2017
"My not-so-local field uses these as AEG rentals, and despite the fact they are all beat up and some dont have functional safteys anymore, these soldiers just keep marching. I once had to use a rental after my pistol went down, and was lucky enough to have a new gun. These things handle great, feel good despite the polymer build, and are excellent for cqb.
i r8 8/8 m8
by Jonah M. on 08/26/2017
"I love this! I was so excited to get it, and it feels great! It's comfortable, It stays true to its fps estimate, despite the description, it comes with a Mag, Battery, and Charger (And gun too, obviously). Its great! Shoots awesome, Didn't even need to adjust the Hop-up! :)
(BEWARE: I bought one of the spare mags that Umarex says you'll need, it's slightly different from the one that comes from the gun, and mine seems to have an issue locking in, the one that came with the gun is the only mag that is working with it.
by Jacob P. on 04/05/2017
"I think people over look this hidden gem right here.

Pros:
Light weight (about 5 lbs)
easy to disassemble
quick change spring
Very nice hop up
Can take aftermarket parts

Cons:
the mags kinda suck, everyone I know has had issues with them except for me.
the battery storage is the hand guard

I loved having this gin and I will probably buy one again. its very easy to upgrade and field strip. its a very inexpensive gun that you can keep with you for many years if you wanted.
by Connor A. on 08/24/2016
"i've had this gun for about 2 years. It shoots at about 300 fps with .20s, but your mileage may vary. I really haven't had any problems with this gun. Accurate, considering the short barrel length. ROF is awesome! probably somewhere around 16-18 with a 9.6v battery. If you play cqb and your field allows full auto, I'd say get this gun. I use it outdoors to and can compete with people using 350-400fps just because its so accurate and shoots so many bbs down range. Hi cap mags are great. Although I am content with this gun now, i recommend getting the Classic Army "Delta 10." at the same price. it shoots around 350 which is the perfect balance considering most cqb fields have an fps limit of 350, and a built in mosfet. i give this gun 5 stars because it's lasted me a couple years with no problem and is great for cqb.
by Keegan C. on 04/29/2015
"This gun is very durable and shoots great. good for indoor and outdoor environments. The folding stock is also nice

Pros:
It's a sexy gun
The fps and range is amazing
Can change hindsight
Love the mag design
Realistic weight

Cons:
Charging handle is a little flimsy
Kinda hard to get the battery into the gun
by Nolan H. on 03/13/2014
"Just yesterday I had an airsoft war at my local church with this gun and it preformed very well I am not an airsoft expert but I can tell you that this gun shot accurately from 100 to 125 yards. The gun sounds very cool and it is completely ambidextrous. the hop-up is the only con because it is a little hard to change.
Pros
You look cool
fully upgrade-able
rail system
not heavy
low profile
fold in stock
feels great in your hands
sounds great
ambidextrous
almost pin-point accuracy
and the mag does not miss feed

cons
hop-up is difficult to adjust
by jamie j. on 10/15/2012
"got this gun about 2 weeks ago and I love it. full metal gearbox makes upgrades to the spring a pinch. the battery lasts a really long time. i used it for about 9 hours without before i had to charge it. can not wait for.my upgrade parts to arrive to make this thing pack a larger punch.

pros: good price
love the rail system
easy upgrades

cons: hop up is kinda hard to adjust
by Angela H. on 04/28/2012
"First of all I've had this gun for over a year now and strongly enjoyed it. Second I know how long reviews can be so ill make this short.

PROS:

Sturdy/ well put together
Loved the stock
A good amount of ammo space in the mag

CONS:

I haven't had many except...
Battery is bad...Its had a very short life so i got a new one from matrix
Also my fuse busted so i got a ceramic one at a radio shack for like 10 bucks for a five pack, and I'm still on my first one.

