Reviews: Matrix Full Metal 370 round "Flash Mag" for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG - Black

$18.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: Flashmag-M4-B
Location: V2-025

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Connor M. on 2013-11-27 16:32:40
"Broke after 1 week! SPEND THE EXTRA FOR LONEX! This is the cheapest rip off iv ever seen, everything is plastic and needs replacement... LONEX is the best flash mag out there. This is a disappointment coming from MATRIX.
by charles z. on 2013-07-23 16:06:44
"Bought two. Out the box, One works. Compared to my standard G&P mid-caps these Matix Flash mags feel cheap and ready to break at any second (heck, one died before it even arrived). For the cost I don't find it a good purchase. The pull string function is nice, but it just seem like this is a one-game disposable mag. Hope I'm wrong, but the whole operations sounds strained and grating.
by Alexander G. on 2013-07-03 22:51:07
"These mags wind at an alarmingly faster rate than your standard Hi-Cap. They feed almost completely through, and with proper lubrication I've seen very limited jamming issues. I have received a few mags that were non-operational right out of the box, but evike has always been very good with replacing them (and not even requiring me to return the non-working ones!). The one complaint I have, is if you loose grip on the nub while pulling it can sometimes pull in too quickly, causing pull string spring to get damaged. I recommend following the chain all the way back to the mag, and not just pull and releasing. Also, don't get ahead of yourself and get crazy with how fast you try to wind. Treat these with a little care and they will likely treat you well

PROS:
Very Fast
All metal
Generally easy to work on and maintain
Feeds well and almost through entire magazine

CONS:
Sometimes arrive non-working
The pull-cord mechanism can malfunction and be damaged under over-zealous use
by Mitchell A. on 2013-02-01 14:36:35
"So far I've only been able to test these mags in 3 out of 4 of my AEGs.

Magpul PTS Masada - Tight fit / no mag wobble / works great

VFC Defender - magwell too small, unfortunately these don't fit in my VFC. Not sure if all VFC's M4 series have the same magwell, but be cautious if you're only AEGs are VFC.

KWA M4S - Extremely tight fit, have to turn the AEG upside in order to get the mag out. Would not be beneficial for quick reloads or in a fire fight.

Classic Army LWRC Blowback - At the shop, won't be able to test until after I get it back.

These mags only fit in 1 out of 3 of my AEGs tested.
by aaron b. on 2012-08-15 09:59:41
"Great mag. Only problem is the pull cord nub is a little cheap in my book. You have to be careful with them or they'll break, but then again, you should be careful with everything in this sport, otherwise it'll break.

4/5
by Josh K. on 2012-06-19 17:14:58
"Good mags. Not as good as the Lonex ones.

Pros:

hold a lot
Looks cool.
Feeds pretty good

Cons:
Nub at bottom of cord is hard to pull sometimes. Feels kinda flimsy too
Overwinding is easy. even if you push the bb release button it still keeps tension for some reason

I think it would be better to spend the extra $5 for the Lonex ones. They hold a bit more and dont have the "cheapo feel" to it.

4/5 stars.
by Steven R. on 2012-06-10 10:39:51
"bought one of these because I find they work better than the lonex sometimes, be careful as the bottom ripcord end WILL break eventually, easily solved by tying the wire around a zip tie or something to that effect, EXCELLENT mag, can't tell you how many compliments I get for having these!
by Mark P. on 2012-02-28 19:41:30
"I had seen a guy use these before I bought 3 of them, they are AWESOME!!!!!! One pull of the cord and I can empty the entire mag without winding. This is a must have for the serious hicap mag airsofter.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)