Reviews: G&P / Evike.com G2 LED 170 Lumen Tactical Personal / Weapon Light - Black

$45.00 $25.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: FL-EVK-GP-B
Location: L7-029

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Joshua A. on 2014-09-25 11:04:33
"For the price its a great flashlight. Light weight because its plastic but very bright and it has a strobe function. something you normally have to pay extra for.
by James P. on 2014-03-02 15:54:34
"I liked this flashlight a lot when it was working. G&P's 10,000hr bulb only lasted ~5hrs of being on before dying.
Pros:
Bright
Easy to buy a mount for
Sturdy
Lightweight
Small-ish

Cons:
Bulb dies quickly

Its an awesome flashlight, maybe i just got a lemon, but now I have to spend $18 on something i bought for $15 (used).
by Joseph T. on 2013-05-22 20:16:35
"I purchased this flashlight a few days ago and was immediately very impressed with it. It is extremely bright and lightweight, and is very comfortable to hold. It fits perfectly into the Condor flashlight pouch, which I use to hold it in. I initially planned to use a pistol mag pouch, but quickly found out that it was too wide and too tall.
I also like the fact that it has 3 options for the light: Bright, dim, and strobe. This is controlled by clicking the button rapidly to change the light. The only problem was sometimes turning the flashlight on and off results in inadvertently changing the setting. This is only a minor annoyance.

Pros:
-Very bright
-Very comfortable
-Decent battery life
-Seems very solid and durable

Cons:
-It is very easy to accidentally turn on the flashlight (I put the flashlight inside a pouch in my backpack, -and when I took it out a day later the light was on and the case was burning hot. I tested it and found that even an extremely small amount of pressure on the bottom of the pouch could turn the flashlight on. This is the only reason I didn't give this light a 5).
-Minor annoyance with switching between flashlight modes.
by Steven B. on 2012-11-23 20:50:59
"Very bright !!! will blind your opponent temporality great construction . I bought 2 of these ! And do not regret it, not even a little. G&P Products seem to me to be one of the leading competitors .
by Eric T. on 2012-11-18 18:04:50
"Great bright flashlight worth it.

Pro
Metal
Sturdy
Bright
Extra battery
Laser etched

Con
It can blind a person
by Daniel C. on 2012-11-18 18:04:20
"Excellent Flashlight. Came with 4 batteries (2 inside flashlight and two spares). Good deal.

Bright as heck! Definitely worth the purchase!
by William S. on 2012-06-02 18:07:46
"THIS THING IS A BOSS! Im sure everyone has seen the "surefire" flashlight with the grip built in. Well, i decided one day to see which was brighter so I asked an attendant at the airsoft field i go to, to see it. I held them beside each other and this one is WAY brighter!!! DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY! and way cheaper than a Surefire too!
by Tim G. on 2012-04-12 19:56:33
"OMG! this flashlight is AWESOME!!! if your thinking about getting it or second guessing yourself trust me... Get it! This flashlight is by far the most compact/brightest light i have experienced. I can see clearly at night probably 150-200ft. away but this light will probably hit about 250 with some loss in overall vision clarity at that distance. But by far a worthy investment.
by Zachery W. on 2012-02-09 17:56:05
"This flashlight is absolutely phenomenal and was way brighter than I expected. 170 Lumens doesn't seem like much but holy crap you'd be dead wrong to say that! This thing could light up a whole floor of a house and has a high beam look to out with a outer glow around it. The push button on the back of the cap is very nice and won't wear down anytime soon and if you tap it fast with your thumb you can strobe it quite easily and don't really need a pressure pad but that depends on your preference.

PROS:
Strong and feels very solid in your hands
The belt clip can be removed easily and scope rings can be used to mount it to your gun
Super Bright and the light area has notches that more the outer glow of the main beam look like a gear

CONS:
Absolutely nothing as of right now
by Lester R. on 2012-01-25 00:39:05
"Just got this in the mail today, awesome quality, seems really durable, great price for it too.

It is super bright, I'm very pleased with how good it is, I'll probably end up buying another one just for regular flashlight use, I aired mine up with the NcStar offset 1" mount and attached it to my ICS M4 and it makes the rifle look awesome and it's more than fully functional.

Buy this! You won't regret it.

Thanks evike for the awesome deal on this light.
by EMMANUEL G. on 2011-12-13 01:44:07
"Wow! I was very impressed with this flashlight when I pulled it out of the box. It is oozing with quality. It is very bright. It is almost like seeing a little bit of daylight at night - I'm saying it's pretty bright. right now I'm using it as a pocket flashlight.

Did I say it was bright? I'd buy it again!

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)