Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Tan)

49 Customer Reviews

by alex g. on 11/21/2016
"Let me start off by saying ive had this gun for about 3 years and the internals stopped working so i have to fix it.
But more to the Review part this gun, the gun is honestly sooo good.
The hop-up works so nicely you can run .25+ gram bbs and have it go at least 60-70 yards.
I don't think Ive ever had such a nice Aeg.
It has nice kick not too much but enough to feel nice.
If ive ever seen a target having this gun id never miss Tbh.
I want to get this gun fixed so bad but i dont have the money atm this gun will last u forever tho.
You also dont have to put any upgrades into the gun bc its so nice :D.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 10/10
Buy the newer version of this gun for it has better qualities.
I think its by another company i think asg but same internals.
by stephen j. on 08/17/2016
"I've had this gun for nearly 3 years now, and it's easily been the best airsoft related decision I have ever made. I'm one of those guys that does a LOT of research before making a purchase, and I can tell you without hesitation that if you get this gun, you won't regret it. the battery compartment is a little bit small and slightly difficult to get used too, but after putting it in several times, you will figure out little techniques that make it much easier. (it use to take me 5 minutes to put in the battery when I first got the gun, and now it takes me no more than 20 seconds) To this day, the gun still shoots like it's brand new, and has required a minimum amount of service. The only part on my gun that ever broke was the trigger spring inside the gearbox, but that was an extremely easy fix. Otherwise, this thing is a champ!

As far as range and FPS goes, out of the box, I out matched every single person that I played against. (most of the guys that I play with have higher end guns and custom builds) I'd recommend using .25 gram bb's in this gun over .20 gram bb's because it will increase your range by a few feet (if hop up is properly adjusted to account for drop) and accuracy by 20% or more.

The rate of fire is also fairly intimidating even with just an 8.4v battery. That is all that i've ever used in this thing and its never let me down once. the trigger response could be a little better, but I also have a fast trigger finger that not even call of duty pistols can keep up with, so it should suit most everyone else just fine. If the trigger response isn't fast enough for you though, a 9.6v or lipo battery would probably increase it a little bit.

I was a bit skeptical of the plastic body at first, but i've never any issue with it breaking or anything. I've dropped mine a couple times over the years, and so far its held up well. Obviously if you go around hitting it on stuff and dropping it constantly, it will more than likely break, but if you do that, you shouldn't be playing airsoft in the first place.



Pros.
-looks awesome
-shoots hard
-shoots far
-pretty sturdy
-lasts forever
-feels nice to hold
-will outmatch just about anyone if used properly
-reasonable price

Cons.
-the wiring can be easily pinched and even exposed if you aren't careful. (I know from experience...) If you ever do accidentally expose wires, you can fix it with some liquid tape from walmart. (its in a black bottle with a yellow label, and a silver lid. usually found in the car wiring section.)
-the only other con with this gun is the battery compartment, but it honestly isn't as bad as everyone else makes it sound. However, fitting a 9.6v can be a bit tricky. I'd recommend a butterfly type battery if you're going to try a 9.6v. (I've only ever needed an 8.4v though)

Overall, if you want a solid gun at a reasonable price that you wont have to upgrade and will last you as long as needed, this is what you should buy!
by Josiah P. on 06/15/2016
"This is an amazing gun if your just starting out and it is very durable an amazing gun I suggest this gun to anyone who wants a metal m4 only bad thing is how the battery fits into the hand guard it does take some time to get it in there but the gun is amazing overall
by Lisa C. on 06/01/2016
"I just got this gun today and i have to say it is a very good gun.The only thing i don't like about it is of course how the battery fits in the front,but everything else is good and the fps is also very good.
by Tyson o. on 05/11/2016
"All around amazing gun. The only con i've had is you have to have a peq box for anything bigger than 8.4 volt. The rof is not bad for being on 8.4 volt and accuracy is out of this world. Shoots about 408 so if you want cqb look somewhere else. it does weight about 11 pounds! not for small kids. I would recommend to anyone pro or ametuer.
by Doug B. on 11/21/2015
"This gun is solid. It is slightly front heavy, but it's not noticeable in game, overall it has a good sturdy/heavy weight. The two-tone looks pretty awesome and the polymer is high-quality. When I shot .20's out of this thing, I was nailing targets from across the field, if you want even better accuracy I would recommend using .25-.28. DON'T USE .12!!!!! I would highly suggest buying a quality RDS to slap on this and a vertical fore grip. If you would like, a flashlight or laser would look nice on the side as well. Once you have on all of the extra gadgets on the rails, the gun looks pretty intimidating.

