Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Black)

$280.00 $224.00

19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-BK
Location: L4-052

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Tj Q. on 2014-08-20 19:32:02
"Absolutely superb. Far better weapon than I expected. This gun is worth much more than what it is sold for. I strongly recommend this gun to anyone who wants a nice AEG for a great price.
by Alec L. on 2013-12-31 12:54:21
"Okay, let's make this quick. I have had this gun for a little over a year now, and I have fielded it around 20 times.

Pros:
Great external construction (No Wobble)
High Rate of Fire (~27 rps on an 11.1 lipo)
Perfect FPS for outdoor field use 399 FPS
Great wiring (deans)

Cons:
Hop Up bucking blew out after 3000 rounds
After about the 15th-16th game The gearbox cracked (This was really disappointing, considering that I chose this over a KWA)
Had to replace the gearbox
Forget CQB with this gun(Unless you're willing to some internal work)

Overall, if you want a high quality, high performance AEG for the price, get a gun with a warranty like a KWA of a VFC.
by Todd H. on 2013-12-21 16:41:10
"My brother and I both have this rifle and they are truly amazing weapons for Airsoft(I put a tight bore barrel, new bucking, and spacer on it)

Good:
-fps=great for mid to long range playing(it shoots farther than my sniper rifle and passes my teammate's guns by far)
-accuracy=I couldn't ask for more
-quality=great, stock doesn't wobble at all, finish is excellent

Cons:
-the only thing I could come up with would be that the dust cover doesn't shut(only thing but is very minor, it has no affect on the performance of the rifle)

Over all, I would recommend this rifle to anyone and everyone I know, it is by far the best rifle I have ever seen or owned. Don't hesitate if you are worried about the performance or quality of this rifle, it will without a doubt surpass your expectations and standards. I hope this helped in your decision, I truly mean what I said about it and wish ther was a review like this when I was buying this gun. Have fun!
by Brad B. on 2013-10-05 20:50:09
"By far the smoothest firing gun I have used! Reliability is amazing too! I have gone thru over 20,000 rounds without any slight bit of issue. Big fan of G&P products!

Pro: Performance

Con: None
by Elijah S. on 2013-09-05 13:50:00
"The G and P 281 M4 is a good gun.
Pros
1. Has a great rate of fire, around 1000-1200 with a 9.6v.
2. Has a good heavy solid feel.
3. Long range roe an assault rifle.
4. I can add rails because it is weird to the stalk.


Cons and things you should know.
1. the dust cover will not close far enough to latch. There is no way to get around that, I tried. But if you think about it, on the real M4 it would be open if you were firing it.
2. The battery connector is a beans connector. if you want to use the typical Ni-Mh connector you will need to get a transition for a few bucks on Evke.

Great gun. I love it.
by steven d. on 2013-02-18 13:50:26
"FIVE STAR GUN!!!!!!

this gun EXCEEDS my expectations i would RECOMMEND highly over any gun for the same price if your thinking about getting one of the matrix custom's......DONT!!!! spend the extra ten dollars ok lets talk about the gun

pros
- high fps just right for the field (may have to down grade for cqb)
- accuracy is great but even better with a mad bull 6.01 and .25g bbs (230ft accurately)
- rof is amazing g&p 9.6v 2300 crane stock battery recommend a high cap because this thing is a hose haha!!!
- finally an m4 with no mag wobble!
- taking this gun apart is no hassle at all
- stock is nice and tight no wobble

KEEP IN MIND THIS GUN HAS LIMITLESS UPGRADE POTENTIAL WHEN LOOKING AT CONS!

cons- one piece outer barrel (hard to downgrade for cqb can buy an outer barrel that can be broken down for cqb!
dust cover is non functional but dont let that discourage you it ends up being open anyways on the field!
by Seung L. on 2013-01-06 20:01:45
"The gun is awesome(when it worked)
When i first got it, it didnt work. The battery was fully charged and nothing seemed wrong.i worked for a total of 12 HOURS working on the internals. I dont know still what was wrong, but it works fine now.

