Reviews: Matrix Variable Front Plate Vest w/ Integrated Pistol Holster - (Tan)

$80.00 $64.00

16 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-VFP-T
Location: D4-157 WO12-M01

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Adrienne R. on 2014-03-30 15:39:16
"I got this vest like 5 months ago and i have grown since then and it fits me like a glove its easy to adjust and im 5,8 154 pounds and im only 14 its has lots of molle room and you can detach the bottom so it becomes your own plate carrier and you can customize it yourself overall its a great vest and i strongly recommend this vest to anyone. And it is darker than the one shown in the picture.
by Zach S. on 2014-01-09 22:13:45
"I ordered this vest around X-mas and it has not disappointed me. It has lots of M.O.L.L.E space which is really useful for attaching extra mag pouches and accessories as you like. Also has lots of Velcro for patches and such. The only thing that I dislike about the vest is that the Velcro on the sides of the vest does not extend enough which makes it hard to wear if you as skinny as I am personally (with the velcro extension on front, without it, its fine).

PROS:
Lots of MOLLE
Lots of Velcro
Built-in holster for pistol
Very adjustable
High-quality

CONS:
Not for skinny people
Thats it...

Great vest, I suggest getting it.
by audrey m. on 2013-06-26 14:49:07
"This is a must buy vest!
i run a G&P m4 with 6 mags and they all fit in the pouches great. You can strip down the whole front part of the vest and make it AMAZINGLY light wieght. under that it has velcro molle that i put some pistol mag pouches on and run a pistol loadout! this vest can do it all and is great for the price. get it!
by audrey m. on 2013-04-25 19:56:07
"This vest is A MUST BUY. My brother has this same vest in black and i thought id buy one considering they are very high quality. I adjusted me and it fits me perfect, im 5,7" 130lbs and it fits me prefect! my brother is about 6" and it fits him pretty good also, but if your a bit taller than that it might be a bit high for your stomach but it will work. overall i love this vest and you should buy its very high quality. NOTE : this vest is a bit darker than shown in the picture, so dont think its gonna ship to you and be a bright yello.
by Jose C. on 2012-11-13 11:55:53
"I got this for my grandson for his birthday and it seems to be a few issues for one hes a bit of the hefty side and hes pretty tall (6"3) he wanted this one since it was a plate vest however he looks everywhere and it seems there was no plate slot (might be just ours though) and it doesn't fit him infact it only covers a bit of his chest and he puffed in his chest to see if it fit and it wont so I do recommend this vest if you aren't to tall and hefty other wise look some were else

Pros:
great style vest
Looks realistic
The Velcro is tough
Fits his Mid cap M4 mags

Cons:
Not ment for big people
Cant hold plates (maybe its ours)

Over all 4/5 really only ment for people under 5 foot and under 250 pounds
by Dakotah D. on 2012-10-17 11:22:12
"Just got this vest and I love it good size and fit and I you're worried about the color it's actually a bit darker than the pic I'm 5'5 and 200lb not a wide person but large chest cavity and cross shoulders but vest fits just fine, just a great vest to explain
by Jeffrey V. on 2012-09-12 23:09:24
"Just got this vest in the mail yesterday and it's petty cool but it's a little big on me but that's cuz I'm 4 and a half feet tall and I'm 70lbs so this vest is a little darker then I like but it's ok now to the pros and cons

Pros

Fits petty nice
Holds 6 m4 mags
Holds 12 mp5 mags
Has a pistol holder
Has 4 D rings for a sling


Cons

A little too padded
If you have small arms you it's hard to get ur pistol


Over all it's a nice vest you should buy it
by Darius j. on 2012-08-08 10:48:10
"Just got my vest in and it's a beast

Pros:
Great matrieal
Nice color
Light weight
Not a lot of money
Easy movment
Has all the mole u need

Cons:
The is that vest has no cons
by bob p. on 2012-08-02 08:21:29
"This vest is fantastic! The overall weight feels like nothing, everything you could possibly want is on this vest, besides a radio pouch. The three mag pouch with a capacity of two mags in each pouch is very easy to a joust and very easy to pull out one of your mags!:) Overall people think that the bulkier the vest the more tactical, well the bulkier the vest, the slower you are, so in means by tactical, the matrix vest is one hard core vest! Sometimes the pistol holster is a bit hard to reach, but you will get over it and finally learn the trick;) The admin and medic pouch are also fantastic!
Rate:10/10:)
by Ryan F. on 2012-07-10 10:36:49
"This vest is realy nice and well made, I love it and has great color to it also. By the way the magazine pouch will work with a g36 style magazine although it can be hard to get out at time but it should be fine. Also, the magazine pouches work well to hold your gun up because they come off the vest a bit more than other mag pouches although it makes it a bit hevier. The mag pouches also pose a problem when going prone as they can catch on stuff like vines or rocks. And I agree with the others, the pistol holster its hard to reach but if you dont like it I think you can take it off. Overall its an awsome vest that is not a waste of money! Thanks evike!
by Hayden C. on 2012-06-25 13:12:53
"This vest is great. Just got it today. I run a tsd-src g36k and the pouches fit the mags perfectly when i fold the top down. 2 mags and a bottle of bb's fit great in the pouches
Pros-
Great color
hardshell pouches
double pocket admin pouch
lots of molle
is padded, probably wont even need plates
very comfortable, I'm wearing it now!
really cool removal of pouches with the clips and velcro
adjustable
cons-
holster and emt pouch are a little hard to reach

overall, its amazing. I highly reccomend it, great price, grreat look
by Luke A. on 2012-04-25 17:48:15
"This vest is very comfortable with good padding so your shoulders wont get tired fast. The vest has a wide range of ajustability so it can fit you. I am 5'7 and this vest fits great. It has a built in hydration pocket so you dont have to buy one. This vest is great quality fits very nice and I suggest you buy this. The only thing that isnt great is the pistol holster on the left side, its kinda hard to reach. But all together this vest is amazing and not a waste of money!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2