Reviews: PolarStar Airsoft PR-15 V2 Gen3 Fusion Engine Electro-Pneumatic Gearbox Kit

$500.00 $450.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: GB-PS-FEV2G3
Location: HARRY

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Andrew V. on 2014-03-17 10:22:19
"Best Setup I have ever owned and ran, No more Gearbox Maintenance! Fully adjustable FPS, tons of settings so you can tune the way it shoots via FireControl Unit.
Trigger response is amazing,and the install took me 5 minutes!

Invest in this and save yourself potential gearbox breaks, and maintenance fees!
I know many people that ponder about having to get your tank filled and carrying the tank on your back, I have a scuba shop that fills my tank for $8 Bucks and if you get a 4500psi tank carbon fiber material it lasts you a LONG time and its practically weightless caryring!
by cindy g. on 2014-01-04 19:36:57
"Best possible thing you can buy with your Airsoft money. Performs flawlessly and you don't have to upgrade it and maintenance is super low almost none I suggest you buy this now!
by Grace G. on 2013-07-10 13:47:59
"This gearbox is amazing I'm already hittin 400 fps with a rate of fire of 100 bbs per second!!!!fun!!!
by Farhad J. on 2013-07-08 21:32:44
"Best. Investment. EVER!!! This has outlasted EVERY SINGLE GUN i have owned. This can be a sniper, a smg, assault rifle; This can be ANYTHING!! 10/10
by Josh K. on 2013-05-04 20:11:09
"Wow. Just. Wow. Polarstar, I would like to thank you for, well. Everything!
This thing is amazing. I couldnt ask for more!

Just to give you a background on me, I have been a technician for a few years now, I have setups ranging from 400fps @ 40rps to 600fps @ 20rps, and this thing can beat all of them with the swap of a nozzle and a few seconds of changing the FCU.
Now this can be used as a great advantage, or in a very horrible way.
Please abide by your fields velocity limits and DONT give all P* users a bad name!

Another thing that many people dislike about P*s is the need to carry an air rig.
Let me dispel that myth by just saying that you barely notice it.
I use a camelbak hydration system and it works great with the Ninja tanks.
The air rig itself feels like a sling and barely gets in the way.

I see a ton of compatibility questions here and I would like to answer them:

1) Will it fit in TM, VFC, King Arms, A&K, G&G, JG, CYMA, G&P, Matrix, AIM or other TM spec bodies?
Yes.

2) Will it fit in a ICS split body?
No

3) Will it fit in a KWA?
Yes, but not without modifying the body. KWA body's are not to TM spec and you will need to do some sanding. Pain in the but, but it can be done.

4) Will it fit into other V2 gearbox guns?
Yes, It will fit, however it will not function/feed correctly. You will need selector switches as well as P* nozzles specific to your gun (IE like a G3 or similar)
Polarstar is working on getting them out, so eventually it will be a yes :)

How does it work?
1) Pull out your standard V2 gearbox
2) drop this in.
3) profit beyond everything

The Polarstar engine is a quantum leap in airsoft mechanics.
By utilizing HPA and solenoids, and eliminating the many parts that break in a standard gearbox, you get a system that literally, by definition, CANNOT break.

Trigger response is literally INSTANTANEOUS,
you can adjust RoF anywhere from like 8rps to 70rps,
FPS can be adjusted by changing the nozzle, (easy thing to do, takes 2 mins max)
You can also adjust how much air the engine pumps out of the barrel, which means you can actually utilize a 700mm+ barrel effectively, while in a standard AEG it is normally impossible, even with boreup kits and such.

Pros:
Everything
Adjustable ROF
Adjustable FPS
Adjustable airflow for super long barrels.
Instantaneous trigger response.
Programmable burst mode
MADE IN THE USA!!!! BEST OF THE BEST!!
Drops in almost any standard M4 body.
extremely consistent, literally +-2 FPS deviation between shots at max (with a good hopup/bucking combo)

Cons:
$$$ Cost
Air Rig is extra
Tank is extra.

