Reviews: King Arms FN Herstal Licensed Full Metal P90 Tactical Airsoft AEG

$219.99 $189.99

17 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KAAG76
Location: A2-045 U6-M14 WO16-T14 WO16-T15 WSO2-T11

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ben S. on 2015-06-11 13:06:45
"This is a decent gun, very good for CQB. I ran it with one of the M4 box mags since P90 mags are inconvenient. Trigger contacts got greased over somehow and the gun stopped working, but it was an easy fix and there are a lot of videos on it. Very accurate with such a short barrel and as I said before, it is amazing for CQB, but it needed a spring downgrade to get it under 350 with .25's.
by Jacob F. on 2015-06-04 21:59:58
"This is a good gun to get for anyone who is into P90's. King Arms makes good guns and this is one of them. Great fps, good internal, great and sturdy build quality, and very compact and light weight. Use 0.20g bb's in it. Do get a better battery for this gun though, it will work much better with a better quality battery. The only trouble I have had with this gun is with some mags. The one that came with the gun is great but i can't seem to find good after market ones. They have feeding issues or done seat well in the gun. Also putting an optic on this gun will make you more accurate because the stock sight is a little hard to see. If you are looking into this gun. I do recommend it.
by Jarek d. on 2015-05-10 01:23:14
"P90 is my system of choice and i have several. i have to say that this is one of the best P90s on the market. in the overall, i say it beats a TM P90.

pros:
- solid body/receiver
- great trigger response
- QD spring gearbox (solid gearbox and internals as well)
- great accuracy and range (never measured it, but if its of any testament, my KA P90 was keeping up with my friend's Krytac CRB)

cons:
- it favors King Arms mags. Echo 1/JG mags are a very tight squeeze and vice versa. all of that is remedied though if you shave down the flat lip on the mag that meets the mag catch lip by a millimeter or two.
- cant fit a 9.6v NiMH mini like the Echo 1. a butterfly is still a rather type squeeze.
- the "current model" upper receiver is not compatible with extended RIS attachment without modification.
- the upper receiver is actually the receiver for the P90 Integrated Red Dot System but with just the new RIS in place of it. however a option with that particular RDS is not available or even as an aftermarket piece.
by Preston B. on 2015-04-27 14:06:35
"The king Arms p90 is a great gun but breaks easily, i put a tight bore barrel in the gun which broke the gearbox, the gun its self is good but when you jack on it like me you'll brake it
by Josh L. on 2015-01-31 15:07:11
"This King Arms P-90 is fantastic! It's a major upgrade compared to my old Echo 1 E90. The main body's build quality is so much more solid and there's no squeaky plastic anywhere. FN Herstal Trademarks are engraved in the mold and stands out nicely. The upper receiver is made of metal with three picatinny rails on the top and sides. There's even 3 back up iron sights; one peephole sight down the middle and 2 "pistol" sights on either side. The full metal gearbox even has a quick change spring for changing between indoor and outdoor fields. Underneath the orange flash hider are -14mm negative CCW threads for putting a muzzle brake or mock suppressor on. The hop up door is hidden underneath the thumb hole. It's an easy to adjust wheel unit and it is best to adjust it before putting on gloves. The battery compartment is very simple. Push the button and slide the cover off. The battery space is tight, but can fit a 9.6v stick/brick OR butterfly/ nun chuck. (The wires just need to be nicely tucked away in order to fit)

The gun does come with a hi-cap mag, which feeds about a one-third of the bbs before having to wind it up again. It fed completely only ONCE during my tests. The m4 magwell converter works, but in order to install it, you have to unscrew the top rail with a hex screw. Not a big deal. I highly recommend mid-cap mags to get the best performance. (I use the 68rd/70rd mags)

Like other P-90s, this one suffers the same semi-auto problem. Just wrap electrical tape around the metal trigger bar to decrease the length of pull. (Or leave the gun on full auto and pull the trigger half way for semi)

This is an overall awesome gun! It's definitely the best P-90 on the market!

