Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA December 2016 H&K UMP Competition Series Airsoft AEG Rifle with metal gearbox by Umarex - Black

23 Customer Reviews

by Matthew R. on 09/23/2016
"This is a very comfy gun, shoots well also very accurate. Batteries are easy to swap out and you could probably do it in like 10 seconds if you get good enough at it. I highly recommend getting a couple mid caps for it as the stock high cap is pretty bad it hardly even feeds when using an 8.4. It has a really nice gearbox. I popped it outta the gun to look at it and it looks really nice. Now onto the Pros and cons

Pros:
-accurate
-reliable
-good gearbox
-can use up to a 7.4
-Mags are inexpensive (UFC mags are what you should get they've never misfed
-A lot of rail space for such a compact gun
-Light weight

Cons:
-High cap mags are pretty bad
-Battery door isn't really strong so if you don't close it all the way when folding out the stock it could break
-8.4s in this gun will almost never feed the gun in my experience I recommend 9.6 or higher


Over all a very respectable gun and I even got a few offers on mine when I got it. Great starter to intermediate gun completely stock
However if you're going to a milsim I'd recommend a high torque motor and a tightbore along with maybe getting the piston shimmed other than that I highly recommend.
by Anthony C. on 11/21/2015
"Great beginer gun wonderful aeg great for cqb would recomend
by Christopher T. on 09/16/2015
"Great gun! I own an AK-47 AEG, and a G3 AEG, and I prefer this gun. Attached I have a flashlight, silencer, red dot sight and fore grip which makes the gun look very tactical. This gun is a close quarters gun, not really valuable in a lot of open outdoor game but a great gun for ambushing or flanking. Also great to use on a vehicle.

I made some changes to the gun:
-I took of the orange tip
-I took off a section in the front of the gun that was meant for a sling (I use the back for my 1 clip sling)
-Adding a silencer on this gun is kind of vital due to the fact that the barrel isn't the best length for an airsoft gun

Pros:
-Great accuracy
-Can be used left handed and right handed (a shooter should be comfortable to shoot both ways)
-Light weight (heavy with all the attachments I have but still lighter than other players guns with the same attachments)
-Foldable stock is good in CQC/CQB and vehicles
-I get a lot of compliments and people coming up asking me about the gun
-I have had it for almost a year now and not a single problem with the gun, but had problems with the high cap mags
-Comes with Hop-up system

Cons:
-High caps suck and have gear problems which cannot be fixed really (get about 5 mid caps)
-Buy a better battery and use the one it comes with as an extra
-Really great gun, and you should get it!
by Matthew H. on 12/25/2014
"This gun is one of the best I have used. Good strong polymer and metal rails. My favorite smg.
Pros: compact
Metal rails
Great rof
Great rail space
Great fps
Good battery
Cons: the hi cap mag is horrid. Buy a new one. Besides that no cons
by Joseph I. on 10/06/2013
"I have had this gun for about 3 months now and love the ump platform. Outside body is good and sturdy and have no complaints, but would recommend the threaded metal outer barrel upgrade. I would buy this gun over and over again as it is the only ump platform currently available. I have had the gun apart and have had to make many mods to bring it up to the quality I prefer. The inner barrel is garbage and needs to be replaced. the compression in the cylinder in non existent and will need to be upgraded, and is you are going to run a 120 spring change the motor. Gears and other internal parts are of decent quality and should last quite a while. Overall I would highly recommend this aeg but be prepared to put about $100 in after market parts if you are like me and like a quality internally working aeg. I would defiantly buy this gun again. I would not be happy with the gun stock however but not a big deal to me.
by Max R. on 05/26/2013
"Very very good gun. Great for CQB, foldable stock. It looks lighter than it actually is.

Pros:
- Good weight
- Loud if you like that
- Great accuracy
- Perfect for CQB
- Feels good in the hands

Cons
- The safety dial is a bit wobbly and dosent always click in
- Charging handle is just "there" but dosent work.
by Kaleb S. on 02/03/2013
"Just got this gun and it is awesome ! VERY heavy and powerful. You can just feel the power behind it, when the guy reviewed it on here i think his battery was low, because mine chronoed at close to 400. (393 to be specific) so yeah, im js ! I recommend this to any airsofter. Do NOT use the bb's with oil on them or it wont feed pretty much at all. But premiums and other dry .2's and up work great. Very accurate. 5/5 :)
by Alex T. on 01/04/2013
"This gun is by far my favorite gun. When I first held it, it felt very good and was a decent weight. The high-cap holds around 400, and last forever. The metal rails are also nice, and so is the folding stock. This gun is VERY good, and is powerful, and just REALLY fun to use!

