Reviews: King Arms FN Herstal Licensed Full Metal P90 Tactical Airsoft AEG

$219.99 $189.99

79 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KAAG76

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 79 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Christian G. on 2015-12-29 16:39:03
"Pros
Metal upper receiver
Includes 2 midcaps and a 9.6 brick battery
Decent iron sights
Easy to remove gearbox
E90 logo engraved on the lower receiver
Lipo ready
Cons
Have no clue how I'm gonna remove the Orange tip
Upper receiver does wobble
9.6 nunchuk barely fits
Hop up is in a weird location
by Brennan G. on 2015-12-29 16:38:40
"This gun I have to say has execeeded my expectations. I have yet ro field it but I picked it up second hand for 60. It is quite comfortable to hold.

Pros
+ergonomic
+mid caps
+9.6v ( I advise against using tjis without a mosfet as you can not buy trigger contacts for this gun)
+easily removable orange tip
+unique
+light weight

Cons
-odd hop up placement
-creaky plastic
-my selector switch is loose
by Jason W. on 2015-12-29 16:38:15
"Very great buy for $125. when a product has 90 reviews and is still has five stars, you know it's worth it. it's trigger response is crisp, comes with 2 50rd mags with mock rounds in them that are really cool and feed great. the entire upper receiver is one piece of solid metal. comes with a 9.6 volt battery and the fire rate is decent with that. if you've been eyeing this gun, get it while it's currently on sale for $55 less!
by Peter S. on 2015-12-29 16:37:49
"I've had this thing for about a year, and it's amazing. It's insanely light and really well balanced out. The only problem i ever had with this thing is that the 50 rd mag lasts about 3 seconds going on full auto, but a friend of mine had another mag and i bought it and now i feel invincible with this thing.
by Alex L. on 2015-12-29 16:37:04
"This gun is good if not great

Pros

Fps (could be a con)
Manuverability for corners and all around playing
Accuracy
Decent range
Easy to dissasemble and clean
Weight


Cons

Not full metal
Mag capacity (no biggie just buy a few 300 round mags and ur good to go
Rpm isnt that great but thats no big deal
Sights (red dot is a neccessity)

Overall i give 4.5 stars out of 5 .......great job echo 1!
by Mike D. on 2015-12-29 16:36:24
"I've had mine for about three years now, and I've never regretted buying this gun. It's fantastic. This was my first over $100 airsoft gun. I suggest if you are just getting into airsoft and considering this weapon, you should get it. It has pretty low maintenance and comes apart without much effort. I got mine for christmas and that day broke the air seal nozzle and had to order a new one. When you field strip it, be careful putting it back together because I smashed the top reciever into the bottom expecting it to go together, but the nozzle got in the way; just beware. Barrel is pretty loose, and the hop system is weak, but for a CQB airsoft rifle, it does exactly what I expected. I use .25g bbs, could probably use .23 or .2, but it's not like it costs a lot more to get .02 grams heavier. The only thing wrong with the gun for beginners, is some of the parts are very different from other guns and this might not teach you everything you need to know about standard airsoft guns. (for instance, the gearbox works the same, but because of the odd trigger placement, works differently than say an m16).

Pros:
Great ROF
Sturdy
Easy field strip (if it jams)
Fire selector is right under your trigger finger (easy to switch between fire modes quickly)
Very comfortable to hold
Love putting mags in this (sounds and feels cool)

Cons:
Hard to find something to hold spare mags (normal mag pouches on vests won't hold them)
Can smash the air seal nozzle when putting the two recievers together
Not very accurate past 75 feet
Pretty much whole thing is ABS plastic
by Chris M. on 2015-12-29 16:35:58
"ok first off great gun had mine for about 3 years sold it...then missed it and bought another one XD. over all they are a great gun out of the box great range (for its barrel) great if not amazing for new players. even better for experienced. I run it as a 2nd primarry. if you know what i mean. Iv had mine crono from 350-385 out of the box. after a break-in of about 5,000rnds. The gear boxes are the easiest to work on(personaly.) they are great guns to make into a high rate of fire gun. 25-40rps. yes i have acctualy got one to put out 40rps. PORS: amazing for any skill level, light (but not to light to the point you feel like your ging to break it.) Its evenly ballenced due to its full metal uper reciver. fun/great project guns. CONS: The only thing i can say is that some times after constant play the hop up might move alittle so every now and again you have to re-adjust. the past 5 years iv done it maybe 4 times. the only other con I have is that if you take the Gear Box out alot, ( I do cus I like to clean it out every other game.) you have to mess with the triger bar to get your semi-auto and your full-auto just right. Over all gerat gun and a must for all.
by Jake B. on 2015-12-29 16:35:26
"I got this gun about 2 years ago and it's pretty good. After I put about 100,000 bbs into it the gear box was ruined. So i had to buy another one. After I bought it was good. The fps is very high almost too high for CQB yet it's range kind of sucks the ABS body makes it light weight and durable. Overall its worth the buy.

