Reviews: Phantom Advanced 1-4X Illuminated Reticle Rifle Scope

$180.00 $144.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: Scope-Phantom

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Cody W. on 2016-04-08 14:51:41
"If I could put this scope into words, I think terrible would cover it. Looks great, but doesn't adjust, mine came with left/right maxed to the right and my bb's were hitting about 3 1/2 feet to the right of the crosshair. It also came with the elevation maxed down, and a screw missing, the whole scope wobbled because of the missing screw. Nobody else was joking either, the POI is different between 1 and 4 power. All in all, Save your money and buy something else!

Pros
-looks great

Cons
-Won't adjust
-Screw missing, so the scope flops around, losing where it was zeroed even further
-There is no green illumination, only red
- Eye relief is terrible, and you cannot have any backup iron sights and you have to have your eye about 1/2 inch away to get a proper sight picture.

So please for the love of all that is holy, save yourself and don't buy this.
by Dale R. on 2016-03-29 21:14:47
"Fantastic scope. Holds zero no matter how many times i switch magnification. Great field of view. Eye relief is a little small but every scope has its own, you just have to adjust your stock and stance to match. first time i installed it it was way off to the right, undid the quick release, re tightened it and it fit better. It is heavy, but this scope has no color shift in the lens, so you get perfect clarity, not some blue or reddish tint that causes you to loose sight of your bbs at 80 feet.
by James T. on 2016-03-21 23:00:11
"A ridiculous nice scope that I was able to zero in at 30 yards on m G&P MK23!

Pro:
Very clear reticle
good field of view
by DeMarcus L. on 2016-03-04 11:30:09
"Got this scope a month ago and tried to sight it in and it would not adjust down far enough. The sight indication ended up being so far off that it was 10-15 feet above where the bb was actually hitting. I would not recommend this sight to anyone in the future.
by Kevin F. on 2016-01-25 20:26:39
"This is a amazing sight if you are looking for a new sight for your lmg because i think that it would be to heavy and big for a assault rifle or a sub machine gun. I have not had any problems with it except for the facter that its a little wobbly when it is mounted your rail. Not really a big deal tho.

Pros
Full metal
Nice sight
Good zoom
Heavy (could be a bad thing for some people)

Cons
Wobbls when on mount
Heavy (could be a good thing)
kinda big (not a big deal)
by Richard M. on 2015-12-10 00:24:00
"I like this scope a lot. It has a built in ridicule so if your battery dies it still serves a purpose. Illumination switch is easy to move so be mindful that it's off or else your battery will be drained in no time. I love the variable zoom. Sights in easy and holds that position forever. The only negatives I could have are the little iron sights broke off with little effort and it's chunky and adds significant weight to your weapon.
by wesley n. on 2015-11-12 12:31:06
"So I've owned this sight for a little less than a year and I finally decided it was time to review it.

First lets start with the obvious this sight is not cheap, but if you are trying to replicate a MARSOC kit, like me, then this is one of your few options unless you want to go all in and buy the real deal.
This sight isn't an exact replica and the main difference that I've noticed is that the mount for a micro red dot is canted to the right instead of being centered.
The overall build quality is great. The sight has a full metal body which for one makes it pretty heavy (I haven't weighed it personally but I believe it's around two pounds.) My only complaint about the build is that the front BUIS fell off. Now I'm fairly certain that this was my fault as I was treating the sight pretty roughly to test its quality. But this doesn't matter too much because I don't use the irons anyway.
Speaking of the irons, both are adjustable for windage but not elevation.
The dual zoom function is very handy, and I haven't ran into any problems with loosing zero when switching from 1x to 4x or vice versa. I haven't tested this at longer ranges but at around 150 feet I've encountered no problems.
The sight is relatively easy to adjust and is pretty accurate which it should be for the price.
My two major complaints are the eye relief and the illumination. The eye relief is too close to have the stock all the way out, but too far to have the stock all the way in. I've fixed this by customizing my buffer tube to have a point somewhat in between. The illumination is anything but. Even at the highest setting it is incredibly dim. Maybe because it is such a small area of the reticle being illuminated or it's because it can't get bright enough I'm not certain.

Overall I recommend this sight to anyone who is willing to look over the minuscule flaws that I've mentioned and has the funds to afford this behemoth of a sight.
by noah m. on 2015-07-12 20:27:36
"I bought one a while back and only had one word to say, WOW! The optic was tight and secure on my limited edition iar rails, never got off target, and never gave me any probloms with anything.



I give it an 12/10. Defonetially recomend it for indoor or out door, for indoor would recomend an mesh lense protector. I got one and it saved me two or three times
by Alex K. on 2015-03-24 08:10:33
"A beautiful paperweight. Not terribly good for anything but look and feel, though even at that there are a few distinct differences that make it clear this isn't actually a Spectre or that it's an inaccurate replica. For games, it seems best to just stick with 4x zoom, as switching from 4x to 1x and back causes the scope to lose zero. The reticle image was tilted off-angle on each of the 3 I examined, to various degrees, you can tell when mounted that the reticle image doesn't align perpendicular to the rail - it's harder to notice at 4x, another reason to just keep it there. So while it's solid and heavy to the touch, and looks cool at a glance, in my opinion, it's not terribly effective if you actually intend to use it for target acquisition.
by Zach P. on 2014-11-10 14:22:28
"I bought this for my Airsoft M249 rifle. However, as a fun project, I have mounted this on my Daniel Defense AR-15 (real steel) for about 500 rounds fired and it is still working as expected.
by Alan D. on 2014-08-12 19:47:49
"This is my update for this scope, I usually use it only for x4 because its airsoft and you can see the bbs.

Pros:

-good build quailty
-clear sight picture
-good eye relief about (1-3 in)
-LOOKS COOL AS HECK

Cons:

-mount was alittle loose (i added superglue on the mount screws and added thin cardboard under it to eliminate the wobble, so easy fix)
-when switching to 4 to 1 the 1x is in a completely different place......
-ZEROING was hard as heck to do if you dont know what the heck to do, like me.

So what you do is unscrew the flathead screw on the left of the scope. Then adjust the two hole screw on the left to zero it and then tighten the flathead screw to keep zero

All in all great and cool scope to get
by Alan D. on 2014-06-03 20:06:49
"Just got this scope today and i have mixed feeling on this product

Pros:
Looks amazing
full metal
scope does what it does
pretty damn accurate
red dot only

Cons:
-loses zero, I have read the rest of these reviews and they are right, i dont know if its just mine but when you switch from 4 to 1, the 1x lens is in a completely different place.... but i just use the iron sights and 4x so its not that big of a deal
-the top iron sight was loose and it couldnt be screwed in (thank god for superglue)

so ill give it a 4 out of 5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2