Overall, this is the best airsoft system on the market.
Polarstars can run insane setups without any stress on the system (Google P*'s 1,000,000rd stress test)

The initial cost of the system can seem like a turn-off for most players, but the thing is, if you have nice $400 base gun, you will have to pay $100 to get it to a 400@40rps setup, plus maintaining the darn thing will cost at least another $50 every few months when parts break and stuff, so over time it will save you money if you run high ROF or high FPS setups.

Its worth it. Trust me. Getting another for my AK once I can afford it :P
Again, its totally worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY.
by Chad I. on 2012-10-23 17:56:07
"If I could give the PolarStar Fusion Engine Ten Million stars I would. Polarstar has taken the bar for Airsoft and thew it into space.

I have a custom Classic Army G3A3 that I had Bingo Airsoft install the Fusion Engine into and flat-hop my hop-up. Using .32 Elite Force Bio BB's 300 Ft range is nothing. It looks like you are firing a laser when you fire.

A lot of people do not like the fact that that you have to use a HPA tank and line. Frankly you hardly notice it. Throw the tank in an assault pack and you are golden. Anyway having the tank on your back normaly equals your rig out. Also the Fusion Engine itself is quite a bit lighter than a normal gearbox.

The FCU is very easy to use. You can set your ROF, can set it to 2-9 round burst, or set it to Open or closed bolt witch can increase your accuracy

The best part of the Fusion Engine is the fact you can tune your weapon in to the exact FPS you wish with no tools. Just do not go over the limit of 120 PSI, You can damage the Engine. Im running mine at 45 PSI and Im getting 420 FPS.

The Fusion Engine uses very littel power too, you can run it on the smallest Lipos ever, even small enough to fit into the buffer tube. Ive seen people even use 9v Batterys with a JST connector to run it. If you use a normal NiMH battery and play every weekend you might have to charge your battery every other time you go out.

The only draw back to the Polarstar Fusion Engine is the fact that you need a HPA fill station. A lot of Airsoft parks around the states are also paintball parks so you will have a fill station. But there are a lot of Indoor places that are just Airsoft and probably wont have a fill station. What our Airsoft team dose is bring a SCUBA tank with us and we have air all day. Not the cheapest option but for a team that most people on it have Polarstars it makes sence.

Its worth every penny.
by jason s. on 2012-02-15 17:03:28
"I recently purchased this in November 2011, and once I got it in my SR-15 I put all of my other AEG's up for sale. I have had AEG's ranging from Dept store brands, Echo 1, G&G, CTW and PTW's, and I have to say this is the best setup ever. I know a lot of people think the tank is weird to carry around, but truthfully the air line runs with my tactical sling to my hydro backpack and it is easily forgotten/barely noticeable.

I played a few games with it in very low temperatures, and it performed amazingly all day long (_40 degrees F) , it is the first time I've ever been able to play in February in Michigan and not have a catastrophic failure like my other AEGs.

This thing is amazing, and I am now contemplating buying a second one to convert my loaner gun, since its a normal AEG and has broken 4 times in the last 2 years, because people shoot full auto for a few to many seconds. This gun can shoot on full auto into it runs out of air/bb's at around 40RPS , 425 FPS!!! try that in an AEG...
by Rene P. on 2011-12-29 02:28:57
"Polar star...you guys are awesome.

I can honestly say that installing this in around 10 minutes was the best decision I ever made. Only thing is if you are using a 650 mm barrel and you are trying to stay below 400fps you will have to use it on a much smaller air intake. Which is easy.

I must say that this thing can kick my buddies systema's booty pretty easy.

There are many guides on it and many testing videos on it so you can know what to do.
by Miles H. on 2011-11-24 08:35:21
"I didn't buy mine from this store, but the Fusion Engine is the best thing you can put into your gun. As with any new product you have to tweak it a little bit but once you're happy with the performance you can do anything you want with it. It's a fantastic piece if you're a sniper since it's remarkably quiet when you fire it. And if you're playing a game with single shot only you can feather the trigger and shoot as fast as you want.
The one and only thing that has gone "wrong," is if you take the FCU on and off the wires a lot the wire end they give you can break off, which you can solve with wire strippers so it's not a bad problem.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)