Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Foliage Green)

$280.00 $230.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-FG
Location: L4-047 WO8-M02 L4-T20

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Trenton H. on 2013-02-14 19:28:26
"I've been using this gun now for about 4 months.... It is one bad gun. Bad in a good way that is. Great range about the same as this sniper I have so now I just use this gun only. The fps is perfect.

Full Metal
Great Internals
Great Externals

The stock doesn't go all the way in when you have a 9.6v 1600mah battery in it. The shortest I got mine to go was 3 out of 6 positions. Not really a big con.
Hand guards are kinda cheap, I'd recommend getting the magpul ones.

This gun is awesome, it is a must buy. I haven't had any problems what so ever with the gun and I've used the hell out of it. So if you are looking for a kick butt M4 you should really get this best M4 ever.....
by Austin R. on 2013-02-05 14:05:24
"I've had this gun for about 3 months now. Absolutely amazing. It shoots 420 FPS consistently with .25G BBs, RoF is 17 with a 9.6V and 22.8 with a 10.8V. Not only that, but the range and accuracy are just about unbeatable for any stock and even most custom guns I've seen. Next, externally the gun is beautiful, perfect paintjob, and nothing rattles at all. sights are clear and spot on, plus, for being full metal, this gun is insanely light! Even has a great and stable center of gravity. I play outdoor almost all the time, even in a foot of snow, and with this gun too. I practically buried it in snow. so much that the selector switch was frozen on full auto, but the gun still performed amazing with no problems at all. I'm very satisfied and happy with the result of this gun. Now for the Pros V. Cons.

RoF- 17RPS(9.6V) and 22.8(10.8V)
Stock Battery
Real Steel compatible Delta Ring
Full Metal
420 FPS
Awesome trademarks
Great paintjob

Dust cover doesn't close
Wiring makes the battery a tight fit in the stock
any non G&P mag fits loosely and misfeeds (I fixed this by taping the upper part of the mag that fits into the magazine catch)

-The cons are just little things that can be fixed easily. Overall this gun is completely amazing and I recommend it to anyone.
by William W. on 2012-10-10 17:45:06
"This gun rocks!!!! Hands down, the most sturdy m4 I've used to date. Chrono came in at approximately 430 with .23g -Awesome! No wobble anywhere, sturdy as the real deal. The flash hider is plastic, big deal. Great job G&P and Evike! Get em while they last airsofters!
by Clyntnn 'Bo' E. on 2012-10-05 13:23:11
"Got this gun in TAN from Evike in a BOA. I can only say good things about this gun. It is absolutely worth every penny. Has high fps 430, shoots 21rps on a 7.4lipo, is light weight, and just a beast!

If I had to say anything bad about the gun maybe the bucking, plastic flash hider, and the motor has a little movement in the grip when firing. That's the only thing negative to say about this gun and that's being pretty picky as it is. Thanks Evike!
by Donnell M. on 2012-09-13 19:54:53
"Just received this fantastic machine today. One of the best aeg for an affordable price. Mine chronoed at 405 to 410 fps with .20 bbs and abt 20 rps with a 9.6. The only bad thing is when i got the gun the mag had feeding problems but it was a simple fix using an allen key to open it up.

all metal
no wobble at all so sturdy
405 to 410 fps

mag feeding ( but easy to fix )

by Kevin L. on 2012-09-03 11:54:20
- Really good accuracy
- Shoots Fast
- OVER 400FPS with .25 bbs
- Full Metal

- To Heavy for carrying arround (would not recomened this gun to anyone uder the age of 10.)
by Jacob J. on 2012-08-25 21:11:51
"So far loving the Gun! Everything I expected from G&P. took it out it was solid! Almost too solid, the hop up had to be sprayed just to move. Mine shot 430fps with .20's without being broke in, its sitting now at 420fps after 500 rounds so I would assume it will go down to about 410. Like I said before the body of this m4 is solid, no barrel wobble at all, everything just feels right. The upper receiver of the m4 feels and moves like it is plastic though. (Kinda wondering how that worked on a full metal gun) But regardless it is solid no question this thing is field ready. Also the stock is easy to remove to insert the battery.

