Reviews: Echo1 TROY Industry licensed MRF-C G2 7" RIS M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$195.00

20 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP30B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ryan C. on 2016-05-04 17:29:25
"Okay, so I bought this gun about 3 years ago and it is fantastic! High ROF (for not having a lipo), hit hard, shot straight. BUT it broke after I took it out only about 5 times. So I did a ton of research and found out that these guns are notorious for breaking right out of the box. Please, keep reading because it's not as bad as you might think. The thing that always breaks is this little trigger post in the gearbox. This trigger post keeps the trigger contact from falling out of its tracks and becoming inoperable. So when that post breaks (and it probably will eventually) the trigger contact can no longer be moved by the trigger. Thus not completeing the circuit and rendering your gun useless. But THERE IS A FIX FOR THIS. This happened to me twice. First to my first gun, which I sent back to evike and got a replacement without any hassle. Then I did my research and found out the problem. I also found out a fix for the problem. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bGzBgassVoY -this is a link to a youtube video made by echo1techsupport. This video shows you, in detail, how to fix the problem. I did it myself, but I am a little more mechanically inclined. So if you aren't confident taking your gearbox apart, do not try to do this yourself. If you can't do it yourself, contact evike and explain that you need the trigger post fixed. They might want to just send you a new gun, but insist on having it fixed not replaced. I'm not sure if evike's return policy covers repairs, but it's worth a shot. Otherwise, try contacting Echo 1 directly to have it fixed. I would even try messaging their youtube channel (same as the one that made the video to fix the problem). But seriously, this gun is perfect and I couldn't be happier with it. I can honestly say it was well worth the trouble of fixing it myself. But I think if I were to buy a gun again, I would get the G&G combat machine. I know a lot of first timers who get that gun as their first and never have any problems with it.
by Robby P. on 2015-10-18 12:58:46
"I have had this gun for over 4 years and it is great. I have never upgraded it or replaced any of the internals. The only thing I have done is down graded it. It has been used a lot and is very used. The only thing that has happened to it is that I had to buy a new battery eventually and the inter barrel is a little bend so if I don't trigger finger it some bb's fall out the barrel. It is a very durable gun and is GREAT for your first gun!

Pros:
-durable
-affordable
-light weight
-looks cool
-comes with sweet full metal flip up sights
-comes with a grippe forward vertical grip
-the stock is grippe too
-rails are full metal

Cons:
-some plastic
-after many years of use it can jam but you just flip the fire selector to full auto and burst it and it comes clean
by Donovan M. on 2015-07-16 23:17:39
"Ok so I bought this gun a month ago and it broke after three days of shooting it.......I was shooting on semi auto and it just stopped shooting. I tried re charging the battery but that didn't work....I have no clue what happened to the gun....I sent it back and got the same gun....that broke too!!!!! Would not recommend to other people
by Sean M. on 2015-01-31 12:35:20
"Pros:
Lightweight
Above Average ROF
Very durable
TM compatible

Cons:
Some plastic
Not balenced well

Conclusion:
Good weapon on the battlefield and worth the money for beginner/immediate players.
by joseph l. on 2014-11-17 08:10:35
"Very disapointed. I would have thought echo 1 would have taken a little more pride in their guns but it it seems that they break very easy. I have used this gun in 2 games and the trigger post broke. Yet again. A piece of garbage. Do yourself a favor and dont spend the money
Pros
Good accuracy
High rof
Compact
Great for feild use

Cons
These models break veey easily
Hop up does not stay where it is adjusted
Bulky stock

Overall I would NOT buy this again and not recomend this to a friend. As this will be my last purchase from echo 1.
by Amy T. on 2014-10-16 07:13:00
"Ok I have a love hate relationship with this asoft rifle. Out of the box its good for about 4 hrs of play. Then there are all kinds of issues. One is the trigger post. If you google mrf troy echo's, you'll see alot of people with broken trigger posts. There is a fix on echo1's youtube channel but you need all kinds of tools.However, when this rifle is working, its great.

Shoots very straight...but high maintenance. I will look for another type of rifle and will NO LONGER PURCHASE ECHO1 rifles.
by Colby B. on 2014-10-15 20:37:44
"Very nice gun.. Awesome troy rail system but I would suggest that you install a 6.03 tightbore barrel and if you are interested in cqb.. I would get a m100 spring as the 120 is too high FPS for my CQB liking.. I would also suggest a metal body


Pros:
Full metal troy rail system
Metal outer barrel
Compatible with 11.1v lipo


Cons:
Inner barrel
Plastic piston teeth
Plastic body
by Jeremiah B. on 2014-04-29 17:01:31
"Very good gun. A little too powerful for cqb. Very good for starting airsofters. If you're more advanced with airsoft go for the longer version. Over all very powerful. I chronod mine (version 2 troy, only because it's lipo ready) at 390 fps with .25s!!
by Hopkins L. on 2013-09-24 12:30:53
"Just bought this gun about a month ago. I must say, it definitely surpassed my expectations.

The full metal Troy rail system is sturdy, and gives the gun a strong and reliable feel.

I will say that the hop-up unit is very very sensitive, and it is very amo-specific gun..however, that could be the G&P p-mags that I run.

The gun is loud and super powerful. Mine chrono's at 405 nearly every shot. Nice RoF, good pop sound. Definitely a recommended purchase for up-coming airsofter's and the long term airsofters.

PROS:
Sturdy
durable
loud
powerful
heavy(pro for me)

CONS:
hop-up is touchy
its too powerful for cqb
the receiver is plastic.....the cheap kind too..

All in all this gun is really worth the money. With a metal receiver replacement, it can be top notch.
by stephen h. on 2013-05-26 20:28:42
"it is very awesome very accurate, and very durable. 10/10
by Scott H. on 2013-03-05 13:51:48
"Got this gun about a year ago played a lot since then still fires like its right out of the box. This gun is crazy accurate. I would recommend a smart charger though if your like me and forget to unplug your battery. It's a little heavy compared to other plastic guns but its not a big deal.
by Anthony C. on 2013-01-20 11:22:53
"Just ordered this rifle. According to Echo1, this rifles comes with:

A TWO-PIECE hop unit
Madbull 'blue' bucking
Upgraded ported/ballbearing piston/head assembly
Ballbearing spring guide
M120 spring

It appears that some of the spec info posted for this rifle is not correct and important features are not listed.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2