Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Black)

$290.00 $255.00

43 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-BK

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Jeffrey T. on 2016-04-08 18:19:01
"I preordered this gun 3 months before it was released and Baby it was soo worth it. It shoots at around 405 fps and with a 9.6v has a ROF of about 23bps. NOTE THIS GUN IS LIPO READY. VFC BUILT THE INTERNALS OF THE GUN SO THEY ARE EXTREAMLY GOOD. The metal body is a matte black finish that is very close to the finish of a real gun

PROS

Full metal
405 Fps
23 ROF!
VFC INTERNALS
Lipo ready
good looking body

CONS

THE SPRING THAT GOES TO THE NONFUNCTIONAL FORWARD ASSIST FELL OUT AND LODGED IT SELF IN MY GEARBOX LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO DRY FIRE AND IT FLEW OUT

overall a fantastic gun from echo1/vfc this proves that echo 1 is remaking i self to make higher quality nicer guns
by Thomas G. on 2016-04-08 18:18:39
"Very good AEG, Will not disappoint. Great rof shoots 330-340 steady. have had this rifle for almost 6 months and still going stong with no problems. very good buy!!
by Alex C. on 2016-04-08 18:18:16
"i highly recommend this gun. the rate of fire is insane without a lipoly battery. the gun is very durable and the externals are top notch.each gun get its own serial number. mine is 66. this gun also comes with a black flashider. also the gun can not use a crane stock battery it must use a nun chuck battery. its worth every penny
by Jason C. on 2016-03-15 09:03:50
"I recently purchased this G&P M4 after I found out my Lancer AK-47 was a lemon. I was a little nervous about investing in a high end gun. However, as soon as I used it, all my fears dissipated. Honestly, it's one of the best M4 I've seen. The outer metal/polymer construction is rugged, the internals are some of the best stock ones you can get for this price, and the FPS is perfect for field use. I also recommend using a flashmag. It saves so much time when loading.

Pros:
-Great price for such a nice gun
-Durably built, inside and out
-Good ROF with 9.6V battery
-High FPS

All in all, it's a great M4 and I would highly recommend it to beginners and veterans alike.
by Maria G. on 2016-03-15 09:01:58
"G&P makes really good guns, i purchased this gun and got it in three days
Anyways this gun has really good internal parts along with a full medal body (they were not lying about that) its has good amount of weight to it like an ar15. This gun has amazing accuracy and range to it with .23g bbs. I would reconmend this gun to u no matter if ur a con or a pro
by Daniel R. on 2016-03-15 09:00:26
"This is a great and very reliable gun!
PROS:
-390-410 fps w/ 0.23 bbs so really good for field. Left huge welts on my friend after a game from 75 ft.
-25-32 rps w/ a 11.1 Lipo. By the way, it's actually Lipo ready! yay!
-very good range and accuracy out of the box HOWEVER, I got a 6.03 tightbore and it is better now.
-FULL METAL body is pretty strong and doesn't feel cheap like some brands.
- Sights are right on target but I got a red dot scope.

Overall, for the price you can't beat it. Despite the little cons, the fps and rps and everything else out of the box is amazing. Best gun under $300 you can get!
by Patrick C. on 2015-11-23 21:26:35
"love it . everything high end . buy it..
by James V. on 2015-11-23 21:25:45
"When i bought this gun and i opened it , i was impressed. The feel and the build quality are amazing 10/10 a littler heavier but its full metal . After testing it out it it felt and shot amazing 10/10, this gun is a beast , first day i took it out i able to get around 5 head shots at around 150 or ft , this gun is very accurate and i would highly recommend this gun!!!!!!!
by Terrance B. on 2015-11-23 21:24:37
"Just got this gun yesterday and used it for some fun and this thing is fricken awesome. It is very accurate and high rof right out of the box and it can totally take a beating! I would recomend it to my friends so you should deffinately get this if you are thinking of getting it.
by Sam D. on 2015-11-23 21:23:43
"For starters this gun is really dang good for a sub $300 gun. I got it a month or two ago and have since used it in several games. I have no experienced a single problem with it so far. It shoot at about 376 fps with .25's so it has decent range. The rof is pretty good as well. The full metal body makes it feel solid and it has a nice weight to it.

Pros:

Good build
Nice ROF
Good FPS


Cons;

Difficult to take apart lower and upper receiver
Hand guard is hard to remove for first time
by Jenny Z. on 2015-11-23 21:20:10
"I got this gun a couple weeks ago and waited till I tested this thing on the field before writing a review, and I must say it's amazing.

I'm pretty new to airsoft and I was worried about coming back and getting stomped, so I grabbed this gun. Let me say, this made up for my terrible tactics on the field with how great this thing fired. I was able to pick people off at around 100 ft with absolutely no problem at all. None of the fields I played on made me stretch it out any further, but with a target I set up outside, I was able to get a consistent grouping at 150 ft once I adjusted the hop-up.

I would recommend .28g bb's with this gun if you want the best accuracy. The hopup can DEFINITELY handle it so you have no reason to.

Pros:
-Amazing build quality. Nothing rattles at all (the magazine does rock forward to back in the mag well if you choose to push it that way, which you would have no reason to so who cares)
-Solid ROF with 9.6v battery
-Great accuracy
-Good stock hopup
-Amazing value for the money. Nothing else will compete
-The hicap mag that it comes with is insanely awesome if you're okay with high-caps

Con: None

Overall an amazing gun. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to get another.
by William M. on 2015-06-02 18:35:22
"I am new to the airsoft community and this is my first rifle. Right out of the box I found it to be most impressive. Nice weight and a good feel. Came with a matching black metal bird cage (flash hider) and has a positive thread. Also came with extra male and female DEANS connectors in the box. Additionally, it came with a holder to hold butterfly type batteries securely in the crane stock. Everything about this rifle screams quality. After charging the battery and installing it, I loaded her up and went out to shoot some targets. Again, most impressive. Looking forward to some play on the field this weekend! Great gun at a great price!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4