Reviews: Phantom Aggressor MOLLE Ready M4 AK MP5 Magazine Pouch - Triple / Tan

$24.00 $19.20

11 Customer Reviews
Model: PH002-TN

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Tommy E. on 2016-02-29 15:12:40
"Retention for 2 mags is great. However, if you just want to run one mag on the outer half of the elastic divider, you lose your retention (using M4 mags).

Pros:
-Retains well using 2 mags in each pouch
-MOLLE attachment much easier to use and does not come apart if fastened properly

Cons:
-Optional cover tabs are difficult to work with. If you choose to run open-top, it's a step back from the standard velcro pouches, because these flaps require you to re-secure the tab to the front of the pouch or else the elastic band will flop around all over, whereas other velcro pouches, you can just tap the cover closed and it will stick. Highly recommend running open-top
-If you choose to run open-top, you almost must have a dup pouch. If mags are pulled from the outside-in, you will have no problem, but it's difficult to 1.) reinsert magazine into a pouch with one magazine in there already, and 2.) retain only a single mag in the main compartment. Thus, THESE ARE NOT SUITABLE FOR RETENTION RELOADS WITHOUT A SEPARATE DUMP POUCH
by Jess R. on 2016-02-24 21:17:37
"Amazing pouch dont even need the strap to hold mags in.
But always pull the outside one first, I'm know I'm going to get a duh, the inside mag is held in by elastic so the outside mag, WILL be loose enough to fall out,
Great pouch highly recommend it 5/5
by Matthew L. on 2016-01-27 15:14:27
"Bought this at short notice for a shooting competition I came across. Seeing that they held 2 M4 mags in each pouch, I was hopeful that they would fit my G36 mags perfectly, with the elastic retention around them, and I saw the other reviews stating this pouch was good for many kinds of magazines. When the pouch arrived, I was excited to find the top flaps were removable, making the pouch open top (I missed that in the description, and open top w/elastic is the best kind of pouch to have for a speed oriented shooting competition.) The G36 mags fit perfectly, and were still easy to draw from the pouch. I was even able to run my Vector with the Vector mags between the elastic and hook backing, and had no problems with what I was doing. This pouch is fantastic at what it does for the price it is, and I will be sure to buy more of these!
by Jacob I. on 2015-12-29 10:43:39
"Recently purchased these to replace my AK mag pouches currently on my plate carrier. Color perfectly matches Condor, HSGI, etc, tan colors. Keep in mind if you run an AK platform; although these can double stack, 6 AK mags are a VERY tight fit.
by Joe H. on 2015-07-23 13:00:06
"Very very nice pouches for the price. The mag pouches are very versatile and can fit many types of magazines. Only con i can think of is there is loose threading that comes from.the pouches but burning it off mostly solves the issue.
by Max B. on 2015-07-09 14:11:17
"If you're like me and tried the bungee mag pouches, you know it's a royal pain in the ass to take out and re-insert mags, so I decided to give these a go. These magazine pouches are easily one of the best I've ever used. You can run M4s, AKs, G36s, or SMGs and not have to swap mag pouches. If you want a higher speed setup, take off the retention straps, and you have decent retention with the elastic sides. The MOLLE straps are nice because you don't have to mess with snaps or Malice clips, you just tuck the extra underneath the pouch and it's solid. You really can't go wrong with the price tag, either. Overall a great mag pouch for any occasion.

Pros: adaptable to different mags, good quality, well designed, decent price, durable,
multiple color options

Cons: I got nothin'
by Alex K. on 2015-07-06 09:14:52
"I bought this magazine pouch to hold six steel AK-74 midcaps, as I wanted to have an open-top pouch that would still retain my magazines securely while running, clambering, etc. As this pouch is mainly designed for M4 (STANAG)-type magazines, I figured they would be a tight fit.

I put six magazines in (rounds-down), and removed the retention straps. They were intially hard to fit in, but after some use this is no longer an issue. This pouch allows me to access my magazines quickly and easily during a game without messing with any flaps, straps or bungees, and they are never loose.

On to the pros and cons:

PROS:
+ Affordable
+ Elastic sides hold on to magazines tightly
+ Elastic between front and back of each pouch
+ Straps are removable
+ "Weave-and-tuck" attachment seems to work better than traditional MOLLE straps
+ Fits both steel and bakelite AK-74 magazines
+ Very fast access for reloading

CONS:
- There are some loose thread ends from the stitching, which should just be snipped off. This doesn't seem to affect the overall construction, though.

Five stars!
by Anton C. on 2015-06-01 00:41:23
"I run AKs and AKs have a reputation of having big magazines so finding a good open-top (or even closed) pouch to hold them properly and is cost-effective (Russian-made kit is REALLY expensive, not to mention shipping cost and time) is a mission in of itself. Fear not AK comrades, our prayers have been answered.

The slim 5.45-style mags fit great and you can get away with doubling up, however, not so much for the thicker 7.62 "banana"-style though. They fit a lot snugger in one cell and while technically you can double up, it will only make it difficult to pull them out plus, you'd really have to jam em in. Since both styles are tall mags compared to STANAGs and their variations, it's best to run these without the retention flap. Don't worry they will stay in the pouch, I'm a very "run and gun" type of player and I've never had a mag fall out while running, hopping barricades, rolling, or crawling.

These patches are definitely a must have. Speedy reloads without the silly bungee string have never been faster or easier. They are extremely durable and come at a great price. Highly recommended
by Taylor R. on 2015-02-26 00:22:59
"I've had my set for a while now, well over two years. I've been using them with an HK417, which fit them very nicely. Would definitely recommend them for anyone using a 7.62 based gun.
by Donny C. on 2014-06-13 20:37:48
"Decent pouch system, elastic retention straps are easy to use and the adjustability is nice if you are switching between mags types.
However,

Do not use this pouch for MP5 mags, holds 3 mags in one pouch just fine, but when you get down to 1 or two mags in the pouch it is too loose and they will fall out. I lost an echo 1 dogs of war brand mp5 mid cap out of one of these pouches this way. Holds stanag mags great, can't speak to AK mags, but again DO NOT buy this if you have an Mp5.
by Clayton H. on 2012-12-28 00:09:50
"Amazing!!!
these pouches are comfortable and hold ur mags securely. i run a vfc 416 so i use STANAG mags and they fit perfectly(A little tight) but i use magpul mag assists. buy these mags!!!! but tae off the retention strap u dont need them.

8/10

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)