Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Phantom Advanced 1-4X Illuminated Reticle Rifle Scope

22 Customer Reviews

by Dale R. on 03/29/2016
"Fantastic scope. Holds zero no matter how many times i switch magnification. Great field of view. Eye relief is a little small but every scope has its own, you just have to adjust your stock and stance to match. first time i installed it it was way off to the right, undid the quick release, re tightened it and it fit better. It is heavy, but this scope has no color shift in the lens, so you get perfect clarity, not some blue or reddish tint that causes you to loose sight of your bbs at 80 feet.
by James T. on 03/21/2016
"A ridiculous nice scope that I was able to zero in at 30 yards on m G&P MK23!

Pro:
Very clear reticle
good field of view
by Kevin F. on 01/25/2016
"This is a amazing sight if you are looking for a new sight for your lmg because i think that it would be to heavy and big for a assault rifle or a sub machine gun. I have not had any problems with it except for the facter that its a little wobbly when it is mounted your rail. Not really a big deal tho.

Pros
Full metal
Nice sight
Good zoom
Heavy (could be a bad thing for some people)

Cons
Wobbls when on mount
Heavy (could be a good thing)
kinda big (not a big deal)
by noah m. on 07/12/2015
"I bought one a while back and only had one word to say, WOW! The optic was tight and secure on my limited edition iar rails, never got off target, and never gave me any probloms with anything.



I give it an 12/10. Defonetially recomend it for indoor or out door, for indoor would recomend an mesh lense protector. I got one and it saved me two or three times
by Zach P. on 11/10/2014
"I bought this for my Airsoft M249 rifle. However, as a fun project, I have mounted this on my Daniel Defense AR-15 (real steel) for about 500 rounds fired and it is still working as expected.
by Alan D. on 08/12/2014
"This is my update for this scope, I usually use it only for x4 because its airsoft and you can see the bbs.

Pros:

-good build quailty
-clear sight picture
-good eye relief about (1-3 in)
-LOOKS COOL AS HECK

Cons:

-mount was alittle loose (i added superglue on the mount screws and added thin cardboard under it to eliminate the wobble, so easy fix)
-when switching to 4 to 1 the 1x is in a completely different place......
-ZEROING was hard as heck to do if you dont know what the heck to do, like me.

So what you do is unscrew the flathead screw on the left of the scope. Then adjust the two hole screw on the left to zero it and then tighten the flathead screw to keep zero

All in all great and cool scope to get
by Shawn H. on 09/16/2013
"This sight is awesome! Played all day yesterday with it and am extremely impressed. I was worried about spending so much on a scope, but I am very happy with it, and would definitely buy again in the future. This does 1x or 4x, there is no in-between.

PRO:
-Very sturdy
-Surprisingly open field of view/eye relief
-Great crosshair, very clear
-Quick release levers
-Looks better than any sight on the field
-Easy, fast zoom feature.

CON:
-Not a good reflex sight. Even though it goes down to 1x, you will not be able to shoot with both eyes open as you would with a reflex red dot. Keep one eye closed when lining up your target and you are good.
-Illumination is very dim, which is no big deal to me as the crosshair is a black rangefinder type cross.
-Only has red illumination, there is no green like it shows in picture. But on the plus side the reticle it actually comes with is not depicted, but is fantastic.
by Joshua B. on 08/20/2013
"Got my scope yesterday and placed it on my WE Tech G39K to complete the KSK look of my rifle. I have to say this looks insane on my G39K. The case for the scope is excellent, the build quality is great minus the front backup built in iron being loose. I love this scope, however, I have not zeroed this scope yet. Its an excellent edition to complete any modern special operations style loadout, including one like the German KSK. I love this scope the eye relief is great, its easy to mount and its solid. I would recommend this scope to anyone who wants to make a Special Forces style loadout.

Pros:
Well built
Solid
Great eye relief
Excellent clear reticle on either the 1 power or the 4 power setting
Dot is extremely bright even in the brightest of light

Cons:
Adds weight to the rifle, not really a con but, with a lightweight rifle it adds weight.
Loose front sight post, not really a problem but still.

