Reviews: KWA M4 CQR MOD 2 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$189.95

21 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-CQR-MOD2
Location: L6-044 L1-T3 L6-T15

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Nicholas B. on 2015-04-04 22:51:04
"This gun is amazing! I just got this today and let me just say it is awesome! The whole package cost $281.51. Well for me that is, I bought a flash mag, 2 9.6 Butterfly Configuration batteries 1600 mah, and then tax. The flash mag is great, just put it in at an angle and works fine. You have to pull it out with a little muscle, not a lot but a little. High quality, good details, and rips on a 9.6v battery. I got around 21 RPS and shoots dead accurate. It can shoot 300+ feet straight on. I suggest you do only a little on full auto and don't hold it all the way. The only reason why is because it will wear out the gearbox more. Very accurate on Semi, and a full auto beast! I am only 11 so the battery compartment is hard. It is a 2 person job for me, but maybe a one person for others.


Pros:
It's a Kwa
Very good gearbox same as all other $200+ dollar Kwa rifles
Mod 2 is good for little kids who want a good gun besides a combat machine
Good iron sights
Very nice K120 mid cap mag
Good stock

Cons:
Very hard to get battery in because you have to push down at the bottom and take it out which for me is very difficult. Maybe pliers or another person will help get the rail guards out.






Over all this is a great gun, provocative range, full auto beast, and budget friendly. I can't really recommend this thing for all you airsofters out there. If you have $280+ just get this or the mod 1 which is the same price as the mod 2 just a longer barrel. Also get 2 9.6v Butterfly Configuration 1600 mah Batteries, any type of mag, speed loader and any type of charger. Once again KWA is here to save the day! :)
by Sonny B. on 2015-03-31 18:50:36
"Let me start by saying that since this is a kwa, you should already expect excellent quality. This gun has so much potential and performs perfectly once you have customized it to your liking. Worried because it has a "plastic" receiver? Don't be. The polymer used on the upper and lower is very high quality. Due to the density of it, You will seriously question yourself thinking it is metal. The parts that are metal are all tough, beefy and high performance. The stock is a high quality but also easily switched out for something more custom. The barrel is threaded so buying a suppressor and mad bull tightbore barrel can take this close quarters weapon to outdoor field ready with minimal effort. The only negative thing i can say is that the foregrip is lacking. It is made of a lighter plastic that has some give, but it would get the job done. Replace it with a rail or magpul and you have a flawless skirmishing machine. The internals are above average quality out of the box but will definitely take upgrades, so no worries there. Pound for pound this gun is excellent and honestly it is less expensive than it should be. Buy this and your friends will definitely envy you. Speaking of pounds, it is pretty heavy. If you are lacking in the brawn department you may get tired, but i see that as positive because it's structural integrity is amazing. This thing is worth every penny you spend on it. I have no regrets with my purchase. Hope this helps you decide on this product.
by Mack D. on 2015-03-11 01:28:58
"Great gun. The handgaurd could use some work but over all very nice for the price.
by Chris B. on 2014-12-26 09:30:07
"I LOVE this gun... Opened it yesterday, popped a 9.6 1600 mah battery in and needless to say, it was a beast. The shim job is pretty good, and it doesnt have any bad sounds like some other stock guns. Cannot say enough good things about this awesome gun!
by mike w. on 2014-11-06 12:20:08
"For under 200 dollars it is a great buy. I am a little picky about some of the parts in it though. The way KWA makes the fps lower is by making the port the size of and MP5K type port which is so horrible. You never want to sacrifice compression. The way to go to lower the fps is to put a lower spring in so that you get a faster ROF AND lower fps, it is just more efficient and you will have better range because the right amount of air.

What I did to mine:
G&G green bucking
Lonex High Torque motor
Ported cylinder with the port way further back
Wired to deans

Results:
23 rps w/11.1 20C
390 fps .20s
I got a kill at 200ft buy arching my gun and spraying a cloud of bbs at someone.

Anyway, the reason i didn't switch out the spring is because my cqb field allows 350 fps with .25s and my woodland field is 400 with .20s. So it works out nicely.