Pros:
Shoots hard
Good fps ( for field )
Great externals
Looks awesome
Good weight
Realistic

Cons:
Paint chips kinda easily
Stock is tight on the buffer tube, so its hard to adjust, but no wobble

Awesome overall though! Get it
by Nick W. on 2012-12-08 19:22:51
"I have had this gun for a while now. first, let me say WOW. G&P is a brand famous for their external parts. The gun is solid. a monster. Rate of fire is high. Sky high. however, i do run a 10.8v battery (G&P crane stock style, about 30$ on evike.) FPS? Could be a problem if playing cqb. mine is shooting around 420 with .2g bb's. again, a plus for me, but could restrict you. it comes standard with an 8 inch hand guard, which i replaced with RIS rails. It's perfect for any milsim or realism type of player. weight, fire power, and overall performance. deans connectors are also standard so make sure you buy the right battery. So with that being said, happy hunting my fellow softers.
by Nancy M. on 2012-12-06 17:14:36
"This gun is amazing!!!! Best gun for the value

Pros:
Great fps out of the box
Very acurate!!!
Takes pretty much any marui compatable mag
Shoots far
Insane rof!!! Even with 9.6v nimh
Very sturdy!!!
*mine came with a deans to standard mini type battery converter, I don't know if this is normal or just mine

Cons:
Takes a little while to break in (~400 rnds)
Heats up kinda quick
Orange tip is rediculusly dificult to remove

Overall great gun!!! Definatly buy it if you are considering it. Very durable and reliable!! And it shoots far out of the box even without hop up adjustment!!!
by Jennifer S. on 2012-10-15 09:22:59
"All I can say is: wow. This is by far the best airsoft gun I have ever owned. I've had this M4 for about 3 months now, and I must say, I am amazed. I recently upgraded the barrel and hop up, which is why I'm writing this review now and not later. The gun is incredibly solid and will last you a long time.

Pros:
Solid gearbox. The gearbox is a full cylinder, which to me means that this gun is louder than normal.
The entire gun is metal, with the exception of the hand guard, grip, and stock.
G&P's motor makes this gun shoot as fast as a lipo with a 9,6v intellect.
The Gun is wired to the rear with a Deans connector. This is good because you can easily split the gun in 2 without messing with the wiring.

Cons:
The plastic handguard on mine broke within a week of having it. The only reasons I'm not marking it down to 4 stars is 1. It still works, and 2. It gave me an excuse to by one with rails.

Other notes:
This gun shoots pretty hot out of the box, and I just put a Systema Purple, PCS, and Madbull TBB in mine, which only makes it shoot harder. I'd say im shooting 20 RPS at 435FPS and getting a range of 130 feet.

The threads are 14mm+.
Recommend getting a sight. Iron sights are bad.
Not much else to say. I highly recommend getting this gun over the Matrix pre upgraded one for $10 less. I think that this one will last you a lot longer.
by Michael c. on 2012-08-25 23:09:06
"The G&P M4 Carbine is an amazing rifle!! The rate of fire is significantly higher than all other M4 carbine I have used even on a 8.4V battery. I am using a 9.6V most of the time and gun runs so fast there is not even needs for lipoly battery.

Pro:
The best external finish among all brands
Amazing gearbox

Con:
None
by Stephen K. on 2012-07-30 08:06:29
"Great gun for the price. Came broken on arrival first time, but once fixed the gun does amazing. Very sturdy metal body and great feel like any other G&P product. FPS was pretty good out of the box (365-375). Extremely accurate even for a stock barrel. ROF is absolutely ridiculous with a 9.6v deans. The gun handles very well in the field and is great for someone looking to come up to a mid range-high end gun.

Pros:

Very solid and high quality body
Good FPS for any field
Accurate

Cons:

Hop up chamber bit hard to keep open & adjust
Hop up hard to get the "sweet spot"
Dust cover does not close

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2