Reviews: Snow Wolf USMC M24 Military Airsoft Bolt Action Scout Sniper Rifle - Desert

$140.00

12 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-SW-M24-T
Location: L4-029

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Conor D. on 2014-12-07 08:24:52
"This gun is just flat out amazing. The lower receiver is made of a very heavy, solid polymer, and the upper receiver is full metal. Mine came with a sling and sling mounts already attached, and I can honestly say when I unboxed it, it was instantly impressive. I have not yet test fired it, but from reviews I have read it performs well. I fully intend to test fire it somewhere in the next few days. Nonetheless, so far this is a five star gun for me. It's a great deal for a starter sniper.
by Andrew K. on 2014-09-28 23:47:21
"This rifle is a great buy. It probably shoots about 500 fps (I didn't chrono), looks great, and I can hit a man sized target from over 100 yds with .3g bbs. The stock is a nice strong plastic, and has a good textured finish. Everything that is metal on a real M24 is metal. It is easy to take down for cleaning/upgrading, and feels solid. The only things I don't like about it (I'm a stickler) is that the inner barrel rattles slightly if you hit the rifle against the round. Barrel spacers or tape could probably fix this. Also, I can't figure out where to buy extra mags. It comes with two plastic mags, but that's not good if one breaks. The Echo 1 M28 mags DO NOT FIT. I bought two and wasted $20 doing so. Oh well, not worth the money for shipping.

Pros:
High fps
Long range
Accurate
Authentic feel
Heavy
solid
easy takedown

Cons:
slight inner barrel wobble
by Samuel K. on 2014-09-28 23:46:27
"Great buy! This rifle is built very sturdy and look like it is ready to take on skirmish beatings.

Pro:
Sturdy built, accurate and amazing range (100 + feet). As expected.

Con:
None
by Chanmony S. on 2014-09-28 23:45:57
"Pretty good rifle to start off with for players who want to take the sniper role. The barrel assembly and the trigger guard are metal. The stock is plastic but very durable. I bought this with a Harris Bipod and AIM 3-9x40 scope and it's preformed well. 3-9x variable zoom is really all one needs in Airsoft. Has a good range of 160 ft. The Magazines tend to feed more than one BB into the barrel. Which decreases the range and accuracy. Weighing about 8 pounds, it's a great weight for a Sniper. I have shot moving targets with it (pigeons for ex.). Using .25 gram BBs it has good FPS for a sniper rifle. I recommend this to anyone who wants a good quality sniper rifle for a low price.
by James B. on 2014-09-28 23:45:25
"I got this gun recently and it is very good. The fps is very good at about 475. It is constructed out of plastic but it is very high quality. The outer barrel is metal and fluted which is very nice looking. There are a couple problems with the magazine. It doesn't hold the many bbs, and i need to use a screw driver to get it out because it is a tight fit.Also it doesn't have a rail system for a bipod. Overall this gun is very good. It shoots straight and has good fps.

Pros:
looks and feels good
durable
good fps
scope ready
by Rafe R. on 2014-09-28 23:44:36
"This M24 is GREAT.
This is my second sniper rifle, and I love the role. I switched guns because my previous gun (the Shadow Ops L96 UTG) was not accurate enough for my liking. This was mainly due to the shear power it provided. After much research, I found this gun. Once I got it, my expectations were exceeded.
Out of the box, this gun comes in two pieces. after assembling them, I found this gun is very sturdy. I then attached my bipod (if you don't get the one that is in the package deal you will need a swivel stud mount) and then my scope. Right after this I noticed the front sling mount (very rattly) had fallen completely off. i dont yet know what I will do about this, but I will find a way to work around it. After this, I then test fired it, and watched all my worries wash away. This gun is very accurate, but does not sacrifice power to do so. So here is my summary:
PROS:
Sturdy
Powerful
Good looking
VERY VERY VERY VERY accurate
Metal internals
Feels great
Easily accessible hop up
Adjustable stock
CONS
Sling mount fell off
Finish could be better
Orange tip is a little bulky
Sorta heavy
Overall, this gun is beautiful for beginners to pros, at an affordable price. I love this gun and if you are on the fence about this gun, GET IT. You will not regret it, trust me.
by Matt R. on 2014-09-28 23:44:11
"This is a great replica of the M24 sniper rifle. Was eyeing on the Classic Army one but this is way better. Don't be fooled by the price, it is just as good or better.

The Classic Army M24 is a design from about 6 years ago, for anyone looking for a M24, I highly recommend this one instead for the following few reasons.