The range, rof, and fps is just fantastic! very cheap parts to make the perfect gun. KWA is like a 9, I made my gun more of a 9.5 with the parts I put in. I don't know what KWA was thinking with the cylinder but, I'm a pretty experienced tech with a V2 Gearbox. The gear box is easy to work on, when you open it, everything sits in place, nothing pops out. and the shim job was pretty good too. It sounds fantastic.

Don't get me wrong, it is fine how it is, but it has improvement room.

Great buy!
by tommy d. on 2014-03-05 18:28:09
"This thing is just sick. That's all I have to say!
by Nathan I. on 2014-02-02 15:14:07
"This gun is absolutely great for it's price. There are no other guns around 200$ that can fulfill what this one does. It demonstrates great performance, as expected from KWA and their 2GX system, and has sturdy externals. Also I found it to be compatible with G&P mags although they fit so tightly they almost don't fit but they feed just fine in this.

Pros:
- Great performance for it's price, can't beat it at 200$
- Can fit G&P mags
- Great for budget airsofters
- Surprisingly good range and accuracy for the barrel length

Cons:
- I honestly have yet to find any

If you are looking for a gun that performs very well stock at a great price this is it, I highly recommend it.
by evike c. on 2013-11-24 09:15:55
"reason
Well first of all amazing gun if u get one that isnt messed up , had to go back 3 times to replace the gun
it was high fps,
2nd still high fps
3rd time dead motor
so kwa up your game , the whole batch has problems thats y its out of stock 2013 black friday, poor quality control kwa , come on
anyways the gun is amaing
Pro
rof 20-25 rps depends on batteries
fps 340-350
range 180ft if u adjust the hopup and bbs u use
strong internals
con
lot of defected cqr 2s :( probably the batch
bad cyliner but hey 180ft!
by Eric R. on 2013-08-06 09:31:01
"This is a very good and dependable weapon and ready to go out of the box for cqb.

There is very little upgrading you need to do to this weapon. I actually don't recommend any upgrading until this weapon has died out on you, which could take quite some time depending on much you use it and how well you take care of your things.

It's accurate and hits right about 345fps, which is right where you need to be for cqb.

The construction of the weapon is nicely built and solid. I actually love that it's not full metal cause it cuts back on some of the weight but still feels and looks nice.

Okay so the battery compartment. What a pain! You'll have to use some type of small butterfly style to fit in this puppy. It's a tight space. Adding a RIS... well you'll have to do a lot more looking around for one that fits and do more modifications to get it to fit than with other aegs. If you do add a RIS you can pretty much plan to rewire your battery to the back side since the outer barrel diameter is pretty big and won't be able to fit your battery. Or, put your battery in some ugly looking peq box and add it to your rail.

Other than that. Running this bad girl stock is awesome. Just don't plan on making a huge impact out in the field at mid to long range. Look elsewhere for that.
by Evan t. on 2013-06-28 12:57:42
"This gun is a great gun for the price i highly recommend this gun to bothe beginners and veterans

pros:
accurate
mid caps feed very well in this gun
high quality
very customizable

cons:
battery is very tough to get in
your not buying this gun
by Kimberly S. on 2013-04-26 18:17:42
"Quick Review:

Pros:
Mid caps feed... perfectly.
Price Tag
ROF
FPS- 340-ish just under the 350 mark for indoors!
Easy takedown like all M4s.
2GX Gearbox with the 2GX Hop up, Real accurate and reliable.

Definitely a picture perfect indoor gun. The polymer lower is nothing to complain about I see some people listing it as a con, even though you know your buying a gun with a polymer lower.
by Karen P. on 2013-03-25 13:06:36
"Let me start off by saying this is an amazing gun for the price.Externally it looks and feels nice and is not to heavy or anything it was perfect.The only problem that i had was putting the battery in the hand guard which i used a nun-chuck battery and it took a lot of time figuring out how to put it in.I suggest a large type battery.
Pros
Looks and feels nice
Works great
Nice trigger response
Not heavy
Woorks with PMAGS
Cons
Putting a Nun-Chuck battery in the handguard
Overall this is a good gun for beginners and veterans

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2