Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Tan)

$160.00 $137.60

37 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-T
Location: L2-030

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 37 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Billy Z. on 2014-04-09 16:56:07
"Im new to airsoft, i had to get a good gun to keep up with the competition but i didn't want to break the bank. this gun is perfect. it shoots very accurately and pretty hard. the only thing i dont like about the gun is its pretty hard to get the battery in the first few times. its slightly front heavy but if you purchase a fore grip you wont even notice it. great gun and i only use .25 bbs im not sure how other bbs will work with it
by Henry S. on 2014-02-20 10:17:36
"This gun is simply amazing for the price although be sure to use .20 gram bbs for maximum damage and accuracy the only con of this gun is the main body is more of a gray plastic instead of a jet black but other than that this gun is perfect, i would recommend getting an optic as the iron sights on this model can be a pain, and yes many reviews comment on haw this guns battery is difficult to get in i assure you its about the first 2 times but after that it works like charm. This is the best sirsoft gun i have seen for the price and i highly recommend it.
by Christian L. on 2013-08-06 14:35:38
"This gun rocks and has an amazing performance. Here are the pros and cons.

Pros:
Metal barrel
metal buffer tube
full metal rails
and a great battery life

Cons:
Its really front heavy
Can't get the metal flash hider off since it has an industrial apoxy on the threads
Body and stock are an okay plastic
paint chipped off easily on the stock

Overall this Rifle is a great choice for beginners. Shoots 400 average out of the box and is very accurate. Slap a foregrip on it and your set for a very fun day down range. 4/5 Is my rating
by Eduardo L. on 2013-06-09 17:31:06
"This is an outstanding airsoft gun . The materials are high quality and durable and the whole look of the gun is just beautiful . This gun is can outperform a lot of higher end guns . The price of the gun say to the pros that is not that good , so they go and get $250+ guns that are on par if not outperformed by this gun. In the end this is a professional gun , at a beginner's price . In other words, get it NOW .

Pros: Cons:
Price. Rear flip-up sight (I suggest replacing it
Look with Magpul flip-up and/or scopes & optics)
Build Battery installing is only a con if you don't watch the the tutorial
Internals. EVIKE TV probably has one
More unique look thx to
LE type stock
Having the battery in front
And still having the RIS
by Koichi K. on 2013-05-02 08:45:53
"Honestly, I have owned this gun for over three years now. It has been my main weapon of choice since I have owned it. Battery may need and upgrade after awhile but not for a year and a half or so. It's just due to how old the gun is and the use of it. There is so many upgrades you can do to this weapon. I recommend it to anyone who likes the M4 series. Only downfall I have on its design is it is front heavy due to the battery being in the fore grip. But that's just my own opinion. Well worth the money i spent.
by Charles P. on 2013-02-02 21:20:58
"My third gun and is probably the best. I have a king arms m4 and a cyma m14 and this gun shoots hard and accurate compared to my other besides the m14 because that shoots far.
Pros. shoots har accurate light weight and it just looks cool.
cons. battery hard to get in, the connection with the fuse was crap and i had to take it apart and take the fuse off for it to work
by Heather R. on 2013-01-22 16:43:51
"This is an excellent gun. At first, it was slightly confusing (mainly because I'm too ignorant to read the manual) to customize and operate, but it works like a charm now. The whole spring screw idea isn't the best, but works I guess. I put my EoTech holo sight on it, and it isn't accurate at all. The iron sights are precise, however. Great gun overall.

Pros:
Heavy like a real rifle
Long barrel is intimidating
Looks real
Works with most M4 mags

Cons:
Battery placement isn't the best
Isn't accurate with a sight on it
Sling mount is on stock instead of gun itself (I like it on the body by the grip)
Not the highest FPS with 8.4v and 9.6v
by Josh W. on 2013-01-19 12:26:27
"This was my first airsoft gun and it was a great buy.

pros:
1. shoots very hard with .20s its about 410 fps
2. very good accuracy can hit a target at 150 feet with no problem
3. fully customizable with 4 rails you can put a scope or a red dot on its or a mock silencer

cons:
1. the battery is very hard to get in I would get a peq box for it
2. I had a one point stock on it and it broke the sling adopter off the stock

Over all a very good gun for a good price
by Jake n. on 2013-01-10 19:39:34
"I bought this gun 1 year ago, and it has been my best M4 since I started airsoft 5 years ago! This gun absolutely destroys people in airsoft wars and is so accurate! I'm so glad that I bought this gun, and I strongly recommend that you should buy this gun.

PROS:
Shoots hard!!!
Super accurate!
Strong build and very reliable
Great sights!
Heavy like a real gun!

CONS:
Battery is hard to fit in. I would recommend buying a PEQ battery holder...
by Stephen M. on 2012-12-27 18:33:10
"ok so I got this gun for Christmas and overall all I can say is wow. The gun is kind of heavy but you get used to it. the package comes with .20 bbs don't use them in the gun only use .25 and higher because of the fps of 415. the gun's rps is about 10 stock. over all I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a budget upgradable m4.
by kristopher t. on 2012-12-01 06:01:49
"This gun is awesome. Dont listen to people saying rear sight it to high or the hole is too small they are idiots and have never fired a real m16/m4 its perfect only downfall is batterbox get a 9.6 butterfly and you will be ok.

pros
shoots hard
long range (even better with tightbore)
good ROF
great accuracy(with tightbore got 3 inch grouping from 100 ft can hit a person size target at 150-175 everytime)

cons
stock battery
by thomas s. on 2012-11-05 10:00:58
"A 9.6v butterfly battery will fit in this gun almost easier than the 8.4v that comes with it, but you need to remove the plastic zip tie that holds the black wire leading from the fuse first. Once you get the method down it's easy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 37 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4