Reviews: Matrix Full Metal MK46 Airsoft Machine Gun with Retractable Stock by A&K

$350.00 $300.00

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MTX-MK46
Location: L4-042 WO1-11

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Mark C. on 2013-10-21 16:31:12
"A awesome buy!

Pros: Everything

Cons: You don't have it!
by Chad K. on 2013-06-26 18:03:19
"Used it in a couple games. Battery location is a pain (had to use a blade screwdriver and a hammer to loosen it), box mag get in the way every now and then, and if you use the included foregrip you can fold the bipod. Working on modifying the bipod so it can fold to the side but that's a personal preference. Overall it's really a great gun, not only is it rarely seen on airsoft fields but everyone wants to hold it. Dont suggest buying it if you're a small guy or gal. I may be 5'9" and only a 115 pds but I got determination on my side.
Pros-
Weight (can be con too)
Rails
included foregrip
bipod
takes m4 mags (pretty much all)

Cons-
Weight
Rails are sharp so suggest getting rail covers
bipod not folding if foregrip is attached
feeding tray cover (have to pull back bot and slam down at same time)
stock is wobbly (stock not buffer tube)
Stock doesn't lock into all positions no matter how hard I try
by Daniel D. on 2012-08-07 16:45:29
"i absolutely love this gun, it handles great but the hop up is terrible, some gas pistols easily out ranged me :( but onece i bought a new hop up (30$) this gun works like a charm, its still shooting at 500fps with .2s im not sure why, its all stock.

pros:
great durability
full metal
looks menacing
tons of rail space
box mag included
great ROF
really high FPS (might just be mine)
m4 highcaps feed really well
gives me a workout when i carry this thing arround my feild XD
heavy(con for some)

cons:
terrible battery location
bad hop-up
AMMO HOG!
my top receiver wont open so i have to use an allen key to push my hop up, or take the whole barrel Assembly out

overall i give this gun a 4/5 because you will need to replace the hop up, wich will cost you an extra 30$ but dont hesitate to buy this gun it is amazing an i have no regrets on buying this gun :D
by Cody D. on 2012-07-24 18:52:20
"got this gun a month ago and ive had alot of time to use it

pros:
-lighter then most full metal machine guns
-Has parts from a m249, could be a con but makes it more custom
-comes with a large mag
-full metal and super durable
-shots fast and hard
-TONS of railing
-accurate and with a long range
- instead of taking the mag off to reload u can just take the side off and dump bb's in for fast reloading
- super easy to take apart and upgrade
- grip that comes with it is excellent
- mag has a lock to keep it in place and feeds super well
-very durable parts
- parts are easy to replace
cons
-Hop-up is terrible but can be fixed with a new one
-short type motor, medium barrel and hop-up can limit range
-mag sometimes gets in the way
-bipod that comes with it is useful but hard to get off and hard to deploy
-need a allen head set for screws
-rails have a TON of wobble but easy to fix
-custom size barrel make it hard to upgrade the barrel but just get a barrel extension
-no instructions, took me 2 days just to figure out where the battery goes and also comes with no battery

this gun is very good for the money you pay and as a little tip to get to the hop-up u have to pull the top up like a real gun which is cool as hell but dont hit it down, i did and its jamed shut so i have to pry it open, my advice to u GET THIS GUN
by Tyler T. on 2012-07-10 14:25:34
"Not too bad of a gun overall. im glad i bought it. i bought this one because it was on sale and i always liked LMGs. Heres what i think about it...

Pros
-Heavy realistic weight
-nice adjustable iron sights
-very high quality externals
-accuracy with .25s is very consistent
-quick detach barrel
-grip included

Cons
-Heavy after use all day, front has most of the weight( so for rightys, your left arm will feel sore after a long game)
-Hop up is HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!! really seems to limit the range potential on the gun (my main issue i have when using this gun in matches)
-Bad battery location, i recommend buying a cheap peq external battery box, it helps a lot
-No battery included like on A&K m249 series
-Putting the box mag in can be irritating


Overall:
a unique alternative to the plain m249. youll get lots of looks and compliments while you scare the other team when this thing gets going. if you buy this, get a 9.6v battery and a basic peq external battery box. overall shoots at a good ROF and is accurate, but i give this a 4/5 because the range on it is not the best (an mp5k out ranged me the first time i used it)
by Jonathon D. on 2012-05-14 16:20:39
"Ok so to start it's a good gun, I've skirmished it and trust me when i say get a 9.6v battery it helps... A LOT!

Pros:
Metal construction
A lot of RIS
2500 round drum magazine
Comes with a front grip
Space for a big battery
Sights are very nice
Quick detach barrel
Very realistic

Cons:
Bipod is somewhat crappy, on mine it somewhat chipped so the bipod doesn't fully stay in the down position
Allen screws are in the metric system
No front sling mount
No battery
M4 mags jam
No carrying handle

Suggestions:
A battery box would be AMAZING! I happen to own one and it helps big time.
A scope (i suggest a 4x scope) helps

Overall:
A good gun which performed well for me, and will for you. It's FPS is about 380, the drum magazine will last you a couple of hours and is very nice. So overall it's a good gun, I will say thought it has room to improve, but is defiantly good. Thanks for your time and have a good day.
by Josh B. on 2012-02-27 18:00:12
"I got this gun gun about a week ago and I am impressed, the range and fps is decent. Now the one thing I did not like was the battery location, its located under the rails in the front. I myself could not figure out how to get the bottom open but I did manage to get the connector up to the top. I tested it with a tenergy 9.6 1600 mah nunchuck battery, it did well and gave it a good ROF but would recommend a 7.4 or if you wanna go crazy and test its limits a 11.1 lipo. The box mag that comes with it isnt all that great but its useable, and standard m4 mags can be used though they dont feed all that well.

Pros:
Good ROF
Good FPS
Realistic weight
Good range
Intimidating look
Takes M4 mags

Cons:
Heavy (not for small players unless you just want it)
BAD battery location
2200 mah nunchuck battery that is recommended is hard to find.
Box mag can be a hassle and M4 mags do not feed to well

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)