Overall I would recommend this scope to any and all players who want a special forces loadout, or who want to improve their game or their existing rifle's. I'm going to make one more recommendation, use it on a gas rifle, it makes the gas rifle's way more exciting to use.
by alp s. on 08/08/2013
"I got this today and i should say, this is the BEST scope ive EVER had.. The reticle is great, external quality is perfect. Everything is just perfect..

Pros
-reticle is great
-material is very good, wont break.. Like ever
-qd mount is 'good
-came with the battery
-easy switch between 1x-4x
-packaging is really good (comes with its little bag)
-The PRICE! This scope is Under priced. Trust me.

Cons
-eye relief
-don't put this on a Scar-H you may have a heart attack cause it looks insane.

9.5/10 -because of the eye relief.. Not terrible but okay. (That's the only thing i can think of as a Con)
by Justin V. on 07/31/2013
"it looks Blocky, but. On the flip side. It weighs less then a Repo 552+FTS scope.

team pooled money to test one out to see if there where advantages over the previously mentioned set up.

TONS. The weight is a few ounces less, the Lenses are CRISP AND CLEAR, the magnifcation dosen't bounce like with most ACM FTS magnifier's

And its DAMN close to 1x, its like 1.2x then 4x Im NOT complaining about, it can be shot with both eyes open/without throwing your depth perception off.

We did not have any issues with a traveling zero as long as the Lever was thrown all the way over. if it was half tossed, then the zero would be off (of course).

Bottom line. Had no issues mounting on an AGM 416, Trigger Happy Krebs Kit, Or G&P Reciver's the QD lever's are semi adjustable for those with off spec rails. We did everything except test it on a .223 AR-15.

Zero didnt move on a King Arms GBBR. Worth the $150 (or $120 with there coupons)
by Harry G. on 03/30/2013
"I bought this and it was the damn right thing to do. The magnification is either 1 or 4 nothing in between which isn't a problem. The fact that I can run it with or without the unit turned on is another plus. Eye relief was hard to get use to but once I did it's easy to use. My KWA LM4 can reach out if I have to so it's nice to have the 4x if I really need it and the switch back and forth is very quick.
by Richard M. on 12/10/2015
"I like this scope a lot. It has a built in ridicule so if your battery dies it still serves a purpose. Illumination switch is easy to move so be mindful that it's off or else your battery will be drained in no time. I love the variable zoom. Sights in easy and holds that position forever. The only negatives I could have are the little iron sights broke off with little effort and it's chunky and adds significant weight to your weapon.
by wesley n. on 11/12/2015
"So I've owned this sight for a little less than a year and I finally decided it was time to review it.

First lets start with the obvious this sight is not cheap, but if you are trying to replicate a MARSOC kit, like me, then this is one of your few options unless you want to go all in and buy the real deal.
This sight isn't an exact replica and the main difference that I've noticed is that the mount for a micro red dot is canted to the right instead of being centered.
The overall build quality is great. The sight has a full metal body which for one makes it pretty heavy (I haven't weighed it personally but I believe it's around two pounds.) My only complaint about the build is that the front BUIS fell off. Now I'm fairly certain that this was my fault as I was treating the sight pretty roughly to test its quality. But this doesn't matter too much because I don't use the irons anyway.
Speaking of the irons, both are adjustable for windage but not elevation.
The dual zoom function is very handy, and I haven't ran into any problems with loosing zero when switching from 1x to 4x or vice versa. I haven't tested this at longer ranges but at around 150 feet I've encountered no problems.
The sight is relatively easy to adjust and is pretty accurate which it should be for the price.
My two major complaints are the eye relief and the illumination. The eye relief is too close to have the stock all the way out, but too far to have the stock all the way in. I've fixed this by customizing my buffer tube to have a point somewhat in between. The illumination is anything but. Even at the highest setting it is incredibly dim. Maybe because it is such a small area of the reticle being illuminated or it's because it can't get bright enough I'm not certain.