Pros:
Folding Stock
Great Fps and rpm
Very loud and threatening
Folding Stock
Metal rails
Two different rear sights
Looks nice
Feels nice

Cons:
Fire selector is a little hard to adjust at times (rarely happens)

I really like the gun, and I highly recommend it. If you need a compact, reliable, good gun, this is the ideal airsoft weapon for you. I know it was for me!

P.S: This gun DOES come with a battery and charger, it doesn't say so in the description, so don't buy another battery unless you want a better battery or something like that.
by Oliver V. on 09/13/2012
"I got this gun 2 weeks ago, played 4 matches with it yet. my opinion of this gun right now is pretty good.
nice fps, its extremely accurate and it very sturdy, no wobbling on this gun! Although its polymer, it feels amazing in the hands. it sounds BEAST!!!!!! This gun is a 8/10 gun.

Pro's

Nice FPS
Very Accurate
Very Sturdy
Nice feel
Lightweight
Batteries and loader included



Cons

A little more fps wouldnt be to bad, but its still useable even in forest matches.



Thats prety much it. AWESOME GUN
by Josh K. on 03/28/2016
"A very nice gun! I commonly see a problem with the high cap mags, but they work if you just hit the bottom of the mag while it is in the gun. Easy to adjust hop up, great quality for the price, and overall a nice weapon. Works best with .20 bbs and fires around the same for out of the box that the box tells you. The adjustable iron sights are an awesome addition, the only thing I might have to complain about it the high cap and the stock. The stock is plastic, but it is durable. So far, no problems with this gun! Great weapon and I suggest anyone who doesn't want an AK or M4 should buy!
by Sandi R. on 09/08/2014
"Great gun not the best though .
Pros
Great Plastic body
Decent FPS
Decent Sights

Cons
Terrible Hi Caps
No silencer is ever available.
by kyle c. on 06/02/2014
"This was my first gun, and it is awesome! But thats exactly what it is, a beginners gun. If you love the ump 45 platform get the elite version, and have a 200-300 dollar budget thats the gun for you; but back to the review.

pros:
light wait
looks sweat!!
collapsible back
CQB ready
comes with battery that i still have and use
fast rate of fire
good trigger response (with the proper battery)
grip is grate
rails are perfect for all attachments

cons:
terrible magazine (mine got jammed within first 1000 shots (might just be mine, but its easily fixed with mid-caps))
non functioning charging handle
charger sucks

As i said its perfect for beginners, and is easily a grate gun for any small child or large adult!
by Jared M. on 02/15/2014
"I chose the UMP .45 platform because I wanted to stand out from a world of M4's and AK's. so I gravitated to a gun that seems more exotic, I saw a famas, still not good enough. I saw the UMP .45 and I have never seen one before being used so I decided to pick it up. Love at first site.

PROS:
metal outer barrel assembly
ver.3 reinforced gearbox
low price
great accuracy
definitely higher FPS than advertised.
solid feeding.

CONS:
small cheap plastic battery compartment, only cheap plastic otherwise great polymer.
non-functioning charging handle
not a rubber butt bad so that's a lie

all the cons I have, get a 9.6 it shoots BB's of death, 200 feet away I sprayed a DMR expert 17 times, not 315-330 more like 350-400. I would buy this gun. PROS outweigh the CONS by a longshot, not to mention the price!!!!
by ALFREDO H. on 09/15/2013
"i bought this gun over the summer ans when i got it i was happy to have it but its loud and shoots hard but the trigger respones on semi is bad it wouldnt shoot everytime when i shot it and i used a 9.6 1500 mh stick type and its very good the thing that bugs me is the chargeing handle but its not a problem and evike should have gas upms and like ump stuff and have there items in stock cause i will buy alot of stuff for my ump .
by Michael D. on 07/29/2013
"I got this gun for my birthday and have played several matches since then. I live in South Carolina and it can get hot here, the gun still operates as it should without it getting too hot. The range on this gun is ok, same with the fps. This gun is defiantly for CQB or mid range firefights. The mag holds a good amount of bb's. The iron sights are ok but I have put a red dot sight on it. It is made out of a high quality plastic so it is very durable
Pros
-lightweight
-large mag
-good iron sights
-durable

Cons
-range is a little short
-could have a better fps

I would reccomend this gun for starter players and long time players looking for a cheaper CQB gun