Reviews: Matrix Full Metal 400 round "Flash Mag" for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG - Black

$18.00 $14.76

17 Customer Reviews
Model: Flashmag-M4-B
Location: V2-025 WO1-M07 WO15-M08 Y2-M08(RL) V3-M10(RL)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jordan S. on 2015-09-10 18:56:34
"Overall these are the best mags i have ever owned, that is the 4 star. The reason i took a star off is because one of my mags did not feed and i ended up having to pitch it. The only con is it rattles, but that is just because of all the rounds it holds.
by Nicholas B. on 2015-04-14 20:07:14
"Amazing flash mag, works fine with my Kwa Cqr Mod 2. It says 400 round but the package mine came in said 360 round and it was by seals not matrix. Anyways, amazing flash mag you guys should buy!
by Warren F. on 2014-12-26 10:11:31
"Total garbage. Broke after second filling. Not worth the price to return. Evike should pull this unit. Avoid.
by Matthew C. on 2014-06-04 14:45:11
"Best mag ever!

I bought one for my GR16 and loved it so much that I bought another. I haven't had one mis feed, and to prep it to shoot it takes less than 5 seconds.
by Andy B. on 2014-06-04 14:44:46
"I got two of these mags and it has been the best decision i've made. When I used these things at my local field, everyone thought they were really sick. I was able to take out a lot of enemies who were too busy winding up their mags to do anything. I highly recommend this to everyone.
by Sandy R. on 2014-06-04 14:44:17
"These magazines are amazing!!!
I bought several and I have no complaint from them!!!
Greetings from Mexico!!!
by Jason Y. on 2014-06-04 14:43:47
"Love this mag great mag it really reloads faster than any other mag. I have a a@k saw and i ditched my box mag for 3 of these. I cannot find much flaws besides that the bottom can be tricky to open and that it makes a loud noise so dont try going stealth with these.

Really fast
Full Metal

Makes a loud noise
somtimes tricky to open
by Joe G. on 2014-06-04 14:42:58
"Just used for the first time yesterday. Priming it takes a little getting used to. Especially if your refilling in between rounds. Basically, two long pulls and your mag is ready to rock. If you pull too much, you'll get misfeeds. Even with these drawbacks (probably my fault) its a thousands times better than the spin wheel hi caps. The price is great. Buying another pair today.
by James M. on 2014-06-04 14:42:44
"I just bought this magazine with my D-boy Scar Tan vers and this Flash mag is just like the lonex mag! it's more cheaper, but pulling the string compared from the lonex and matrix is a little different. I know because my lonex mag just broke...bought 2 of these and they work like a charm.
If you're tiring of winding your mag, then it's time FOR YOU to get a flash mag!
by Connor M. on 2013-11-27 16:32:40
"Broke after 1 week! SPEND THE EXTRA FOR LONEX! This is the cheapest rip off iv ever seen, everything is plastic and needs replacement... LONEX is the best flash mag out there. This is a disappointment coming from MATRIX.
by charles z. on 2013-07-23 16:06:44
"Bought two. Out the box, One works. Compared to my standard G&P mid-caps these Matix Flash mags feel cheap and ready to break at any second (heck, one died before it even arrived). For the cost I don't find it a good purchase. The pull string function is nice, but it just seem like this is a one-game disposable mag. Hope I'm wrong, but the whole operations sounds strained and grating.
by Alexander G. on 2013-07-03 22:51:07
"These mags wind at an alarmingly faster rate than your standard Hi-Cap. They feed almost completely through, and with proper lubrication I've seen very limited jamming issues. I have received a few mags that were non-operational right out of the box, but evike has always been very good with replacing them (and not even requiring me to return the non-working ones!). The one complaint I have, is if you loose grip on the nub while pulling it can sometimes pull in too quickly, causing pull string spring to get damaged. I recommend following the chain all the way back to the mag, and not just pull and releasing. Also, don't get ahead of yourself and get crazy with how fast you try to wind. Treat these with a little care and they will likely treat you well

Very Fast
All metal
Generally easy to work on and maintain
Feeds well and almost through entire magazine

Sometimes arrive non-working
The pull-cord mechanism can malfunction and be damaged under over-zealous use

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2