Overall I recommend this sight to anyone who is willing to look over the minuscule flaws that I've mentioned and has the funds to afford this behemoth of a sight.
by Alan D. on 06/03/2014
"Just got this scope today and i have mixed feeling on this product

Pros:
Looks amazing
full metal
scope does what it does
pretty damn accurate
red dot only

Cons:
-loses zero, I have read the rest of these reviews and they are right, i dont know if its just mine but when you switch from 4 to 1, the 1x lens is in a completely different place.... but i just use the iron sights and 4x so its not that big of a deal
-the top iron sight was loose and it couldnt be screwed in (thank god for superglue)

so ill give it a 4 out of 5
by Gabriel F. on 01/02/2014
"Overall, I'd rate this scope as decent at best. It is not necessarily "bad", but there are gripes to be had with the Phantom.

At first glance, the Phantom looks excellent. Although the little brim above the objective lens is not true to the real steel, it is a small enough difference to not bother me, and I am pretty particular about the accuracy of my replicas, especially when it comes to optics. The trademarks, although they only say "Phantom Gear" among other things, add a really nice touch. Overall, the look of the sight is wonderful and based on that, I'd give it a 4.5/5 if not a 5/5. It also looks wonderful on a variety of different weapons. Both my M4's and my PDR look nice with it (Although the PDR looks a little impractical).

Now the first issue I had with this sight is the QD Mount. Not quite sure if mine is a lemon or if other people experience this, but the rear QD lever does not like to lock in place firmly, but this is not too much of an issue, and it is easily fixable by tightening the bolt down once mounted. The locking mechanism still wont stay stiffly locked, but the actual lever doesn't move. My next issue was with this guns fit on a 20mm rail. Between all my guns, which include a King Arms M4, a G&G M4, a KWA M4, a Magpul PDR, and an Echo 1 Red Star AKM (With an aftermarket rail on it), the snuggest fit of this sight was with the King Arms and the PDR, but there was a notable amount of wobble. On the other two M4's the wobble was significantly greater, and on the AK, it simply would not stay on the rail. Something I noticed when comparing it to my replica Ampoint T1's QD mount, is that the thicker part of the QD levers that slide below the rail are noticeably slimmer than the T1's, making it hug the rail less snugly. By placing electrical tape on the inside of the mount, I was able to get it to snugly fit the KWA receiver, which is the gun I want to keep it on, but the way the sight attaches to the mount leaves it with a little big of wobble still. Worry not however, for I have dropped my gun with the sight on it twice, and neither time did the sight come off. For that, I feel the need to give them credit.

Now moving forward, my next gripe with this are the iron sights atop the optic. They are quite honestly awful. After dropping my weapon once, the rear sight bent out of shape and was loosened from the sight. This is remedied by tightening down the screw, but the iron sight bent forward, preventing me from accessing the screw. With the second drop, the rear sight became worse and the front post became wobbly. After that I all together removed them because it was too much an annoyance, which is a shame because they added more than you might think to the overall look of the optic, however it still looks wonderful.

Now I am not going to bring up the issue of the 4x-1x zero change in depth because there are other reviews that go into it more in depth, but if this is the first review you are seeing, then just know that the crosshair does not keep its zero when you switch from one magnification setting to the next.

My final issue with this is the eye relief. For such a large ocular lens, I would assume I would get better eye relief, however, my 4x magnification Acog has better eye relief. I personally did not have a terrible time looking down the sight with my ESS Profile NVG goggles, but someone who wears a full face mask, or goggles that are less slim than the ESS will have a definite problem. The lens of the optic will likely be up against your goggles or face mask. I had a little bit of an issue looking down the sight with my Iron Face mesh mask on in addition to the goggles, so I may try putting my MAX riser mount on the optic to see if it helps.

Overall, the sight, like I said, is decent at best. In terms of function, you are better off sticking to one magnification, which might I mention, the 1x magnification must be at least a 1.5x. The ability to put a red dot in the crosshair adds a lot to the optic when sighting in a target. Mounting can be an issue depending on what gun you're putting it on, so some modification may be needed. The overall look is worth it in my opinion though, as the SpectreDR is an intimidating and rare sight, so it'll definitely turn heads, and this functions just like an Acog.

I plan on getting the G&G to see how it matches up with this. Hopefully the mount will be better and the eye relief will be farther.