Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Black)

$290.00 $255.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-BK
Location: L4-052 L6-T05 L4-T10 L7-T08 L4-T02 L4-T03 V4-T10 U6-M14

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Patrick C. on 2015-11-23 21:26:35
"love it . everything high end . buy it..
by James V. on 2015-11-23 21:25:45
"When i bought this gun and i opened it , i was impressed. The feel and the build quality are amazing 10/10 a littler heavier but its full metal . After testing it out it it felt and shot amazing 10/10, this gun is a beast , first day i took it out i able to get around 5 head shots at around 150 or ft , this gun is very accurate and i would highly recommend this gun!!!!!!!
by Terrance B. on 2015-11-23 21:24:37
"Just got this gun yesterday and used it for some fun and this thing is fricken awesome. It is very accurate and high rof right out of the box and it can totally take a beating! I would recomend it to my friends so you should deffinately get this if you are thinking of getting it.
by Sam D. on 2015-11-23 21:23:43
"For starters this gun is really dang good for a sub $300 gun. I got it a month or two ago and have since used it in several games. I have no experienced a single problem with it so far. It shoot at about 376 fps with .25's so it has decent range. The rof is pretty good as well. The full metal body makes it feel solid and it has a nice weight to it.


Good build
Nice ROF
Good FPS


Difficult to take apart lower and upper receiver
Hand guard is hard to remove for first time
by Jenny Z. on 2015-11-23 21:20:10
"I got this gun a couple weeks ago and waited till I tested this thing on the field before writing a review, and I must say it's amazing.

I'm pretty new to airsoft and I was worried about coming back and getting stomped, so I grabbed this gun. Let me say, this made up for my terrible tactics on the field with how great this thing fired. I was able to pick people off at around 100 ft with absolutely no problem at all. None of the fields I played on made me stretch it out any further, but with a target I set up outside, I was able to get a consistent grouping at 150 ft once I adjusted the hop-up.

I would recommend .28g bb's with this gun if you want the best accuracy. The hopup can DEFINITELY handle it so you have no reason to.

-Amazing build quality. Nothing rattles at all (the magazine does rock forward to back in the mag well if you choose to push it that way, which you would have no reason to so who cares)
-Solid ROF with 9.6v battery
-Great accuracy
-Good stock hopup
-Amazing value for the money. Nothing else will compete
-The hicap mag that it comes with is insanely awesome if you're okay with high-caps

Con: None

Overall an amazing gun. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to get another.
by William M. on 2015-06-02 18:35:22
"I am new to the airsoft community and this is my first rifle. Right out of the box I found it to be most impressive. Nice weight and a good feel. Came with a matching black metal bird cage (flash hider) and has a positive thread. Also came with extra male and female DEANS connectors in the box. Additionally, it came with a holder to hold butterfly type batteries securely in the crane stock. Everything about this rifle screams quality. After charging the battery and installing it, I loaded her up and went out to shoot some targets. Again, most impressive. Looking forward to some play on the field this weekend! Great gun at a great price!
by Tj Q. on 2014-08-20 19:32:02
"Absolutely superb. Far better weapon than I expected. This gun is worth much more than what it is sold for. I strongly recommend this gun to anyone who wants a nice AEG for a great price.
by Alec L. on 2013-12-31 12:54:21
"Okay, let's make this quick. I have had this gun for a little over a year now, and I have fielded it around 20 times.

Great external construction (No Wobble)
High Rate of Fire (~27 rps on an 11.1 lipo)
Perfect FPS for outdoor field use 399 FPS
Great wiring (deans)

Hop Up bucking blew out after 3000 rounds
After about the 15th-16th game The gearbox cracked (This was really disappointing, considering that I chose this over a KWA)
Had to replace the gearbox
Forget CQB with this gun(Unless you're willing to some internal work)

Overall, if you want a high quality, high performance AEG for the price, get a gun with a warranty like a KWA of a VFC.
by Todd H. on 2013-12-21 16:41:10
"My brother and I both have this rifle and they are truly amazing weapons for Airsoft(I put a tight bore barrel, new bucking, and spacer on it)

-fps=great for mid to long range playing(it shoots farther than my sniper rifle and passes my teammate's guns by far)
-accuracy=I couldn't ask for more
-quality=great, stock doesn't wobble at all, finish is excellent

-the only thing I could come up with would be that the dust cover doesn't shut(only thing but is very minor, it has no affect on the performance of the rifle)

Over all, I would recommend this rifle to anyone and everyone I know, it is by far the best rifle I have ever seen or owned. Don't hesitate if you are worried about the performance or quality of this rifle, it will without a doubt surpass your expectations and standards. I hope this helped in your decision, I truly mean what I said about it and wish ther was a review like this when I was buying this gun. Have fun!
by Brad B. on 2013-10-05 20:50:09
"By far the smoothest firing gun I have used! Reliability is amazing too! I have gone thru over 20,000 rounds without any slight bit of issue. Big fan of G&P products!

Pro: Performance

Con: None
by Elijah S. on 2013-09-05 13:50:00
"The G and P 281 M4 is a good gun.
1. Has a great rate of fire, around 1000-1200 with a 9.6v.
2. Has a good heavy solid feel.
3. Long range roe an assault rifle.
4. I can add rails because it is weird to the stalk.

Cons and things you should know.
1. the dust cover will not close far enough to latch. There is no way to get around that, I tried. But if you think about it, on the real M4 it would be open if you were firing it.
2. The battery connector is a beans connector. if you want to use the typical Ni-Mh connector you will need to get a transition for a few bucks on Evke.

Great gun. I love it.
by steven d. on 2013-02-18 13:50:26

this gun EXCEEDS my expectations i would RECOMMEND highly over any gun for the same price if your thinking about getting one of the matrix custom's......DONT!!!! spend the extra ten dollars ok lets talk about the gun

- high fps just right for the field (may have to down grade for cqb)
- accuracy is great but even better with a mad bull 6.01 and .25g bbs (230ft accurately)
- rof is amazing g&p 9.6v 2300 crane stock battery recommend a high cap because this thing is a hose haha!!!
- finally an m4 with no mag wobble!
- taking this gun apart is no hassle at all
- stock is nice and tight no wobble


cons- one piece outer barrel (hard to downgrade for cqb can buy an outer barrel that can be broken down for cqb!
dust cover is non functional but dont let that discourage you it ends up being open anyways on the field!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3