Reviews: KWA M4 CQR MOD 2 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$189.95 $179.00

22 Customer Reviews
Location: L6-044 L6-T15

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Karen P. on 2013-03-25 13:06:36
"Let me start off by saying this is an amazing gun for the price.Externally it looks and feels nice and is not to heavy or anything it was perfect.The only problem that i had was putting the battery in the hand guard which i used a nun-chuck battery and it took a lot of time figuring out how to put it in.I suggest a large type battery.
Looks and feels nice
Works great
Nice trigger response
Not heavy
Woorks with PMAGS
Putting a Nun-Chuck battery in the handguard
Overall this is a good gun for beginners and veterans
by Nicholas k. on 2013-03-23 21:14:58
"This gun is very good for the price. i picked mine up on and friday and used it today and it was flawless . The mid cap it comes with is flawless as well. I did have to sand down the inside of the hand guard to fit my 9.6v battery , but other than that this gun is perfect out of the box!

Pro: High rof
good fps
nice iron sights
Con: your reading this instead of buying this gun.
by Brennan M. on 2013-01-16 19:07:31
"Pros: range
battery space ( sand down the pegs with in the hand gard)
Also if it stops shooting check the motor my wires fell off
over all amazing gun, built, and price for what u ar getting
by Michele F. on 2013-01-03 12:29:00
"The KWA cqr mod2 is an amazing rifle for the price. Everthing is great on the rifle and easy to uprgade. Mine has magpul upgrades and an eotech.

abiltity to customize

my gun sometimes misfeeds (could just be my gun)
fps is a little low but can be upgraded with a new closed cylinder

An awesome rifle
by Chris D. on 2012-11-10 10:27:35
"This is by far the best M4 made for CQB fields and it could also be field ready. This gun shoots about 20-23 rps and the midcap is flawless. It never misfeed on the KWA M4 and I recommend this gun to anyone.

Consistent FPS
CQB/Field Ready
High RPS

Maybe it's just me but with the stock handguard, I had to put my li-po on the side of the handguard. Does that happen to anyone?
You don't have this awesome KWA M4.
by chris w. on 2012-09-06 19:48:29
"Great gun so far i just got it today first impression was good as with any other KWA . I took it out right away and tour up a soda can despite that the fps is not the highest. I havent used it in a game yet but am playing on saturday and i plan to write another review on its game performance.

good weight
once fps is upgraded just as good as the 300$ KWA's
iron sites

mag well is a little wobbly but doesn't make a huge difference
by Kyle A. on 2012-08-29 19:16:39
"Wow, what an amazing airsoft gun. Ive brought it to two event so far, and have had it for 2 months now and this thing is a TERROR on the field. This is a CQB boss. In my opinion, everyone should own a cqr. theyre amaing.

Cheap price tag, amazing quality
Best mid-cap mag ever made included
Beast gearbox
Light weight
CQB freindly

... huh?
by Todd H. on 2012-08-27 12:22:20
"So i bought this M4 about 4 months ago. Out of the box it was awesome for cqb. With a lipo it was sooo dominate. Its wieght feels right to. I am a Army vet and this gun feels real. KWA quality at a great price!

Full metal durability!
lipo ready
KWA built

no rails

since i have bought this gun I have moded a few things. I put a stubby barrel, a promethius 603 tight bore. Also a 11.1 4000 mah lipo. A red bucking. I want you all to know it did not need any of these mods but I like to custumize my guns to make them stand out. so it shoots @ 370 fps and has a range of about 80 ft before it drops hard. This gun spits em out fast. In a smaller field you better beware!
by Kai B. on 2012-08-11 02:07:57
"If you are looking for a great CQB KWA rifle without the $300+ price tag, than look no further than the KWA CQR mod 2. Even though its short, it has the same range as my G&G GR16. Its lightweight and very very customisable. There is a break in period for this gun. Meaning that in order to get this gun shooting at 330-350 GPS, you need to run 2000-5000 rounds through it.

Pros: light weight
Accuracy/ range
CQB length

Cons: Break in period
Plastic lower receiver (could be pro)
Battery space ( I recommend getting a magpul pets carbine length handguard for more space)
Not free
by Mitch S. on 2012-07-13 19:45:51
"This is a very impressive AEG another gun to succeed from KWA at first I was questioning the polymer body but it gives this AEG a very nice feel. I have a lot of time with other kwa guns and this one shines with all the others with a new spring I used an m120 it shoots about 120 feet accurately overall I am very impressed

Comes with a midcap
Nice ROF (about 20 per second with a 11.1v lipo
Great CQB gun

Cons: Polymer

Overall I am very impressed buy this gun today

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2