Reviews: Matrix 3-12x50 Illuminated Reticle Sniper Scope w/ Mounting Rings

$80.00 $60.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: Scope-MTX-31250E
Location: D6-109

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Matt P. on 2014-04-03 13:59:20
"Fantastic scope! Goes perfectly with my SL9.

The only semi-negative thing to say about this scope is that the picture here leads one to significantly underestimate the size of this scope (not a bad thing).
by joseph h. on 2014-03-10 18:48:59
"Worth every penny.
Im using this bad boy on my utg mk96 build and i must say it looks mean.
If you are looking for a big scope for under 100$ then this is it my man.

includes.

scope
scope rings
sunshade
flip up lens covers
a cloth to clean the lens with
batteries already installed
and 1 Allen key to tighten the screws with.


pros:

lightweight
great quality
great price


cons:

none
by Cameron H. on 2013-10-03 14:14:54
"I received this with my LRSA or the m99, instead of the one they had listed. As far as I am concerned this was an upgrade, the lighting is bright or dim depending on your setting, has both green and red settings, it is mil dot (not necessary for airsoft but pretty) the sight is clear and wide except when zoomed in to about 7 then it begins to get blurry. This distance is not necessary to be zoomed into anyhow.

In my opinion this is a great purchase.
by Kyle B. on 2013-06-28 16:26:49
"This is an amazing scope, the quality is just amazing, it is crystal clear and very sturdy. The illumination feature is great, and both the green and red can be very bright, and very dim. Also, the scope is HUGE, I wasn't expecting it to be as long as it is. It is about 16 inches long and is incredibly intimidating. The variable zoom is very helpful to those who swap the scope between guns that have different ranges and don't need a high power zoom.

Pros:
price
sturdy (full metal construction)
variable zoom feature
sun shade
clear
illumination feature

Cons:
none!


Overall this is a great scope and is completely worth the price, this is a high quality scope, so buy it!
by Chance J. on 2013-06-16 23:00:59
"This scope is awesome it looks beautiful on my Snow Wolf M99.

Pros:
-Looks awesome
-Illuminated
-Price :)
-Good quality
-Wide field of view

Cons:
-Only one i can find is the piece that goes on the front to make it longer will not go on.

Overall it's an awesome scope!
by Cordero O. on 2013-02-11 04:48:39
"Great scope for the $. Anyone looking to get a large scope look no further, glass is very clear, easily adjustable, and with the brightness settings for both red and green, it is easily seen in daytime. I have had this mounted on an Echo 1 Scar, Matrix M700, and currently on a G&G Raider CQB. It looks amazing on all 3 guns, typically have a few people at each games come up wanting to see the gun because it is intimitating.

Only con i have is not with the scope but the mounts it comes with. Depending on the gun, i would reccomend a slightly taller set of rings. I noticed someone else mention it is close to the rail on the large end, on the G&G it comes so close that the lens cap will not even fit between the cope body and the rail. The scar was very close and i kinda had to wiggle it against the rails to fit, on the M700 i had no issues.
by Jin K. on 2012-11-24 01:54:32
"This scope is beautiful and looks great on my L96. It's rather large and high profile 30 mm scope rings will fit as long as you don't screw them in all the way but just enough to keep it firmly in place.

Pros:

Beautiful scope
Beastly look
Great illumination
Came with battery
Easy to adjust
Comes with scope caps
Comes with sun shade

Cons:

None that I can think of!
by Kathryn W. on 2012-11-02 13:29:14
"I agree with the other reviewers completely. Love the scope. Warning, the scope does not come with directions and is slightly confusing to adjust, but this is only a bad thing until you figure the scope out. It also takes a fair amount of time to adjust the windage and elavation.
by Ryan S. on 2012-10-11 18:31:35
"Fantastic. Large profile which makes my mauser look very intimidating. It does come VERY close to the rail on the farthest end but it does clear. Mine did come with a working battery so both red and green reticules light up. Works great, looks awesome, and unbeatable price.
by Joseph N. on 2012-03-25 16:22:21
"Great scope!!
This scope has very clear optics, it looks great, it has low scope rings which make looking through it more comfortable, 12x magnification, sharp reticles, cool brightness levels and colored optics, mil dots, and its on sale!

Cons: battery not included for colored reticle
by Brian L. on 2012-03-24 19:42:17
"This Scope is Awesome! the 3x to 12x variable zoom on this scope is flawless, and the eye relief is decent. When mounted, this makes any gun look like a beast. Currently it is mounted on my SR25. Only negative to this scope is the scope mounting rings it comes with. Because of its massive size, the scope requires mounts that have a higher profile or else if you have a full length rail, the front of the scope is touching the rail. A riser will also complete the job, raising the scope slightly off the rail so that there is enough clearance.

Pros:
Big scope
variable 3x to 12x

Cons:
Mounting Rings need to be Higher Profile to raise the scope off the rail

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)