Reviews: Elite Force Full Metal 1911 A1 CO2 Airsoft GBB Pistol by KWC

$99.99 $79.99

12 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2279314
Location: U13-124 WO4-03 WO8-M13

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Mark L. on 2014-09-17 17:47:22
"I was new to airsoft and this gun caught my eye. I see no fault in the gun but I do in the magazines. I had purchased 4 elite force magazines for this gun and each had the exact same problem. CO2 spews out the top of the gun. I had used it on 3 occasions and shot a total of less than 2k rounds. I didn't do anything like use the valve to empty semi full cartridges, shoot in cold weather, or over tighten the cartridge. Upon inspection, the valve appears to be of very low quality. It uses a plastic seal to hold the CO2 in place and had become defective on each magazine. Replacements valves or o-rings are not readily available. As this was my first purchase, the disappointment has driven me to drop elite force/umarex/kwc from any future purchases.
by Sam C. on 2014-08-10 19:58:41
"Pros:
Reliable
No leaks
Solid recoil
Realistic
Somewhat hefty
Durable

Cons:
Low mag capacity
No rail or other upgrades like night visible sights (can be a pro)
Mags are kind of expensive
by Matthew K. on 2014-06-01 20:00:58
"I have had this gun for about 1 month now and I must say, It is a boss! This gun feels heavy but not to where your arm feels like it will fall off and in my opinion a money saver. This gun is very gas efficient while still delivering hard kick. You can go through 4-5 full mags worth of co2 before you have to change it out.

Pros:
Feels nice
Gas efficient (4-5 mags)
Very easy to take apart
Nice kick
Very good accuracy
Functions almost exactly like a real one

Cons:
Scratches easily
Extra Mags are expensive
No white dots on the iron sight
Jams if it sits wrong in holster from past experience

Don't let the cons fool you! This gun is a beast when it comes to airsoft.
by Darren D. on 2014-03-03 22:13:26
"This is the first side arm I purchased. I used it for the first time last weekend at a local event. Performance-wise it worked great, it shot nice and straight, and I got multiple kills with it. However, I dropped it on a concrete while trying to pick up an objective. It fell no more than 2 feet before hitting the concrete. After I picked it up the hammer was stuck back and the gun would not fire. I disassembled it and unlocked the hammer, but when I went to test fire I found that the hammer no longer locks and so after one shot the slide will get stuck rendering the pistol useless.

I am very disappointed that my $100 pistol broke after only using it for half a game and that it broke from such a small mishap. If the warranty is good then I can get it fixed and running, but if not I'm screwed.

Pros:
-holds a decent amount of rounds per clip
-you can get several mags out of one CO2
-fires straight, fast, and accurate
-good weight
-good realistic blowback

Cons:
-FRAGILE! Handle with care! Apparently can brake easily if dropped.
-While holstered, the mag release may be pushed and the mag may fall out if pressure is applied to the side of the holster where the mag release button is. *NOTE: I used a soft shell drop-leg holster when this occurred*
by James D. on 2013-10-02 09:42:32
"I don't own this model. It is very similar to the Colt licensed 1911, which is also a KWC. The one I have uses 17 rds magazines, I get about 60 shots per O2. Very good gun for back up.Very reliable.
by nicholas h. on 2013-09-17 07:54:26
"This gun has a sturdy metal construction. The weight is realistic and feels very comfortable to use. I was impressed with the FPS (Around 450) and the accuracy was exceptional for a pistol. The slight recoil was a nice touch giving it an authentic feel.

I had only 1 con. There is a small rubber seal that broke. As a result, the blow-back failed and does not reload the next shot. This effectively makes it a bolt-action pistol. I've been told that you can buy replacements at Brill Amoury or Clandestine, but cannot verify that.
My recommendation: BUY IT.
-Nick
by Tyler S. on 2013-06-18 18:23:21
"This sidearm is EXCELLENT! I have never owned a sidearm better than this, great accuracy, recoil, FPS, and look! I got this gun and the first thing I noticed is that it's full metal and super sexy, exactly what I wanted. The kick makes for it to be fun to shoot, and the accuracy makes it a deadly monster even in long- range combat!
by Marcel G. on 2013-05-12 15:07:19
"This is the beastliest handgun I have ever owned. I got it when it was on doorbuster sale for $65, and it was well worth it! The full metal makes it heavy and realistic feeling. This thing kicks like a mule too, adding that extra recoil realism. The threads are excellent, and can be screwed off to add realism. Worth every penny!

Pros-
heavy (con for some)
kicks hard
powerful
blowback
full metal
14 round double stack magazine
threads
field strips easily and realisticly

Cons-
paint chips REALLY easily
not very gas efficient (not too terrible though)
mags are expensive
by marvin c. on 2012-09-17 14:27:12
"very nice pistol!!! mags are exp. tho! easy to fieldstripe. keep lubed and it hasn't faild yet. used in buot 10 games so far and very happy so far
by wade b. on 2012-07-24 22:29:30
"this gun is awesome ive had it for 3 months now and couldnt be happier
pros
-realistic blow back
-got some kick to it
-good accuracy and distance

cons
-hard to load sometimes
-grip is ruff
by Kevin V. on 2012-06-16 11:40:13
"Ohhhh man! This gun is amazing.

Pros:
$100
Strong Kickback
Loud
Super Accurate out of box
feels good in my small hands

Cons:
Magazines tend to stick, hard to push in
Magazine release "squeaks" not much but annoying noise

I got this gun for less than a day and I already shot 500+ BBs, it's so much fun I can't put it down.

1 CO2 = 4-5 14 Round Magazine

I've gone through about 7 so far. Would recommend for anyone on a budget.

Oh yeah! Shooting .25 Elite Force Bio BBs. Amazing.
by mike s. on 2012-05-18 10:12:22
"good sidearm, kicks hard, fun to shoot around with.


Pros:

good weight
realistic
powerful
not a gas hog

Cons:

near impossible to find mags
sometimes a little too powerful for cqb.
only 14 rounds.




the past few times ive loaded a new cartridge it registers 700+ FPS on a chrono. after 1 or 2 shots its back down, but with .2s ive seen it in the higher 300s.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)