Other than that great gun and i recomend it for a hardcore player or beginner
by Dalton A. on 05/26/2017
"This is a great budget gun, and it has a ton of features that you wouldn't normally get with other guns in its price range. I don't think the internals are Marui since it looks more like an S&T build. Regardless, it plays beautifully if used correctly. It has an ABS body which is durable to airsoft's extent, but will definitely break if you hit it against a tree, hard.
The charging handle is pretty flimsy, and with its tendency to break under constant usage, you can't really do the signature H&K charging like you can with full metal guns, although the real G36C is made of polymer. Remaining on topic, I would recommend switching out the inner barrel for an Angels Custom, or heavily polish it and don't abuse it with bad BBs. Staying with barrels, the outer barrel assembly was solid, but I would have loved to see a metal outer barrel because it DOES interfere with where your barrel points if you manipulate it enough.
Although it is a budget gun, this G36C is amazing to upgrade. Quick change springs are something you don't see much nowadays, but I can drop an M120 into this within minutes. Be aware that taking the gun apart will make it difficult to reassemble the trigger assembly without an extra set of hands since it IS a micro trigger. This is both a pro and con, the former being true if you don't intend on making gearbox upgrades.
The piston's cylinder is a bit weak, so I would suggest hitting up Angels Customs to get yourself a new, stronger, and more tight one. Outside of the gearbox, you have a high-speed motor. I highly suggest a high speed AND torque motor to replace, because the micro trigger and gears give it excellent trigger response granted you are using the right battery. You CAN HPA this gun, but some breaking down will need to be done unless you find the right V3 Fusion Engine.
I could use some 14mm negative threads underneath the plastic flash hider since I wanted to add a tracer unit to the end, but there were none since the outer barrel assembly IS plastic and would not make it a viable option. There are some full-sized G36 outer barrel assemblies that Evike sells in order for you to up your barrel length and versatility. These are a great buy.
You will get an RIS system around your handguard, which DOES have metal rails. These are a great addition that sets it apart from the JG G36C, even if you could purchase them (also at Evike). The top rail is a polymer, which was a slight disappointment, but it was durable. I found no issues roughly remounting sights onto it, and some wear is evident but doesn't hinder the affixing of your sight in any way. The folding stock does NOT have a rubber pad, but you can easily replace it with a Matrix one if that's what you want to do.
The G36 platform is extremely modular, so most aftermarket G36 parts WILL fit it. Essentially, this is a great buy if you know what you want to upgrade. The externals are beautiful and replicate this G36C's real steel counterpart. This gun IS LiPo ready, courtesy of my own testing. However, don't be fooled by the term LiPo read, because it is simply a term to describe durable gearboxes.

SCROLL DOWN HERE IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO REAL ALL THIS ABOVE
Pros:
+Great accuracy and decent FPS out of the box, especially for a gun of its length. Perfect for CQC if you aren't intent on upgrading.
+Metal parts where it is necessary.
+Extremely lightweight and comfortable to operate with.
+Modular platform, it is compatible with other models in its family.
+Rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation.
+Upgrading the internals is super easy and will not hinder too much for too long.
+Durable build won't mess you up, given you don't harshly treat it.
+Converting to GBB, EBB, and HPA is as simple as other guns, some easier than others.
+Hop-up is great, a bit better than an AK and M4 in some cases.
+This gun is crazy solid. You won't get anything around flimsy alongside the charging handle. (I do suggest buying an EBB charging handle to replace.
+Metal RIS and strong polymer upper rail.

Cons:
-Charging handle will break on you after using it a lot.
-Mostly polymer build might break if you heavily abuse it.
-Stock pad is plastic, not rubber.
-Not really too much of an issue, but the top rail is polymer and not metal.
-Exposed wiring in the magazine well will require some slight adjsutment to protect it.
-Magazine pouches for the G36 magazines are hard to come across without getting overly large.
-Plastic outer barrel, and no threads beneath the flash hider.
-Internal gearbox grease job is rushed. I do recommend redoing it.
-Inner barrel isn't the best, grab a new one and flat-hop it for even better accuracy.
-You don't have one.

