Reviews: Matrix P90 Type Spec. Op. 155mm Airsoft Barrel Extension / Mock Silencer ( 14mm- )

$25.00 $19.99

12 Customer Reviews
Model: MS-AEG-P90
Location: D10-004

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Brian L. on 2013-09-13 12:09:13
"Fit perfectly. CCW on the adapter and clockwise on the first piece issue mentioned above does happen but a little thread locker and good to go. (Or just use a padded wrench and tighten it down good)

Also.. even without the spacer, this still allows a 407 MM barrel to be fully covered on my KA p90. Sits perfectly flush with the end of the Silencer. With the space ring the barrel is recessed inside the silencer nicely.

Did NOT come with orange tip. Issue for me, Others prefer it. Wife insisted on the bright orange tip. I found some of her florescent orange nail polish. Worked perfectly. Am also guessing I won't hear the same complaint on other accessories.
by adam b. on 2013-07-30 12:00:55
"Disappointed that this didnt come with foam inserts to stablize the inner barrel like some said it did but overall great buy for the price. I figured out that you can drill the center out of a water bottle cap and they fit perfectly inside to act as the foam. Before figuring this out, I couldn't use this as my inner was too wabbley. Afterwards though, It was able to hit quarters 180ft away with my g&g m4 shorty.

Pros
Cheap
Lightweight
Looks great

Cons
No stablizing inside(quick fix with water bottle caps though)
by Noah F. on 2013-06-26 21:02:24
"This is awesome! I got this along with a suppressor adapter for my CYMA Mp5k and it looks awesome! I love it!
Pros
Cheap
Light (May be a con)
Metal

Cons
Inside screw isnt the best but its ok for the price.
4/5 Because of the inside screw but everything else is awesome! I recommend it to anyone.
by Steve G. on 2013-04-11 22:53:13
"It makes a great attachment for my KWA MP9.
NOTE: Paint on this scratches easily, but I like the scratches for the battlewear look.


PROS
~Unique design
~Quite Lightweight
~14mm threads are good.

CONS
~Threads that connect the base and the front are kind of cheap, but nothing a few layers of Loctite tape can't fix.


P.S. Would've have given it 5 stars, but those inner threads ruined it.
by grant B. on 2013-04-04 20:36:07
"this product is amazing. i use it to extend my barrel on my g and g combat machine shorty ris and its looks perfect. is lite but it can be a struggle to screw on
by Cindy S. on 2013-01-06 19:39:50
"This silencer is good for looks but i tried to put it on my echo 1 p90 and i found out that the inside of the silencer is made out of some sort of alluminum, so it startes to chip the inner barrel away

Pros
-good looking
-quite heavy (for a silencer)
-long

Cons
-inside screw is crap
by Zach N. on 2013-01-03 06:46:17
"This is a very light and sturdy little suppressor, gives a nice look to a lot of guns and the paint has been resilient enough in the areas I have used it (woods and the occasional sand bag bunker).

My only issue is that the threads are also made of aluminum, and will strip very easily if your outer barrel is made of anything harder (steel, zinc, pretty much anything other than aluminum).
It is very snug on the barrel, if you tighten it all the way down, its a heck of a task removing it again. Just don't try to use a wrench like you would on steel flash hiders, or you will kill this thing.

Good for the price, just be careful about removal and how much you screw it on.
by Vincent K. on 2012-10-28 11:17:14
"I bought this for my King Arms full metal M4 GBB and it looks awesome. I wanted a QD type suppressor, but they're all really bulky and look disproportionate to me. This has a slim stealthy look to it - just what I was going for. With the silencer attached, my M4 cozily fits in a 38" rifle bag. The only drawback is that I wish it were a bit heavier. It's full metal, but it's really lightweight, and I'm going for realism. But at $18, there's no reason to complain. It's an excellent buy.
by John G. on 2012-03-17 09:05:28
"Solid, well constructed, looks great, and above all at a great price. Awesome suppressor.
by Caleb A. on 2012-02-29 20:18:50
"I got this so i could put a 509mm TBB in my Evike.com custom M4. it's the cheapest, yet coolest looking silencer on evike. it's two piece and i believe the second (longer) piece has threads for an m24 (or other similar sniper rifle) but I don't know for sure. anyway, well constructed, looks awesome, cheap, and it adds a new level of customization to your gun.
by Scott L. on 2012-02-18 18:35:05
"I put this on my King Arms M4 and think it looks pretty boss. I actually was expecting worse, but it feels solid, has a foam insert, and overall I really like the look of it.

Also shipping was incredibly fast!
by michael s. on 2012-02-04 14:36:08
"This thing is a beast, i bought it 3 days ago its already here looks amazing. and on top of it all i was worried it wouldnt fit my jg p90 but it does. its beeeaaasssttt!!!!!!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)