Pros
High fps (could be a con)
High rate of fire
Accuracy (for CQB)
Metal upper receiver

Cons
Gearbox dies fast
The range is bad

Overall this gun is very nice and a good addition to my arsenal but I give it a 4/5 because of the range and mine broke.
by Karen M. on 2015-12-29 16:35:03
"I've had this gun for roughly 2 years and it was my first aeg besides some crappy 30$ ones, I have to say this is one of the most comfortable and accurate guns out there, and the price is right with echos affordabilty. I also am just a big p90 fan anyway. But this thing is also extremely durable for it's small size, it's been dropped on pavement one time when I was running and my cheap sling broke and once more when I tripped over a stump XD. Here's some pros and cons

Pros
Cheap (price)
Came with 9.6v 1200mAh battery
Great rof
Round 350-380fps
Great size for moving round tight corners and trees
Awesome range for a small gun
Only plastic is the lower receiver

Cons
Mine did not come with the black flashhider in shown in some videos
My semi auto switch doesn't work all the time but that could be because of old age
Mid caps that come with it run out before ya know it :(

Over all, perfect gun for fast pace players and woodland games as well as beginners and it's hard to find some one else with a p90, so this way u stand out!
by Jared H. on 2015-12-29 16:34:40
"I love how you can fit one of these in a standard issue military backpack and still have room for all your other gear. The FN P90 is one of the most economical designed and effective firearms ever created since Hiram Maxim designed a way to make a automatic firearm.
by Jared H. on 2015-12-29 16:30:28
"This gun is amazing!

Pros

FPS
Has an extra flashider that is metal
Weight
Mods
Iron sight is very acurate and your eyes automatically go to the iron sights and line up
Rails
Acuracy

Cons

the boxmag is Kind of expensive

Overall this gun is extreamily well made
by Bao P. on 2015-12-29 16:29:55
"The Echo 1 E-90 is my very first AEG and it makes a very decent first impression. It has weight. The plastic body feels very solid. My trapdoor that reviews the hop up doesn't close properly though. But it's very hidden and I think this problem is only for my gun. The hop up doesn't change on me during skirmishes so I have no complaints there.

The charging handles are purely cosmetic. However, they aren't smooth when you pull back on them; they sometimes tend to get a little stuck. The sound they make aren't realistic either. But what are you going to do?

The metal upper receiver is very clean and looks very nice. After several skirmishes, however, the paint will begin to scrape off, exposing a metallic silver. The paint is very cheap and it turns out I could scrape it off with my fingernails. It does give your gun a nice, worn out look that I personally like, but there may be several people out there who don't want that. This is important since you will be putting on attachments that may scrape over time. The iron sights are too small and impractical for quick target acquisition.

Performance-wise, this gun is very nice. I've made no modifications and it shoots very accurately for an SMG thanks to its long inner barrel. It's RoF won't be as high as some people may expect, but that could be a blessing in disguise because the low-cap magazines provided hold only 68 rounds. Another note is that the E90 is LOUD. The FPS on this gun is pretty high (350-380 for me), which may be fine if you need to hold your own in a forest. You may have to downgrade your spring if you want to play in a CQB area.

Finally, the magazine. It's aesthetically pleasing with its trademarks and faux bullets. It's never malfunctioned on me yet. The plastic isn't as strong as, say, TM's magazines. They will creak when you squeeze them. There's also a bullet in the magazine that will rattle if you shake it.

For me, this gun gets a 5/5. I didn't pay that much for the E90. This isn't a high end gun, so one shouldn't expect perfection. Despite that, I've never had any problems with the internals. There are no threatening problems with anything else, so I am very, very satisfied.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 79 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...