Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Matrix AW-338 MB08D Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle with Folding Stock by WELL (Color: OD Green - Package B)

29 Customer Reviews

by Braydon E. on 11/18/2016
"This gun is amazing. I haven't had any issues with the rifle so far.

Pros
The magazine feeds nicely, however the back tends to fall out from time to time.
The hop-up is good, but it's hard to access, as it's before the magazine release.

Cons
The sling it comes with broke for me in my first game, but it was an easy replacement.

I bought a 3-9x40 illuminated scope for it, and it works great.
I'd highly recommend this to anyone starting out in airsoft sniping.
by Joshua S. on 08/12/2016
"This was my first airsoft sniper rifle, and this review is based on my first day assembling and testing the gun.

Using .30g BBs this thing shoots great right out of the box. Surprisingly powerful and consistent, with the hop up adjusted (done easily simply by turning a screw located in the mag-well) I was hitting out to 150+ feet with satisfactory accuracy. This surely won't impress any hardcore airsoft snipers, but for a gun at this price right out of the box as a casual player I am pleased. The bolt action functions very well and definitely adds some fun compared to a typical AEG rifle. Assembly and accessing the internals is quick and relatively painless. The only issue I could see someone having is removing the piston head if a suitable tool is not on hand, a pair of O-ring pliers does the trick nicely.

The piston and spring guide are both plastic, and they will not fit a larger upgrade spring. I purchased this as a package with a scope and bipod, both of which perform as expected with no issues. The cheek riser, rear mono-pod, and folding stock features all work as expected. The one feature I was disappointed with was the 'adjustable' stock. Essentially you are able to unscrew the pad at the back of the stock, and remove one of the plastic spacers (effectively this stock has 2 settings). The issue I ran into was that there is also a weight glued into these pieces, which was a hassle to remove in order to adjust the stock to a smaller length. Removing the weight also reduced the balanced feel of the gun somewhat, so I would not consider this stock truly adjustable. A second minor con would be the prominent "made in china" etched into the left side of the stock.

For a casual first-time airsoft sniper this rifle met and exceeded my expectations, especially at the $170 price-point. I would recommend it to anyone looking to try out sniping.
by Matt H. on 11/24/2015
"Great sniper rifle

I got mine about 3 months ago and is still working like new

Pros
Inexpensive,
Solid stock,
Metal barrel and bolt,
accurate,


Cons
Need to be upgraded to shoot further than a AEG,(its not that bad)
the bipod mount is poo,
the cheek rest is super poo,
and the stock riser is poo,


Over all its a great gun, the cons are minor but are still cons,

Ps use .25 - .30
by John R. on 10/15/2015
"This is a very nice, sleek gun, especially for the price. I was worried that the scope wouldn't be good and I'd have to get a better one but it works perfectly well for me (though it took a bit of work to calibrate). I love the spring eject for the magazine; it makes it much easier to reload when compared to other sniper rifles I've used. It's on the heavier side because of all the metal, but the weight distribution is good and the fact that it is almost all metal, with the exception of the stock, means it's very durable. The only complaints I have thus far is that the gun was supposed to come with two screws to help keep the stock and barrel/receiver connected more sturdily but there were none (They really aren't necessary as the two parts click together either way, they just make it so you can't take it apart when you don't want to), and I have yet to figure out how to change the hop-up. It is still a comfortable, well made gun and I am very happy with it.
by gunnar s. on 08/12/2014
"I got this rifle a few weeks ago and if has been great . It is very accurate and weighted well tho when the bipod is on I gets slightly front heavy. All together I completely recommend this gun!