Whew, that took a while. Anyways, this is a great buy, and it can rank alongside Krytacs and its KWA cousin if you get the right internals for it.
by Susan O. on 09/08/2016
"I have owned this gun for four years and it's been the best aeg I've ever bought (compared to a dboys ak and cyma m14 which both are broken) though when you buy it get a 9.6v mini battery the stock battery is ok but the rof is a lot better with the 9.6. I love the quick change spring feature it's great ! My only complaint is the outer barrel being plastic and the assembly being a proprietary piece (has 14mm negative threads by the way but be careful they're plastic) all in all this is a great gun if you switch from field to cqb like me but save up for a kwa
by Hunter P. on 08/15/2015
"This gun is a good gun for anyone just getting into airsoft as is is in a lower budget range and is for all intents and purposes a good gun. But my honest opinion is for someone with a larger budget jump up and get the Umerex Elite G36. And as others have said getting a battery bigger than the one that comes with this gun to fit is a pain. But hey, I still think this is a great gun for the price range!!! So have fun!
by Henry N. on 08/10/2015
"This gun is very accurate its made out of high quality polymer it has a folding stock witch is very helpful because my brother is 8 years old and the stock is to big for him so he just folds the butt stock, it can be really helpful for younger airsofters. But the down part about this gun is that its really hard to put in the battery [the battery is at the front of the gun with 8.4v battery] plus the the inner barrel is cheap plastic. but everything else about this gun is amazing! [:
by Amy SoHang C. on 01/15/2015
"Hk G36c

Pros:
Good for CQB
Durable abs plastic
Good fps for indoor games
Comes with a 400rd hi-cap
Nice folding stock
Adjustable hop-up

Cons:
Mag can break if dropped a lot
Charging handle can break
Small battery space

Conclusion:
Its a good starter gun, great for indoor CQB, and the folding stock is very nice. I'm a little disappointed that the charging handle broke on my gun. Overall good gun for any beginner.
by Pete A. on 12/26/2014
"Like all of the reviews before this--I would say this is a decent starter gun. I got this because I was on a budget and I wanted a G36. When first received it, it appeared that Evike had sent me a boneyard one (one that didn't work) in a beaten up box. So I sent it back and they sent me a new one, however when I received the new one I was not disappointed!

Pros:
-Great FPS
-Great for CQB
-Pretty accurate
-Solid design
-Good gearbox and motor
-Good price
-Very easy to disassemble
-It's a G36!

Cons:
-Plastic top rail
-Over-greased gearbox
-Charging handle will break if you play around with it to much
-Cramped battery space--biggest con

Other than that it is a great gun for a good price that I enjoy using. However, if you are looking for a intermediate to advanced gun, I would keep looking. As for the incident with the boneyard G36; that is more of a con for the Evike staff. But with that aside--Great gun!
by Steven G. on 05/11/2014
"First I just wanted to say this is a good overall gun, BUT there are some flaws. First of all they did a not so good grease job in the gearbox. So if you are comfortable enough to take apart the gun, you should wipe some of the grease off and use something better. First the gun was 325 fps, then after I remove some grease it rose up to 360 fps!!! Also the hop up is decent but you should still change it. But the think I don't like about this gun is the barrel. It kinda bad so I do recommend to get a new one, like an Angel Custom 250mm 6..01 barrel. But most stock guns have crappy barrels anyway. But the motor is actually really good!!! FYI IT DOES COME WITH A BATTERY, but I recommenced to get a 9.6 butterfly battery. So if you want to get decent gun then upgrade it eventually, this is for you but if you want a good gun from the start, I would say to go with the KWA g36c.

Pros.
-Good Motor
-Decent Hop up
-Good feel
-Does comes with side rails

Cons
-Bad Barrel
-Gearbox is over grease

Thats really it