Reviews: Elite Force Full Metal 1911 A1 CO2 Airsoft GBB Pistol by KWC

$99.99

17 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2279314
Location: U13-124 L1-M14 WO14-M14

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Matt V. on 2015-01-27 08:03:02
"I got this gun almost a year ago and have used it in many games. It has good range (for a pistol) and accuracy and a nice 320fps with .20's. The kick is great and it sounds awesome when being shot. The co2 is held in the mags and this gun is very gas efficient. The only Downside is the mags are very expensive.

Pros:
~ range and accuracy
~ weight and feel
~fps
~ gas efficient

Cons:
~ extra mags are expensive ($30 and they are map items)
by tyler w. on 2015-01-20 10:08:22
"Hi I am not a paid person nor do I work in any way with evike.
This gun is by far one of the best pistols I've ever owned. I just got it a week ago and it's super easy to use, comes with the tool to put the co2 in the mag. All spare mags come with the tool as well which I thought was pretty cool. The gun is super heavy and feel just like my real 1911. It surprisingly has a good amount of kick to it about as much as a .22 pistol. It's very accurate and performs perfectly . I highly recommend this gun to any player , new or seasoned
by nate d. on 2015-01-18 11:26:14
"Best gun i have ever bought reliable sturdy gets looks very customizable my only con is you have to basically field strip the gun to adjust the hop up
by Cameron W. on 2015-01-02 21:30:44
"This gun is a fantastic 1911. It fits perfectly in my Blackhawk SERPA holster and draws straight lines for more than 50 feet. And feels solid as a brick wall.

Pros:
Sturdy and reliable
Nice recoil
Realistic
Durable
Weighty
Shoots straight.
Feels good

Cons:
Low mag capacity
Mags are kind of expensive

The spare mag that I ordered had leaking problems, but I don't know if that was just the one or if they all have that problem.

I recommend this pistol.
by Ryan R. on 2014-12-19 08:30:26
"I have challenged this gun and put it to the test and it performed, it was keeping up with me and through dirt, sand, and falling. this gun is a dream. The one problem is magazines are painful to load. I would definitely recommend this gun for anyone looking for a gun that can take a walloping and keep kicking, speaking of the kick is nice. I've used this gun as my primary for a year, it is truly a tough gun I have ran at least 10,00 BBs through it and it is still performing like new... though the paint is a little worn.
by Mark L. on 2014-09-17 17:47:22
"I was new to airsoft and this gun caught my eye. I see no fault in the gun but I do in the magazines. I had purchased 4 elite force magazines for this gun and each had the exact same problem. CO2 spews out the top of the gun. I had used it on 3 occasions and shot a total of less than 2k rounds. I didn't do anything like use the valve to empty semi full cartridges, shoot in cold weather, or over tighten the cartridge. Upon inspection, the valve appears to be of very low quality. It uses a plastic seal to hold the CO2 in place and had become defective on each magazine. Replacements valves or o-rings are not readily available. As this was my first purchase, the disappointment has driven me to drop elite force/umarex/kwc from any future purchases.
by Sam C. on 2014-08-10 19:58:41
"Pros:
Reliable
No leaks
Solid recoil
Realistic
Somewhat hefty
Durable

Cons:
Low mag capacity
No rail or other upgrades like night visible sights (can be a pro)
Mags are kind of expensive
by Matthew K. on 2014-06-01 20:00:58
"I have had this gun for about 1 month now and I must say, It is a boss! This gun feels heavy but not to where your arm feels like it will fall off and in my opinion a money saver. This gun is very gas efficient while still delivering hard kick. You can go through 4-5 full mags worth of co2 before you have to change it out.

Pros:
Feels nice
Gas efficient (4-5 mags)
Very easy to take apart
Nice kick
Very good accuracy
Functions almost exactly like a real one

Cons:
Scratches easily
Extra Mags are expensive
No white dots on the iron sight
Jams if it sits wrong in holster from past experience

Don't let the cons fool you! This gun is a beast when it comes to airsoft.
by Darren D. on 2014-03-03 22:13:26
"This is the first side arm I purchased. I used it for the first time last weekend at a local event. Performance-wise it worked great, it shot nice and straight, and I got multiple kills with it. However, I dropped it on a concrete while trying to pick up an objective. It fell no more than 2 feet before hitting the concrete. After I picked it up the hammer was stuck back and the gun would not fire. I disassembled it and unlocked the hammer, but when I went to test fire I found that the hammer no longer locks and so after one shot the slide will get stuck rendering the pistol useless.

I am very disappointed that my $100 pistol broke after only using it for half a game and that it broke from such a small mishap. If the warranty is good then I can get it fixed and running, but if not I'm screwed.

Pros:
-holds a decent amount of rounds per clip
-you can get several mags out of one CO2
-fires straight, fast, and accurate
-good weight
-good realistic blowback

Cons:
-FRAGILE! Handle with care! Apparently can brake easily if dropped.
-While holstered, the mag release may be pushed and the mag may fall out if pressure is applied to the side of the holster where the mag release button is. *NOTE: I used a soft shell drop-leg holster when this occurred*
by James D. on 2013-10-02 09:42:32
"I don't own this model. It is very similar to the Colt licensed 1911, which is also a KWC. The one I have uses 17 rds magazines, I get about 60 shots per O2. Very good gun for back up.Very reliable.
by nicholas h. on 2013-09-17 07:54:26
"This gun has a sturdy metal construction. The weight is realistic and feels very comfortable to use. I was impressed with the FPS (Around 450) and the accuracy was exceptional for a pistol. The slight recoil was a nice touch giving it an authentic feel.

I had only 1 con. There is a small rubber seal that broke. As a result, the blow-back failed and does not reload the next shot. This effectively makes it a bolt-action pistol. I've been told that you can buy replacements at Brill Amoury or Clandestine, but cannot verify that.
My recommendation: BUY IT.
-Nick
by Tyler S. on 2013-06-18 18:23:21
"This sidearm is EXCELLENT! I have never owned a sidearm better than this, great accuracy, recoil, FPS, and look! I got this gun and the first thing I noticed is that it's full metal and super sexy, exactly what I wanted. The kick makes for it to be fun to shoot, and the accuracy makes it a deadly monster even in long- range combat!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2