Reviews: Matrix Custom Full Metal M4 Zombie Killer Custom Airsoft AEG Rifle

$280.00 $210.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

33 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG013RBK
Location: L5-002

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by anthony c. on 2013-08-10 07:11:19
"pros
-cool
-never jams
-good for the price

cons
-loud
-heavy
by Connor O. on 2013-06-04 15:09:40
"This is a solid outdoor gun. First of all, gun doesn't shoot only 50 feet. It has an solid range, which is at least 100-120 feet (about 35 yards). Way too hot for a cqb field though. Mine shoots 400 without any internal upgrades. Overall solid gun, but some deals of the day give away better guns for less money

Pros
-shoots hard and hurts a lot
-sturdy all metal design
-good flip up sights
-crane stock with cheek rests
-custom laser etchings with bible verse
-most m4 mags will fit

Cons
-too powerful for most cqb fields
-Slow rate of fire (upgrade motor and upgrade gun to be lipo-ready to fix)
-mag it comes with feeds very badly. BUY FLASH MAGS!!!!!!!!!!!! (lonex works)

Overall good gun. If you like high caps buy the flash mags they feed amazing and a couple string pulls before the game and your set. NO MORE WINDING! Best investment I've ever made.
by garrett K. on 2013-05-28 21:01:35
"Pros,

solid feel
no wobble
great price


Cons,

low rate of fire
low range (50 Feet)

You might as well get a echo1 zombat or just save your money!
by Raymond D. on 2013-05-08 16:28:08
"Alright its time to put my input on this gun, i got the gun when it was on the daily deals, when i received the gun and took it out of the box i was shocked. I love it, it has everything that i wanted to do to a m4a1 that i already had yay. It may have been that i just got that one that had a problem. One of the teeth on the pinion head gear had broken off some how. I put a new gear on it as well as did a shim job on it which it didnt need and everything was working excellent after that. The gun itself is just beautiful. It has a very nice weight to it though it did get a little heavy after holding it for over a half a hour but that was only because i was not used to the weight. The all metal body and engravings are unique and i got a lot of people at my last game just ooh ahh at it when i took it out of my truck. The performance is just wonderful, i took out a whole team with no problems. The rof seems good to me i dont need it all that fast because i have a heavy finger when shooting.

Pro's
Heavy weight like the real thing
Powerful
Cool engraving's
Metal everything(except stock)

Con's
Pinion head gear broke(_--- Just my luck LOL)
Crane stock a little to loose no way to tighten it
Nothing else really

I just love this gun no matter what happened, i still give this gun a full 5 out of 5
by Ben P. on 2013-05-08 09:59:07
"I've had this gun for the past few months and all in all its pretty good. Mine shot 400 fps out of the box and it was pretty accurate at 75ft even with though it is a CQB model. I also liked the fact that it was reasonably priced.


Pros
Price
Full Metal external construction
full metal internals
Accuracy
FPS

Cons
Rate of fire is pretty slow
Bottom rail on the fore grip rattles (fixed with a little electrical tape)
Stock is a little wobbly (once again easy to fix with electrical tape)

If you can overlook those few issues this is a great gun.
by Georgette B. on 2013-04-24 22:20:26
"Excellent fun for die hard zombie fans.

Pros:
Great range
Great accuracy
Comftorble
Full metal (good weight)
Fully upgradable
Great hop-up

Cons:
Disappointing Rate Of Fire, reccomended buying a different Long Type Motor
Wobbly low rail, not a big deal at all
Dull sound and feel to the bolt catch

Reccomended buying a long type motor with this. Also reccomended getting the special ops Eddition laser sight for the biohazard reticle (zombies) also recommend the zombie killer silencer (zombies!) also reccomended getting out real response team or zombie hunter patches (ZOMBIES!!!)

Great gun overall, but you really do need a better motor for ROF.