Pros.
Very accurate
Good range
High fps
The folding stock is great for storage
Feels very good when holding it
Looks great

Cons.
The bipod is not very sturdy and sometimes falls out
The mono pod at the back also falls out and I have lost it
You can not take off the orange tip for moc suppressors
It is almost impossible to get to the hop-up

It is a great gun and I highly recommend it!
by Kevinp E. on 07/25/2013
"I got this gun a couple days ago. It is very nice bipod rattles scope is a little annoying to sight in but works

Pros.
- good gun
- good packaging

Cons.
- heavy
- but is a little hard to pull back

I would get Ghillie wrap and a ghillie suit and you will be fine
by John C. on 05/01/2013
"Well, I got this about a month ago, and I am insanely in love with this thing. It has great range (I'm using .28's) and the FPS is just right for my field. It's not heavy at all, and the bipod works fine (little wobbly). The main problem for me, was the sling was VERY crappy, but this is pretty minor. Anyway, I love this gun. I'm using a Bravo RDW with it as backup!
by Zachary B. on 12/31/2012
"Amazing gun, scope was annoying to sight in personally, but works, bipod rattles, but it can be taken off and put on extremely easily, have hard time with the speed reloader, but buy extra mags and you'll be good.
by Zachary B. on 12/25/2012
"Its a very nice gun, not too heavy, not too light. the scope is very nice, and its easy to reload. the bipod sometimes wont collapse very well, but its an amazing gun
by Hilton T. on 11/02/2012
"Really good gun made great pretty accurate once you get the scope dialied in. The more rounds you shoot the more accurate and higher fps you get. Clean barrel right when you get it imrpoves accuracy and fps a lot!
by jason p. on 10/24/2012
"this gun came in about a week and a half ago and all i can say is WOW! this gun is so accurate and powerful. its heavy (good kind of heavy) for that realistic feel to it. the bolt release to the spring is fairly easy, but ajusting the hop up is another matter. it's so complex and hard. you have to take the barrel and unscrew it. the cylinder is easy though and you'll see your hop up. bolt is full metal and durable. full metal trigger. this gun is built to last! only thing you should do about this gun is change the spring to a higher quality spring. it loses fps fast. overall 9/10

pros:
metal
accurate
heavy
powerful

cons:
accessing internals is a pain.
by Denny I. on 10/13/2012
"Overall i am very satisfied with this gun. I got it about a week ago and it's the price is great for what you're getting.

Pros:
Not too heavy
High FPS
VERY ACCURATE
Attention to details (e.g. Folding stock, monopod, barrel indentions)
Easy to assemble

Cons:
The scope and bipod aren't too great but get the job done
Some scratches (To be expected due to shipping)
ORANGE TIP IS GLUED ON!!! (Still removable but takes a lot of effort)

Overall it is a great gun for the price and i definitely recommend it :D
by CM H. on 09/19/2012
"This was probably the best gun I've ever had.
Great beginners sniper rifle since this gun was made by WELL as a MB08 anybody wanting to buy this gun should pay five dollars more and get the MB10 instead it shoots faster and harder and more accurate than this gun trust me The MB10 even comes with a scope and a bi pod.

PROS:
Great FPS
shoots far
good rifle on the go
great with bi pod
great balanced gun

CONS: Only that
when I bought this gun the MB10 came out the next day so I was really pissed
mags in wrong spot
doesn't come with scope
and the spring really isn't upgraded only the piston is
by alix b. on 08/01/2012
"I just got this sniper yesterday. It looks amazing.The stock feels great. It has a great mag. The gun is also a perfect weight heavy but not to heavy to carry around. The bipodd makes the gun look great and really helps when shooting. I just don't see any use in the folding stock. Other than that the gun is really worth it for that price.
by Ethan T. on 07/30/2012
"WONDERFUL RIFLE!

By far this is the best rifle ive owned. Shoots about 420-430 fps with .20's, but thats easily upgradeable. I have a 3-9-40mm scope on mine and its dead accurate at 150 feet. The folding stock is a great feature because this is a very long gun but after you fold it its easy to store. If your getting this gun you should definantly look into upgrading it for better FPS i am personally going to get it shooting around 600fps with .20's. But you should adjust it to your feilds FPS limit. Overall Great gun.

PROS-
Durable
Sturdy
Accurate
Great Internals
FOLDING STOCK!
Comes with Bipod
easily upgradeable
smooth bolt

CONS-
FPS is a bit lower than i would expect

Great for any sniper, even beginners! BUY THIS GUN!