Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Black Owl Gear / Phantom Aggressor MOLLE Ready M4 AK MP5 Magazine Pouch - Triple (Color: Tan)

34 Customer Reviews

by Denny J. on 06/14/2017
"This is a well construted and nicely built M4 pouch. Fits all my M4 mags
by Erik L. on 03/31/2017
"Amazing! You will not regret this purchase!! I originally bought it for my G&G Gec36 and have since also purchased an m4 and they all fit beautifully without mentioning the fact that i dont have to completely remove pouches and what not when switching weapons!
I have been looking for a good quality pouch that not only fits well on molle systems but that also keep ur mags nice and snug while being able to maintain stealth while reloading. None of that loud velcro that sometimes also jammed up n stuff!
These are truly like army issue pouches offering ur mags a snug fit, protection from debris along with quick releasing straps for when u need a quick reload!

I would highly recommend these!
by Tong Y. on 03/11/2017
"Great mag pouches. Holds two m4 mags per pouch. The first mag (closest to body) is held in with an elastic band to sperate it from the second mag. The top band that covers is great. Can be adjusted tightness by clipping it on the front two molle. Also can be removed entirely because it's held on by velcro on the back if you don't want it. Holds it tightly enough without the top band if you like fast mag changes. Looks great and isn't bulky without mags in pouches. Best damn mag pouches I've handled.
by isaac h. on 12/29/2016
"Short and sweet.
these pouches have great retention and like other reviews said they could hold mags upside down. great for holding six mags and have good build quality. Would definitely recommend.
by Nathan T. on 12/01/2016
"Great value and functionality. I run mine open-top without the elastic band. Been using it for two years with no failures. Construction is very nice for how cheap these are.
by Jess R. on 02/24/2016
"Amazing pouch dont even need the strap to hold mags in.
But always pull the outside one first, I'm know I'm going to get a duh, the inside mag is held in by elastic so the outside mag, WILL be loose enough to fall out,
Great pouch highly recommend it 5/5
by Matthew L. on 01/27/2016
"Bought this at short notice for a shooting competition I came across. Seeing that they held 2 M4 mags in each pouch, I was hopeful that they would fit my G36 mags perfectly, with the elastic retention around them, and I saw the other reviews stating this pouch was good for many kinds of magazines. When the pouch arrived, I was excited to find the top flaps were removable, making the pouch open top (I missed that in the description, and open top w/elastic is the best kind of pouch to have for a speed oriented shooting competition.) The G36 mags fit perfectly, and were still easy to draw from the pouch. I was even able to run my Vector with the Vector mags between the elastic and hook backing, and had no problems with what I was doing. This pouch is fantastic at what it does for the price it is, and I will be sure to buy more of these!
by Emory p. on 09/23/2015
"These pouches also hold mp7 mags snugly In the very front of the pouch in between the very front elastic and the molle webbing you can stick mp7 mags in there and it holds the pretty snug. I use a ghk g5, kwa g36, and a kwa mp7 and these pouches hold all my mags. I run them open top.
by Sean P. on 07/29/2015
"Easy choice. Works better than expected. As good as the video in practice, if not better. Great value, you get the functionality of much more expensive hard body magazine holders. Will buy again in a different color.
by Joe H. on 07/23/2015
"Very very nice pouches for the price. The mag pouches are very versatile and can fit many types of magazines. Only con i can think of is there is loose threading that comes from.the pouches but burning it off mostly solves the issue.
by Max B. on 07/09/2015
"If you're like me and tried the bungee mag pouches, you know it's a royal pain in the ass to take out and re-insert mags, so I decided to give these a go. These magazine pouches are easily one of the best I've ever used. You can run M4s, AKs, G36s, or SMGs and not have to swap mag pouches. If you want a higher speed setup, take off the retention straps, and you have decent retention with the elastic sides. The MOLLE straps are nice because you don't have to mess with snaps or Malice clips, you just tuck the extra underneath the pouch and it's solid. You really can't go wrong with the price tag, either. Overall a great mag pouch for any occasion.

Pros: adaptable to different mags, good quality, well designed, decent price, durable,
multiple color options

Cons: I got nothin'
by Alex K. on 07/06/2015
"I bought this magazine pouch to hold six steel AK-74 midcaps, as I wanted to have an open-top pouch that would still retain my magazines securely while running, clambering, etc. As this pouch is mainly designed for M4 (STANAG)-type magazines, I figured they would be a tight fit.

I put six magazines in (rounds-down), and removed the retention straps. They were intially hard to fit in, but after some use this is no longer an issue. This pouch allows me to access my magazines quickly and easily during a game without messing with any flaps, straps or bungees, and they are never loose.

On to the pros and cons:

PROS:
+ Affordable
+ Elastic sides hold on to magazines tightly
+ Elastic between front and back of each pouch
+ Straps are removable
+ "Weave-and-tuck" attachment seems to work better than traditional MOLLE straps
+ Fits both steel and bakelite AK-74 magazines
+ Very fast access for reloading

CONS:
- There are some loose thread ends from the stitching, which should just be snipped off. This doesn't seem to affect the overall construction, though.

Five stars!
by shengfu w. on 06/25/2015
"These are amazing pouches, and the best magazine pouch you can get if you don't have the money for HSGI tacos.

Pros

I've seen video reviews that say the edges of the pouches were black, now I can tell you they come in tan. It looks pretty cool.

Easy to do fast may changes, just pull off the strap and the mag comes right out.

Dividers inside so if you, say have a AK then if you take out one mag, there's a wall of fabric inside so it won't hop around inside the pouch.

Overall looks and mounts awesomely.

Cons:

I was confused how to mount it at first, but then I watched the video down below and then the pouches mounted onto my plate carrier very securely.

I got these in multicam instead of tan because I'm a big dummy so now I have greenish multicam pouches agains my coyote plate carrier which doesn't look the coolest.

One of the best pouches on the market.
by Anton C. on 06/01/2015
"I run AKs and AKs have a reputation of having big magazines so finding a good open-top (or even closed) pouch to hold them properly and is cost-effective (Russian-made kit is REALLY expensive, not to mention shipping cost and time) is a mission in of itself. Fear not AK comrades, our prayers have been answered.

The slim 5.45-style mags fit great and you can get away with doubling up, however, not so much for the thicker 7.62 "banana"-style though. They fit a lot snugger in one cell and while technically you can double up, it will only make it difficult to pull them out plus, you'd really have to jam em in. Since both styles are tall mags compared to STANAGs and their variations, it's best to run these without the retention flap. Don't worry they will stay in the pouch, I'm a very "run and gun" type of player and I've never had a mag fall out while running, hopping barricades, rolling, or crawling.

These patches are definitely a must have. Speedy reloads without the silly bungee string have never been faster or easier. They are extremely durable and come at a great price. Highly recommended
by Josue M. on 04/23/2015
"These pouches are amazing!! Not only do they work perfectly for any assault rifle mag but I purchased this for my paintball TPX and Tiberius mags. Same pouch endless combinations. Great design and the elastic loops are quick and noiseless.