PROS:
Ambidextrous controls for left and right handed shooters
Lightweight
Superb build quality
Comfortable/ Ergonomic design
Quick change spring
Real FN Trademarks
-14mm negative CCW barrel threads
Plenty of rail space for a flashlight and optic
Long inner barrel because it's bullpup
Mock charging handle

CONS:
Honestly, the hi-cap mags are unreliable. Get mid-caps or the m4 magwell converter
by Patrick M. on 2014-12-13 15:53:24
"So as this was my first real airsoft gun that I ever ran with, thus I will come to this with an honest view.

Firstly let me say that after all is said and done this is a really good gun. You will need to make some modifications to the gun coming out of the box, but do that and this gun rocks.

When I got the gun, I purchased the M4 magazine converter and have not looked back. The hi-cap mags on this gun are garbage and always lose their winding. Getting mid-cap mags, low cap, or the M4 mag converter is the way to go. Also, I would replace the bucking piece in the barrel as the stock one is really bad. You can get a bucking unit for 6 bucks and the replacement process is not that hard.

TIPS:

- Buy mid cap mags or the M4 mag converter
- Switch out stock bucking unit

PROS:

- Great rate of fire
- Multiple rail mounts for lots of scopes and accessories
- Decent FPS for cqb gun (mine clocked at 335 after all mods)
- Battery compartment is great for an 8.5v battery

CONS:

- Sling port makes it really difficult to mount a sling (had to jury-rig mine)
- Hi-cap mag that is included is garbage
- Sprays really unevenly (not a problem for me though since I just spray close quarters anyway)
- Hop-up is hard to find and adjust

Overall I would give this gun an 8/10. Definitely a must buy though if you love the P-90 and some of the great shows that it is showcased in such as Stargate. Not really a beginner gun though since there is a lot of mods that you need to do right out of the box. Hope this has been helpful.
by Vincent C. on 2014-11-25 17:01:11
"Either Evike gave me a defective gun from the B.O.A., or the mags (170rd mid caps) aren't feeding correctly. Won't shoot when i put it on semi but works on full-auto.
I don't want to take it apart because I haven't worked on a gun before. :|
by Aniwat R. on 2014-09-22 11:06:32
"This is a great beginner gun if you want great range and accuracy. I replaced the barrell with 405mm 6.01 tighter barrel, it does not improve FPS like .1% But, it certainly improve accuracy and steadier shot at 120+ feet. I also changed out my spring after I did a calculation on spring rate compared to original spring rate. Original spring give you only 370fps with .2 gram bb. I got an M130 210% spring, and It now shoot steady at 420fps. It hurts a lot with out breaking internal parts and still maintain great Rof.
Another improvement is 3-9 x 40 scope. I zero in the scope and able to shoot really tight group in full auto at 120 yards.

Definitely a recommended this gun. Buy this one, good buy for money.

Falcon.
by Preston B. on 2014-09-13 14:09:11
"Build really well and shoots around 11 rps and shoots every bit of 380.
My mag did come broken but the sent a new one immediately with 2 day shipping for free.
if you put a
http://www.evike.com/products/29458/
it will throw out around 17-18 rps it does fit.
the gun shoots great and hurts BAD!!!
by Brian C. on 2014-06-11 15:38:00
"I HEART this gun!! My favorite!

Great for CQB and indoor ranges!
Gun fires at 370 fps semi / 330 fps @ 11 rof auto right out of the box.
After warranty expired, swapped stock spring with M100 for 330 fps.
I would recommend the red dot below because it's design just flows with the lines of the gun.
http://www.evike.com/products/42182/

Full metal internals and metal tri-rail.
Version 6 gearbox. EASIEST gearbox to work on and upgrade.
EASY SWAPPING of spring. NO DISASSEMBLY NEEDED to swap spring!
Hi-cap King Arms mag spring feeds the entire mag with no problems.
LiPo ready (of course precautions like MOSFET and fuse should be considered)
You have A LOT of gearbox space. MUCH much space!
Tool included to adjust front sight for elevation.

