Reviews: Matrix Full Metal 400 round "Flash Mag" for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG - Black

$18.00 $14.76

14 Customer Reviews
Model: Flashmag-M4-B
Location: V2-025 WO1-M07 WO15-M08 Y2-M08(RL) V3-M10(RL)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jordan S. on 2015-09-10 18:56:34
"Overall these are the best mags i have ever owned, that is the 4 star. The reason i took a star off is because one of my mags did not feed and i ended up having to pitch it. The only con is it rattles, but that is just because of all the rounds it holds.
by Nicholas B. on 2015-04-14 20:07:14
"Amazing flash mag, works fine with my Kwa Cqr Mod 2. It says 400 round but the package mine came in said 360 round and it was by seals not matrix. Anyways, amazing flash mag you guys should buy!
by Matthew C. on 2014-06-04 14:45:11
"Best mag ever!

I bought one for my GR16 and loved it so much that I bought another. I haven't had one mis feed, and to prep it to shoot it takes less than 5 seconds.
by Andy B. on 2014-06-04 14:44:46
"I got two of these mags and it has been the best decision i've made. When I used these things at my local field, everyone thought they were really sick. I was able to take out a lot of enemies who were too busy winding up their mags to do anything. I highly recommend this to everyone.
by Sandy R. on 2014-06-04 14:44:17
"These magazines are amazing!!!
I bought several and I have no complaint from them!!!
Greetings from Mexico!!!
by Jason Y. on 2014-06-04 14:43:47
"Love this mag great mag it really reloads faster than any other mag. I have a a@k saw and i ditched my box mag for 3 of these. I cannot find much flaws besides that the bottom can be tricky to open and that it makes a loud noise so dont try going stealth with these.

Really fast
Full Metal

Makes a loud noise
somtimes tricky to open
by Joe G. on 2014-06-04 14:42:58
"Just used for the first time yesterday. Priming it takes a little getting used to. Especially if your refilling in between rounds. Basically, two long pulls and your mag is ready to rock. If you pull too much, you'll get misfeeds. Even with these drawbacks (probably my fault) its a thousands times better than the spin wheel hi caps. The price is great. Buying another pair today.
by James M. on 2014-06-04 14:42:44
"I just bought this magazine with my D-boy Scar Tan vers and this Flash mag is just like the lonex mag! it's more cheaper, but pulling the string compared from the lonex and matrix is a little different. I know because my lonex mag just broke...bought 2 of these and they work like a charm.
If you're tiring of winding your mag, then it's time FOR YOU to get a flash mag!
by Alexander G. on 2013-07-03 22:51:07
"These mags wind at an alarmingly faster rate than your standard Hi-Cap. They feed almost completely through, and with proper lubrication I've seen very limited jamming issues. I have received a few mags that were non-operational right out of the box, but evike has always been very good with replacing them (and not even requiring me to return the non-working ones!). The one complaint I have, is if you loose grip on the nub while pulling it can sometimes pull in too quickly, causing pull string spring to get damaged. I recommend following the chain all the way back to the mag, and not just pull and releasing. Also, don't get ahead of yourself and get crazy with how fast you try to wind. Treat these with a little care and they will likely treat you well

Very Fast
All metal
Generally easy to work on and maintain
Feeds well and almost through entire magazine

Sometimes arrive non-working
The pull-cord mechanism can malfunction and be damaged under over-zealous use
by Mitchell A. on 2013-02-01 14:36:35
"So far I've only been able to test these mags in 3 out of 4 of my AEGs.

Magpul PTS Masada - Tight fit / no mag wobble / works great

VFC Defender - magwell too small, unfortunately these don't fit in my VFC. Not sure if all VFC's M4 series have the same magwell, but be cautious if you're only AEGs are VFC.

KWA M4S - Extremely tight fit, have to turn the AEG upside in order to get the mag out. Would not be beneficial for quick reloads or in a fire fight.

Classic Army LWRC Blowback - At the shop, won't be able to test until after I get it back.

These mags only fit in 1 out of 3 of my AEGs tested.
by aaron b. on 2012-08-15 09:59:41
"Great mag. Only problem is the pull cord nub is a little cheap in my book. You have to be careful with them or they'll break, but then again, you should be careful with everything in this sport, otherwise it'll break.

by Josh K. on 2012-06-19 17:14:58
"Good mags. Not as good as the Lonex ones.


hold a lot
Looks cool.
Feeds pretty good

Nub at bottom of cord is hard to pull sometimes. Feels kinda flimsy too
Overwinding is easy. even if you push the bb release button it still keeps tension for some reason

I think it would be better to spend the extra $5 for the Lonex ones. They hold a bit more and dont have the "cheapo feel" to it.

4/5 stars.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2