Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Foliage Green)

$280.00 $235.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-FG
Location: L4-047

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Reagan L. on 2013-09-01 17:11:32
"I bought this gun a while back and LOVE IT! Amazing rate of fire and FPS (around 430). Only let down was the hop up. Thats the only thing that needs replacing, otherwise awesome! King Arms, and MAGPUL PTS mags feed flawlessly, the one that comes with isn't the best to use. BUY THIS GUN NOW!
by Louie P. on 2013-07-22 22:51:31
"This gun is ummmm......amazing! I had just joined MICO airsoft team and required an m4 and I feel that this was the right one. The only thing that I did not like is the it is a large deans connector which made me accidently buy the wrong battery. Just a heads up to others. It shoots so many rps. About 470 fps. I crushed in my airsoft battles. I highly recommend this gun.
by Justin F. on 2013-07-01 15:29:20
"I got this a gun not to long ago and i love it. For the price you pay it is more than worth it. good rof, good feel, it has never broken on me, very easy to upgrade.
Only problems are the stock smashes your battery cord, hop up has some problems, not as accurate as i would like.(but that is fixable)
Overall (BUY THIS GUN).
by Frank R. on 2013-06-09 14:00:40
"I bought this gun to use at the Airsoft Nation event and it performed perfectly. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this lil dude.

Although the muzzle velocity is listed as 370~410 FPS w/ 0.2, mine shot at a very impressive 435 right out of the box. (Unfortunately the fps limit for the event was 400. I voided my warranty fixing this "problem" since I didn't have a backup AEG. Woops!)

I also found that the stock wouldn't close past 3 with a 9.6v battery, but that's not a problem for me since I usually run fully extended. Also, make sure you pick up an adapter cable for your deans plug.

Although the mag that comes with the gun is very good, I also recommend these as they perform well and the color matches perfectly (and so much of this game is looks, right?) http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?products_id=38343

The range (even after shaving the fps down) and accuracy was very good.

Highly recommended.
by Ian M. on 2013-05-25 20:31:43
"This is my first AEG, and let me tell you it is Way better than a spring load!

On my journey to find my first AEG I looked at many AR15 (Armalite Rifle)/M4 style AEGs. I eventually found this rifle, the price was right, the stats were right, and the reviews were positive, so I decided to buy it.

I had a friend pick it up at the Evike Super store, my friend transferred the gun into my position at a local airsoft war, so I was able to field test it right out of the box. It performed better than any of my expectations!
The Rof, the amazing paint job, the beautiful laser engraving, in all seriousness everything on this gun is awesome!

So now I will move onto the Pro's and Con's;

Pro's
Rof
Paint job
Price
Laser engraving
Solidly built - There isn't any wobble in any part of the gun
Very accurate down to the bayonet lug (which according to Nancy Pelosi makes a gun full auto...).

Con's
Dust cover doesn't close
Plastic tip (I can't remember the proper term)

Overall this M4 is a great investment, and I highly recommend it.
by Lampson N. on 2013-03-17 22:47:07
"this gun is really great. being a professional training product, it is far more superior to other airsoft line. it external is really sturdy,that you even hurt yourself when you try to open any part. the internal is really great. power is very good. accuracy will not disappoint you. this gun hold much potential but its price is very affordable
by Trenton H. on 2013-02-14 19:28:26
"I've been using this gun now for about 4 months.... It is one bad gun. Bad in a good way that is. Great range about the same as this sniper I have so now I just use this gun only. The fps is perfect.

Pors:
Fps
Full Metal
Sturdy
Cheap
Great Internals
Great Externals
Range
Rps

Cons:
The stock doesn't go all the way in when you have a 9.6v 1600mah battery in it. The shortest I got mine to go was 3 out of 6 positions. Not really a big con.
Hand guards are kinda cheap, I'd recommend getting the magpul ones.

Overall:
This gun is awesome, it is a must buy. I haven't had any problems what so ever with the gun and I've used the hell out of it. So if you are looking for a kick butt M4 you should really get this best M4 ever.....
by Austin R. on 2013-02-05 14:05:24
"I've had this gun for about 3 months now. Absolutely amazing. It shoots 420 FPS consistently with .25G BBs, RoF is 17 with a 9.6V and 22.8 with a 10.8V. Not only that, but the range and accuracy are just about unbeatable for any stock and even most custom guns I've seen. Next, externally the gun is beautiful, perfect paintjob, and nothing rattles at all. sights are clear and spot on, plus, for being full metal, this gun is insanely light! Even has a great and stable center of gravity. I play outdoor almost all the time, even in a foot of snow, and with this gun too. I practically buried it in snow. so much that the selector switch was frozen on full auto, but the gun still performed amazing with no problems at all. I'm very satisfied and happy with the result of this gun. Now for the Pros V. Cons.

Pros:
RoF- 17RPS(9.6V) and 22.8(10.8V)
Accuracy
Range
Light
Stock Battery
Real Steel compatible Delta Ring
Full Metal
420 FPS
Awesome trademarks
Great paintjob
Durable
Unique

Cons:
Dust cover doesn't close
Wiring makes the battery a tight fit in the stock
any non G&P mag fits loosely and misfeeds (I fixed this by taping the upper part of the mag that fits into the magazine catch)

-The cons are just little things that can be fixed easily. Overall this gun is completely amazing and I recommend it to anyone.
by William W. on 2012-10-10 17:45:06
"This gun rocks!!!! Hands down, the most sturdy m4 I've used to date. Chrono came in at approximately 430 with .23g -Awesome! No wobble anywhere, sturdy as the real deal. The flash hider is plastic, big deal. Great job G&P and Evike! Get em while they last airsofters!
by Clyntnn 'Bo' E. on 2012-10-05 13:23:11
"Got this gun in TAN from Evike in a BOA. I can only say good things about this gun. It is absolutely worth every penny. Has high fps 430, shoots 21rps on a 7.4lipo, is light weight, and just a beast!

If I had to say anything bad about the gun maybe the bucking, plastic flash hider, and the motor has a little movement in the grip when firing. That's the only thing negative to say about this gun and that's being pretty picky as it is. Thanks Evike!
by Donnell M. on 2012-09-13 19:54:53
"Just received this fantastic machine today. One of the best aeg for an affordable price. Mine chronoed at 405 to 410 fps with .20 bbs and abt 20 rps with a 9.6. The only bad thing is when i got the gun the mag had feeding problems but it was a simple fix using an allen key to open it up.

pros:
all metal
no wobble at all so sturdy
405 to 410 fps

cons:
mag feeding ( but easy to fix )

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!!!!!
by Kevin L. on 2012-09-03 11:54:20
"PROS:
- Really good accuracy
- Shoots Fast
- OVER 400FPS with .25 bbs
- Full Metal

CONS:
- To Heavy for carrying arround (would not recomened this gun to anyone uder the age of 10.)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2