Reviews: Matrix TF3 High Speed Body Armor - Black

$65.00 $52.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-TF3-BK
Location: V7-006 VN1-M1 WO3-10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Corey S. on 2014-08-15 19:38:15
"Awesome vest can't feel shots at all, only problems are the tight molle placement and the fact that there is very little molle on it. Also, like some other reviews said it does leave small dots where you get shot but it just adds character in my opinion.
by Albert P. on 2014-04-27 01:59:45
"Looks very cool, I got numerous guys asking me what is that I;m wearing, especially when worn together with NcStar battle vest. The only con about that vest, is that you should probably replace those clips (don't know their right name) with UTX FLEX bluckles, which can be found everywhere, cause these original ones are really crappy and won't work more than a few times (they'll got lost).

Other than that, it's a cool and durable vest. Your choice, if you're looking something beyond regular tactical vest / plate carriers.
by Robert S. on 2014-04-25 10:29:26
"I thought this vest was cheap looking and not as the advertisement depicted.

Pros:
Light weight
Comfy
Easy to take on and put back on.

Cons:
Cheap foam
Buckles break easily
Over lap of foam
Looks silly on someone who is 6 foot
Bad molle placement
by Michael l. on 2013-04-13 22:10:48
"when i first saw this armor, my mind went to what i do best: carrying big guns, and holding down others for my team to move in. plain and simple. THIS RIG, however, is supposed to be for CQB/light riflemen with regular stantag mags. but, this vest does have some flaws, but the advantages outweigh most of the issues.

PROS:
light, comfortable
can shrug off BB's/ don't go home looking like a pincushion
cheap for what it is
rather daunting looking (6'1 guy with LMG, 4 color jungle tiger stripe, this vest, and a helmet) why is it a tactical advantage? you draw fire from your teammates to you, giving them a moment to breath and move in.

CONS:
when raising your large weapon to aim (note: this is not a issue with M-4 or other 'light' weapon) the vest can raise with your shoulders and make staring down a M-60's sights a bit hard
MOLLE is crazy tight, so i was sad when my 3-mag pouch couldn't slide on so i could carry more batteries for the LMG
i kinda wish it was made...well, not as cheap. can't complain for 80 bucks, and its not a deal breaker, i just wish it looked like the one in the picture
also, when it coems in, a plate or 2 may be bent out of shape. just un-bend them.

all in all, it is certainly a light rig, but can function well for all senarios if you get creative. ive used it as a gunner rig, rifleman, CQB, and a marksman for a short while. after you get used to it, it is fine.
by Jan Michael B. on 2013-01-13 22:49:46
"Just tested out the vest, works great, can't feel a thing when shot, had to call my hits based on sound lol. Covers the lower mass area better than other vests. No velcro on it for patches but I bought velcro strips and looped them into the top molle to add the Umbrella patch I also got (right in the center)

Pros: looks damn cool (wow factor), can't feel a thing, very adjustable, light weight, able to be very mobile, paired with the right sweat wicking BDU or tact shirt it doesn't feel so hot, works very well with a molle belt for more lower mass coverage, great for CQB or indoor

Cons: not as much molle but meant for light load outs anyway, no velcro for patches but easy $5 fix, molle is very tight so make sure whatever you molle into the bottom part that you like it (fast mags are in transit so I'm running no mag pouches on it yet)

All around, great investment vest for light load outs, molle belt is a must
by Wilfredo V. on 2012-11-02 09:14:45
"Definitely the coolest tac vest available for purchase the only gripe i had with it is the plates can come bent and have to shaped back into place
by Michael S. on 2012-07-30 11:04:23
"This is the best piece of kit you could spend your money on. I live in the UK, but even though it took a while for delivery it was well worth it. The first time I turned up to a Skirmish wearing this I got so many compliments from people who were interested in the armour. And the small minority who weren't impressed well, after seeing how it performed with superior protection but light weight materials were soon asking how much and where from..... Five Stars for this body armour.
by Kathleen S. on 2012-07-16 14:16:38
"This vest is boss

Pros-
Great qualility
Black(I only use black camo) because I think it looks really cool I snipe)
Looks awsome on the feild
Can't feel any bbs when hit

Cons-
No molle in the back
A little big on me but I'm only12 80lbs about 5" tall(I should grow into it I can still use it)
A little expensive for a molle vest
by Shane F. on 2012-07-01 20:28:01
"What does TF3 stand for?

But besides that question, this armor looks really high quality and could last me for a lifetime. Appearance is superb, very aggressive and stealth-like.\

5/5
by Michael S. on 2012-06-15 16:44:27
"First off, I have to say this is probably one of the most unique vests you can get for milsim combat. I'm the only person in New Jersey that does airsoft with one. Getting down to it, this vest is highly versatile. It won't break on you, and BBs won't damage it. (although, as a previous review said, a direct BB hit will leave a dent for a while) The MOLLE webbing is a bit tight, but it loosens up with some handling. It's very light, and only heats up if you aren't properly ventilated. It also fits great to really any body type. The side straps can accommodate any reasonable width, and the shoulder buckles have a VELCRO strap under them, which you can adjust in or out for shoulder width. It works with an almost infinite number of loadouts and clothing, as well. All in all, a great buy.
by James D. on 2012-02-26 23:00:23
"First off I must say Im a huge transformers fan, so as soon as I saw the post on evike's facebook page, I ordered it immediately.

It looks really awesome, just like what the members of nest wore in the tf DOTM. It does seem to be a little expensive for what it really is, and it is a nice build quality. The panels are made of a rather thin foam, I would have expected them to be a little stiffer but regardless they look good. One problem that I have found so far is BB impacts on this foam surface. Being worried I tested the durability, using a GBB pistol cronoed at 349 (indoor cqb limit for my area) at just over minimum engagement range 11ft the BB left a rather large indent. After about 20 min, most of the indent had gone away, however it is 2 days since that impact and the location can still be seen. That is my biggest problem with this vest, only other issue would be the lack of the FASTMAGS being in stock to complete the NEST look.

Pros
looks awesome, straight out of TF3
fits and adjusts well (5'11", 140Ib)
Not to hot to wear even in "combat"

Cons
Seems a tad expensive for what it actually is
limited MOLLE, (could have been nice on the 2 small side panels like the actual movie vest
the fact that BB impacts leave small dents(biggest issue)
by Jason S. on 2012-02-23 21:10:36
"Overall a very nice, high speed, attractive and unique vest. If you don't tend to run a lot of pouches to begin with, this may be the vest for you. Four stars because of the lack of modularity for existing webbing, lack of availability for additional webbing, and tightness of weave. Looks great with black BDUs. Looks okay with woodland bdus, but a bit off with digital urban.

Pros:
- Unique, form-fitting, and attractive.
- Durable and quality stitched.
- Light weight and maneuverable.

Cons:
- Absorbs a lot of body heat.
- Cannot move webbing.
- No additional webbing available.
- Weave is too tight, making attaching pouches very time consuming.
- A bit expensive when compared to similar niche vests (i.e. H-Harness)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2