Reviews: Emerson BDU Uniform Set with Integrated Knee and Elbow Pads - Digital Desert Marpart (Size: Medium)


12 Customer Reviews
Model: BDU-6914-M

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Eric T. on 2016-06-01 23:26:17
"Looks way to pinky than the image.
by Matt S. on 2015-04-25 17:18:55
"Bought this stuff for airsoft, and It's fine for that but not much else. Firstly, the "Marpat" looks nothing like genuine MCCUU. Secondly, the zipper is flimsy and gets stuck easily in my case.


Looks nothing like real Marpat
Bad zipper
by zech b. on 2015-03-05 11:12:47
"Size chart sucks the sizes are smaller than they should be I bought the size I thought I would need and it was way to tight so had to go up in size
by david k. on 2014-06-16 17:33:44
"BDU is nice however, sizing chart could be better. XL pant is a 36 waist, 33 length. XL shirt tight in shoulders for a 44 chest although, sleeve length was good. I'm bumping up to 2XL. This will give more shoulder room, and the pant will be 38 waist however, it's Velcro fastened so you can take up slack.
by will w. on 2014-03-10 15:16:47
"If your going for a special forces look on a budget these are pretty good. Stitching is shoddy in spots but it is what it is. The only thing that really bugs me is the fly only goes about half way down so they are imposible to use the bathroom in, they are also a tight fit.

Look cool
Knee pads work


Overall, save up and get Toysoldier ones!
by Steven S. on 2014-02-08 02:02:04
"Just got these to replace my old surplus set, and they have done nothing but exceed expectations. They fit great, pad placement is spot-on, and the velcro on the shoulders is great for team patches and the like. A little on the high side price-wise, but you get what you pay for!

Integrated pads are where they should be.
No buttons to pop off, it's all velcro and zippers.
Pockets. Everywhere.
Velcro on the shoulders for patches, etc.

None at all.
by Isaiah L. on 2013-12-30 23:43:54
"Pick this bdu and it's perfect. The camo looks PERFECT in person. Lots of pockets. Velcro on both upper arms. I'm 5"10 170lbs. And it fits perfect. Glad I got the XL version. I do need to pick up the pants a little higher so the knee pads will actually protect the knees. Teflon is great. Durable. Love it. Great item E TACTICAL.
by Gwen B. on 2013-12-25 00:07:09
"Got it in just in time for Christmas, and once I felt the quality of this set I knew this would last quite a while with regular use. Unfortunately the sizes are of asian fitting, so for us americans (My son is about 6' @ 200lbs) it'd be best if your order one size up as stated in the last review.

As for pros, quality feels tough and would handle weekly use, good coloring, no distortions on the camouflage and comfy feel. (minus the waist being too tight due to wrong size)

I can say the only con is that the fitting sizes are one size smaller than they actually say.
by Ian H. on 2013-09-12 21:23:27
"This is a great set of repo AOR1, however, the colors are just barely off (lighter dark tans). I'd advise going with some Allwins for the price (I mean, who'd spend $700-$1200 on Airsoft game camo!).
-Great adjustable fit
--I'm 5'7" 135lbs with an athletic build
-semi affordable
-pads included
-pads are quite good
-close enough to AOR1 for the normal airsofter

-Off color of Crye AOR1
-pads are a PITA to put back in

All in all:
Buy them if you aren't going with an impression. Great quality, great brand.
by Austin H. on 2013-06-13 19:40:43
"When I first ordered this I had my speculations but this is actually a very nice uniform! Ordering the right size is the difficult part however. You will probably want to order a size larger than what you normally are. I am 6'5" and 170lbs so I am tall and slender. I ordered an XL which fit me in length as usual but it was also a perfect fit in waist size in both the pants and the shirt. So if you are a bigger guy you will want to get something larger.

Strong, light, breathable material.
You can adjust the knee pads higher or lower via retention straps inside the pockets.
Fits tall guys great!
The spandex is very well made. Won't be tearing any time soon.

None so far
by kyle c. on 2012-09-11 21:35:37
"This is a great set up if you want desert marpat and want built in knee/elbow pads. it looks like legit military gear because it has a stock number but im not sure. the zipper on my pants got stuck because on of the teeth is messed up but thats alright and i think thats just my model. but other then that its very good

its a combat shirt so your chest can breath
built in knee/elbow pads
lots of pockets
velcro on the sleeves

my zipper got stuck
already a tear in the shirt(i did do some dolphin diving so that might be why)
by Jeffrey S. on 2012-03-04 23:11:20
"Received this item and was surprised on the quality. It is just like the real thing. The color in the picture looks a little bad but when I received it it looks amazing. All in all it was a great buy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)