Reviews: KWA M4 CQR MOD 2 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$189.95

16 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-CQR-MOD2
Location: L6-044 WN8-T3 L1-T2 L1-T3 L6-T15

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by tommy d. on 2014-03-05 18:28:09
"This thing is just sick. That's all I have to say!
by Nathan I. on 2014-02-02 15:14:07
"This gun is absolutely great for it's price. There are no other guns around 200$ that can fulfill what this one does. It demonstrates great performance, as expected from KWA and their 2GX system, and has sturdy externals. Also I found it to be compatible with G&P mags although they fit so tightly they almost don't fit but they feed just fine in this.

Pros:
- Great performance for it's price, can't beat it at 200$
- Can fit G&P mags
- Great for budget airsofters
- Surprisingly good range and accuracy for the barrel length

Cons:
- I honestly have yet to find any

If you are looking for a gun that performs very well stock at a great price this is it, I highly recommend it.
by evike c. on 2013-11-24 09:15:55
"reason
Well first of all amazing gun if u get one that isnt messed up , had to go back 3 times to replace the gun
it was high fps,
2nd still high fps
3rd time dead motor
so kwa up your game , the whole batch has problems thats y its out of stock 2013 black friday, poor quality control kwa , come on
anyways the gun is amaing
Pro
rof 20-25 rps depends on batteries
fps 340-350
range 180ft if u adjust the hopup and bbs u use
strong internals
con
lot of defected cqr 2s :( probably the batch
bad cyliner but hey 180ft!
by Eric R. on 2013-08-06 09:31:01
"This is a very good and dependable weapon and ready to go out of the box for cqb.

There is very little upgrading you need to do to this weapon. I actually don't recommend any upgrading until this weapon has died out on you, which could take quite some time depending on much you use it and how well you take care of your things.

It's accurate and hits right about 345fps, which is right where you need to be for cqb.

The construction of the weapon is nicely built and solid. I actually love that it's not full metal cause it cuts back on some of the weight but still feels and looks nice.

Okay so the battery compartment. What a pain! You'll have to use some type of small butterfly style to fit in this puppy. It's a tight space. Adding a RIS... well you'll have to do a lot more looking around for one that fits and do more modifications to get it to fit than with other aegs. If you do add a RIS you can pretty much plan to rewire your battery to the back side since the outer barrel diameter is pretty big and won't be able to fit your battery. Or, put your battery in some ugly looking peq box and add it to your rail.

Other than that. Running this bad girl stock is awesome. Just don't plan on making a huge impact out in the field at mid to long range. Look elsewhere for that.
by Evan t. on 2013-06-28 12:57:42
"This gun is a great gun for the price i highly recommend this gun to bothe beginners and veterans

pros:
accurate
mid caps feed very well in this gun
high quality
very customizable

cons:
battery is very tough to get in
your not buying this gun
by Kimberly S. on 2013-04-26 18:17:42
"Quick Review:

Pros:
Mid caps feed... perfectly.
Price Tag
ROF
FPS- 340-ish just under the 350 mark for indoors!
Easy takedown like all M4s.
2GX Gearbox with the 2GX Hop up, Real accurate and reliable.

Definitely a picture perfect indoor gun. The polymer lower is nothing to complain about I see some people listing it as a con, even though you know your buying a gun with a polymer lower.
by Karen P. on 2013-03-25 13:06:36
"Let me start off by saying this is an amazing gun for the price.Externally it looks and feels nice and is not to heavy or anything it was perfect.The only problem that i had was putting the battery in the hand guard which i used a nun-chuck battery and it took a lot of time figuring out how to put it in.I suggest a large type battery.
Pros
Looks and feels nice
Works great
Nice trigger response
Not heavy
Woorks with PMAGS
Cons
Putting a Nun-Chuck battery in the handguard
Overall this is a good gun for beginners and veterans
by Nicholas k. on 2013-03-23 21:14:58
"This gun is very good for the price. i picked mine up on and friday and used it today and it was flawless . The mid cap it comes with is flawless as well. I did have to sand down the inside of the hand guard to fit my 9.6v battery , but other than that this gun is perfect out of the box!


Pro: High rof
good fps
accurate
nice iron sights
Con: your reading this instead of buying this gun.
by Brennan M. on 2013-01-16 19:07:31
"Pros: range
acurassy
weight
rof
cons
build
battery space ( sand down the pegs with in the hand gard)
Also if it stops shooting check the motor my wires fell off
over all amazing gun, built, and price for what u ar getting
by Michele F. on 2013-01-03 12:29:00
"The KWA cqr mod2 is an amazing rifle for the price. Everthing is great on the rifle and easy to uprgade. Mine has magpul upgrades and an eotech.

Pros-
price
weight
abiltity to customize
stock
gearbox

Cons-
my gun sometimes misfeeds (could just be my gun)
fps is a little low but can be upgraded with a new closed cylinder

An awesome rifle
by Chris D. on 2012-11-10 10:27:35
"This is by far the best M4 made for CQB fields and it could also be field ready. This gun shoots about 20-23 rps and the midcap is flawless. It never misfeed on the KWA M4 and I recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros:
Consistent FPS
CQB/Field Ready
High RPS

Cons:
Maybe it's just me but with the stock handguard, I had to put my li-po on the side of the handguard. Does that happen to anyone?
You don't have this awesome KWA M4.
by chris w. on 2012-09-06 19:48:29
"Great gun so far i just got it today first impression was good as with any other KWA . I took it out right away and tour up a soda can despite that the fps is not the highest. I havent used it in a game yet but am playing on saturday and i plan to write another review on its game performance.

pros
good weight
Accuracy
once fps is upgraded just as good as the 300$ KWA's
rps
iron sites

cons
mag well is a little wobbly but doesn't make a huge difference

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2