Same construction / built.
Easier to work on APS system
Higher FPS out of the box (470 compare to 330 FPS)
M U C H more affordable
You can find spare mags here at Evike.com
Scope ready bipod ready

I will post more after I play with it for a few more months, it is constructed very well and seems like a rifle to last.
by David J. on 2014-09-28 23:43:54
"I have had this rifle for about 3 months now and I love it!!! The materials and construction is amazingly realistic and feels just like a real M24! It's very heavy and has a large grip, which I personally like because I have large hands. I had some issues when I first got it, but i realized that was because I was using too heavy of bb's. DO NOT USE 0.28's!! I use 0.20's and they work perfect! Most people would say that is too light for a sniper and I agree, but this rifle can pull it off in style. The 0.20's don't waiver or fly off in random directions, they are fast since they are light and are still extremely accurate. If you get this gun, get some 0.20's or even 0.23's, but no heavier, the bb's will drop.
Pros:
Heavy and solid, realistic construction
Easy to assemble
Shoots very straight and VERY accurately
Looks great!
The main material (polycarbonate i think) looks kinda weird in the picture, but is really awesome in real life!
This M24 is very accurate without a scope, I just look down the rail and use that. Works great!
bb's fly very fast. It is amazing how quickly they are just at your target!

Cons:
I kind of wish it would handle heavier bb's, but maybe that's not so bad after all. 0.20's are cheaper :~}
Strap rings make a lot of noise, i would suggest putting some electrical tape around part of the ring. (I have not tried this yet, but I think it would work.)
The rail mount is kinda limited because the only mounting places are really spread apart, make sure you get a long enough scope.

Despite these minor cons, this gun is still a freaking beast and all my friends are afraid of me when I use this intimidating monster. If you don't mind the sacrifice of rate of fire in bolt actions for bullet speed and accuracy, you should look no further. BUY THIS GUN!!! It is very worth the money.
by Ryan T. on 2014-09-28 23:43:31
"ok i got this gun today its sick shoots very far and fast nothing is wobly on it. The only thing i dont like is the clip its stiff very hard to get out of the gun.

PROS: good fps
lite weight
really sturdy gun
CONS:have to adjust the scope alot
clip is stiff hard to get in and out
by Matt R. on 2014-09-28 23:42:33
"This is a great replica of the M24 sniper rifle. Was eyeing on the Classic Army one but this is way better. Don't be fooled by the price, it is just as good or better.

The Classic Army M24 is a design from about 6 years ago, for anyone looking for a M24, I highly recommend this one instead for the following few reasons.

Same construction / built.
Easier to work on APS system
Higher FPS out of the box (470 compare to 330 FPS)
M U C H more affordable
You can find spare mags here at Evike.com
Scope ready bipod ready

I will post more after I play with it for a few more months, it is constructed very well and seems like a rifle to last.
by David J. on 2014-09-28 23:42:07
"I have had this rifle for about 3 months now and I love it!!! The materials and construction is amazingly realistic and feels just like a real M24! It's very heavy and has a large grip, which I personally like because I have large hands. I had some issues when I first got it, but i realized that was because I was using too heavy of bb's. DO NOT USE 0.28's!! I use 0.20's and they work perfect! Most people would say that is too light for a sniper and I agree, but this rifle can pull it off in style. The 0.20's don't waiver or fly off in random directions, they are fast since they are light and are still extremely accurate. If you get this gun, get some 0.20's or even 0.23's, but no heavier, the bb's will drop.
Pros:
Heavy and solid, realistic construction
Easy to assemble
Shoots very straight and VERY accurately
Looks great!
The main material (polycarbonate i think) looks kinda weird in the picture, but is really awesome in real life!
This M24 is very accurate without a scope, I just look down the rail and use that. Works great!
bb's fly very fast. It is amazing how quickly they are just at your target!

Cons:
I kind of wish it would handle heavier bb's, but maybe that's not so bad after all. 0.20's are cheaper :~}
Strap rings make a lot of noise, i would suggest putting some electrical tape around part of the ring. (I have not tried this yet, but I think it would work.)
The rail mount is kinda limited because the only mounting places are really spread apart, make sure you get a long enough scope.

Despite these minor cons, this gun is still a freaking beast and all my friends are afraid of me when I use this intimidating monster. If you don't mind the sacrifice of rate of fire in bolt actions for bullet speed and accuracy, you should look no further. BUY THIS GUN!!! It is very worth the money.
by Jayne S. on 2013-01-05 22:16:35
"Well the m24. First off when you open the box the gun is in two pieces and must be assembled with to allen screws that go thru the lower reciever before the upper. This is the best sniper i have ever used. The tan is a light od green. I have yet to use it in a match. When shooting a targets you will need to adjust the hop up do the desired distance.


Pros.
Great range
Bolt is easy to operate
Good sling and speed loader
Light trigger

Cons
The trigger when pulled rotates up into the gun




Overall this gun is wonderful.
I recommend that you by the matrix 3-12x50 illuminated scope.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)