Shoots about 390 FPS with .2 out of the box
by Thomas H. on 2013-04-09 17:59:45
"I recently purchased this gun from here the day it went on sale for $175. I just got this gun in the mail via UPS, I would like to state before i go any further that because I've only JUST GOTTEN the gun all I can give are first impressions.

Pros-

Great laser etchings
Lots of rail space
Electric blow-back
Rear-wired
QD sling attachment points on stock and handgaurd

Cons-

Mine didn't come with a sling attachment (??)
Elite force brand midcaps will not fit in this gun (My personal favorite, Magpul P-mags do but it might be a con to those exclusively using EF midcaps)
VERY slight wobble on lower part of RIS (you can probably screw it tighter somehow but not a big issue at all)
Low ROF (shim the gearbox and change the motor)
Gears could use a shimming


Conclusion: the body of this gun is amazing and in total performs above average. Overall I am very pleased with this gun and its performance as well as looks. I would highly recommend this weapon to anyone who wants an awesome CQB weapon and is patient enough to upgrade it and see it become your "god gun". This is an even greater idea since it's on sale for almost half price right now,

Recommended upgrades-

New barrel (6.03 247 mm)
Shim Gearbox
New Motor (Matrix 3000 high torque ONLY AFTER SHIMMING)
barrel extension/ sound amplifier

Personally i would prefer an optic and flashlight.

I hope my review helps you decide on whether to purchase this or not, as I previously stated if you are considering this you should just buy it (this sale is great). After I've spent more time with this gun i will give a more in depth review.
by daniel j. on 2013-04-09 15:45:48
"I just un boxed mine and took it for some shots. This gun screams when it shoots. I like everything about this gun and for the price I paid $175 and it cost $280 it was well worth the money. If you want a nice looking gun with good range and great accessory this is the gun for you.
TRY IT GUN!!!!

10/10 in my book
by Jacob L. on 2013-03-16 08:22:57
"This is an AMAZING CQB weapon. It is dead-on accurate and has a fully adjustable hop up. With a few clicks, the iron sights on this can be accurate as well(you just need patience). Although i do recommend a red dot or holographic sight, you'll still be hitting where you want Without it. Its a beginner gun, for the most part. Yet just by putting a few more dollars into it, this thing becomes a MONSTER! It'll go from beginner to all-out aggressive pro gun in no time. The rails on mine do not wobble so far at all. I have upgraded it just a little to suit my preferences. I added a Mad Bull tight bore inner barrel, matrix 3000 high speed motor, and re-shimmed the gearbox. That's all the internals you're really going to need unless you want a better spring.
Pros:
Nice weight
Accurate
Rails everywhere
Unique look
Fully upgradable

Cons:
Orange tip is glued on so it's a little tough to get off
Battery is just a Tad bit difficult to get in a first.

overall, the best gun for its price range.
by Ryan G. on 2012-10-22 11:30:29
"Pros-
Good weight
Very accurate
Full metal!
Looks good

Cons-
Mine bottom rail came a little wobble (doesn't bother me that much)
So did my butt stock.
Heavy(if you're weak.. Like come on six pounds?!)
Battery is kinda hard to get in but you can easily practice and you'll be a pro at it.

Other than that I reccomend getting this gun. People will look at your gun in a daze because it's so good looking.
by andrew a. on 2012-10-20 20:36:20
"ok i bought this gun a long time ago and it was a great gun it works like a charm and always fires great. stock a little wobbly and my mag release came not working as well as the pin in the gun was loose (a little duck tape fixes it) and the gun works fine.

pros:
-good weight
-durable
-decent r.o.f.
-all metal
-accurate

cons:
-bolt release breaks eventually
-buttstock a little wobble but nothing major

all in all you get exactly what you paid for.. i used this gun in all my battles at my field and so far its worked without a hiccup only one jam. 4.5/5
by Darrell E. on 2012-10-02 18:09:18
"This is a great gun with excellent durability, quality, accuracy, and power. Its full metal body and rails give it a realistic feel. Overall it is a great gun and would recommend it as an excellent CQB Weapon or any other type!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3