Now the bad things I hate to admit:
Windage adjustment is a pain in the a$$. Need a big and wide flathead screwdriver.
Trigger is big, fat, wide, and bullpup style. Will take some getting used to when coming from an M4 style trigger.
Special map pouches needed. Regular old M4 style mag carriers will give problems.
Top rail MUST be taken out and replaced in order to fit a P90 1500 rnd box mag.

BUT I STILL LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!
by Monse D M. on 2013-12-18 14:50:00
"this i my review of the gun

pros
good rof with 8.4
small, and mags are very unique
plenty of rail conversion kits and tac rail
small, perfect for cqb
has unique look, and a very different look

cons

small battery compartment
hard to fit extra mags in
you have to buy special mag pouches
by yuan h. on 2013-10-28 20:56:09
"I have owned this gun for a little over 2 months now and have taken it to 4 CQB games, and it is by far the best CQB weapon I have ever handled. First pros and cons, then my take.

Pros:
Quality metal upper receiver, good paint as well
Great quailty abs lower receiver
"sticky" hop up, it wont move unless you make it move
pre-included H-nub
very quite
balanced, easily used one handed

Cons:
fire selector is a bit too sticky. Getting it to semi with one finger takes skill
form factor, a bit small for bigger guys (i am 5 10 and it fits me fine for reference)
dual stage trigger is extremely finicky
as with all P90s, the high caps dont work for shift.
iron sights are tiny.
P90s are an aquired taste and many do not like them. U really got to try it to be sure

To start, i want to note I did buy the Tactical version from Taiwan. This version has a quick change gearbox, a metal flash-hider, and a nylon fiber receiver. I have handled the american version and the only difference between the ABS and the nylon fiber is the nylon is a bit grip-ier and has a more matte finish.

The upper receiver and rails have a good metal construction. However, the iron sight built into the rail is almost useless. The hole is so small and closed off you can hardly see anything but the big ol post in the center. Within the upper, the tightbore and hopup (with included h-nub) serve it well, making good use of the short, G36 length barrel. I can easily hit a man sized target from 75 ft on semi.

A note on P90s in general. P90s are an acquired taste. They look weird, and they feel weird. But at the same time, they look cool and are comfortable. They can be used left or right handed, one or two hands. After you get used to it, it is the greatest CQB platform around (in my opinion). The only drawback of it's design is the high-capacity magazines. In short, they dont work. One wind will get it going, but the bb pusher thing that feeds it into the winder will jam up, and you have to take it out and adjust it every few seconds on full auto. Get MAG 170 round mid caps or King Arms 110 rd-ers and you will be fine. Mag changes are slower than an M4 but with a dump pouch not horrible at all. Just be sure to be behind cover when u do it.

The lower is also very good but otherwise featureless. Trades are nicely engraved and not to flashy, no white paint. The metal upper balances the gearbox making this gun very balanced and actually easy to use one handed. Dual wielding is entirely feasible but not tested. Only gripe here is the fire selector is very stiff, and the dual stage trigger is finicky. Basically, on full auto a "half" pull will give you one shot, and a full pull with get you full auto. But there is no indication of a "half" pull as with the AUG, where there is a very feel-able click. It doesnt seem to have a constant definition either, and i would not rely on it ever.

The gearbox on this gets a respectable rate of fire, and is very reliable. Furthermore, being so deep in the gun, it is extremly quite as well.


Overall, this guns has a few minor problems, but is, in my opinion, by far the best P90 available today. Slap on a red dot, laser, 11.1 lipo, some MAG 170 rd mid caps, and maybe flashlight and you are ready for any CQB scenario.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2