G&P made
Solid and Full metal body
Crane stock easily removed after a couple of times

MAG that came with the gun was jammed and covered in some rock hard lube.
FPS is too high for most fields. (Might "break in" enough after the first 2,000 rounds.
I seriously think the upper receiver on mine is plastic (No worries it won't break)
by michele b. on 2012-08-08 16:04:23
"love this gun, got it today and am in love. i would recommend getting an extra battery and mag, always useful in the field. treat it well and it will treat you well back...great gun for the bucks!!!
full metal
nice feel
high rps
great fps
mags are tight fitting at first but just need to work it in
nothing else so far
by Rommi A. on 2012-06-01 16:25:06
"i got this gun today and i have to say man am i impressed! this is one of the best guns iv'e ever seen and iv'e seen KWAs and G&G and a lot of other but this 1 is the best. when i first got i found that the dust cover doesn't close but that is no big deal just get a new one. the second thing i notices is that the crane stock battery compartment doesn't just open, you have to take off the entire stock to get it off. but again no big deal just get a new stock. when i first shot the gun i had to turn the hopup all the way up to have it shoot straight and when i got it straight it shot like 220-230 feet. it also has like 20rps.
externals not too heavy
the battery compartment
nothing else

overall this gun is the best just buy it for 250$ you cant go wrong
by Joei B. on 2012-05-18 23:25:55
"When I first got the gun I was a bit confused...
You have to take the stock off of the gun to put the battery in, which isn't a big deal at all.
This gun is deans wired, so I recommend buying a deans battery and a deans to tamiya connector for $5.
The magazine that the gun comes with is well lubricated so be careful when taking it out of the bag, it is soaked in lubricant... The magazine itself is the best magazines you can get on the market (G&P mags.)

Full metal
No stock wobble
Extremely accurate
High FPS (Downgrade if you're going to go CQB.)
Has one of the fastest rate of fire I have seen on an airsoft gun with a 9.6v.

The hand guard seems a bit cheap, but you'll get used to it, it's still very sturdy.
The charging handle needs a bit of "breaking in," nothing to worry about though.

Other than that, the gun is near perfect, and I highly recommend buying it!
by Paul S. on 2012-05-08 16:18:03
"First off the gun quality is fantastic. There is one seam line on the crane stock but not too big of a deal. The internals are great and the accuracy is pretty decent as well. For a battery i would highly recommend the intellect 9.6v 2000mah nun chuck battery. It will be a tight fit but with some electrical tape and careful configuration it will work. I suggest this battery over the 9.6v 1600 because off longevity and rof. Speaking of rof, this thing rips with that 2000mah battery. Its getting about 18-20bb's a second, which is perfect from my perspective. although this gun is great there are problems. one being that when i fire on semi quickly the gun locks up. The gun will also fire full auto while on semi sometimes which can be quite annoying.

-Decent price
-Its a G&p, so quality externals and good internals.
-Nice rof with a 9.6v
-Its a beast on the field

-Battery space limited ( if using 9.6v 2000mah)
-Fps (only a con for cqb)
-Locks up for some reason.

Overall impressions: This is one heck of a gun for the money. Great internal and externals, and it is sure to please both new player and experienced player with its performance . I highly suggest to buy this gun. Well worth every dollar.
by Kathleen R. on 2012-04-14 21:00:30
"This gun is amazing. I won it at an Evike sponsored event. The gun is amazing. The first shot I took with it chronoed at 410 fps with .25s (A little to hot for fields) I have had it for 2 months now and have shot about 15,000 to 20,000 rounds through it. It was chronoed with .2 bb's today at 400 dead on with every third shot 407. This is a beast! I got so many people with it. They never forget me either do to my owning with the gun.
1) The gun comes with so much stuff upgraded already (Your gonna save a lot of $ for this rifle)
2)Basically has a tigtbore barrel already in it.
#) This is still chronoing 400 with my 8.4v
4) Has a good rps (Took out 14 guys in about 2 seconds)
5) Just amazing range
6) ITS A G&P
7) Alot of mags fit into the gun itself.
1) Gun can get a little heavy after 8 hours of play
2) Battery can be a little hard to put into the gun (not a big problem)
3) Can chrono over 400 (also a pro)
4) People always know who you are.
5) Mag release can get cought ( took the guy at chrono 5 min to get a mag in because of this)
6) makes you shoot a lot of rounds do to good rps and little kids coming up to you and saying "you got range on that I cant reach them with my gun"

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3