Now, there are a few cons about this, but the pros outnumber them. The iron sights are a bit difficult to use in high-speed-low-light situations, so get an RDS, ASAP. When the gun arrived to my house, I noticed the front iron sight was off center, so it might be a bit fragile up there. The stock wobbles ever so slightly, but it is enough to make a bit of noise. No biggie though. The gun itself is louder than most, it is a little embarrassing when you have all of these guys with super quiet AEGs and this one is really, pretty loud for an AEG. Finally, the battery compartment is a pain in the rear. The 8.4v battery that's included is such an annoyance to put in the hand guard area. It either takes forever to put in or just one try.

Here's a quick summary:
PROS:
Solid!
Great weight!
Great price!
Intimidating (with add-ons)
Metal internals!!!
Great handling!
LASER BEAM ACCURATE!!!

CONS:
Loud for an AEG.
Noisy stock.
Bad iron sights.
Fragile front sight.
SUPER ANNOYING BATTERY COMPARTMENT!

If you can live with the battery placement, I think you'll enjoy this gun as much as I do!
by Samantha m. on 05/02/2015
"This was my first aeg and it is amazing. Solid all around performance, the polymer body and small battery compartment were the only things I didn't like about this gun. I would recommend this to any player looking for a decent dmr.
by Declan M. on 03/06/2015
"This gun is a great gun for anyone just starting out in airsoft, and would also be fine for any experienced players, as long as a few upgrades are made. First upgrades you'll want is a peq2, so you can use a 9.6v battery, also becuase it is IMPOSSIBLE to put your battery in the hand guard of this gun, so a peq box saves you time and looks bad ass. Next, you may want to get a tight bore barrel, barrel extension, new hop up unit, bucking and nub. These are all simple upgrades that can easily be made. It is actually very easy to open up the top of your gun and make these quick upgrades. After these, your gun will be shooting amazingly accurate. I would also recommend a red dot sight and foregrip, along with any other attachments. I have a peq2, a red dot sight, a bipod, foregrip and flash light. Now lets get to the pros and cons.

PROS:
- Price
- Accuracy is good
-ROF is a little slow around 10-13 rps, but not bad
- Durable
-Shoots hard around 400-420
- Not too picky with mags
-Crisp selector switch
-Reliable
-Heavy (could be a con)
-Durable


CONS:
- Accuracy can be unreliable at times
- Slowish ROF
-Heavy (Maybe a pro) (Im 14, 5,9" and 130 lbs and its completely fine to hold all day)
- Cheap looking pistol grip (easy change)
- Rail system could be better if you like full free float quad rails

No other big cons, in the end, this gun is outstanding for any beginners and will be amazing for outdoor play. Highly recomended
by Weston B. on 03/05/2015
"This gun is amazing! Pretty accurate and shoots hard. It's also pretty sturdy, I fell on it hard and there were only a few tiny scratches and it worked fine.

Pros:
Accurate.
Shots at 400+ FPS.
Full metal gear box and internals.
It's heavy, kinda like a real gun.
4 rails.
Looks realistic.

Cons:
Battery compartment is small, you kind of have to jam the battery in it.
The battery it comes with isn't amazing, I suggest buying a 9.6v.
Front heavy.
Plastic body (but it's not crappy plastic)

Overall, it's definitely worth the price and if you put a little bit of money in to upgrade it, it could easily rival some much more expensive guns. And the iron sights aren't as bad as everyone says they are.
by Wilfrido L. on 01/02/2015
"This was my first airsoft gun, I regrettably sold it to fund my DMR build. Let me tell you, this gun, was amazing for the Price. It has the performance of a gun twice the price. It had really good trigger response, really good range, consistent FPS and above all that, it was RELIABLE! No matter what I did to it, it would work after words. This is literally the definition of a plug in and play gun. I still wish I had this gun. My only complaint was the fact the body is made of polymer, and the polymer does look cheap, but the internals are really good. would recommend this to ANYONE looking for an amazing starter gun.
by Pamela H. on 07/07/2014
"This gun is one of the best guns i have purchased out of my many years of airsofting. One of the only bad things about is like most people say a very tight fit for the battery. This gun is good for CQB Battles and Outdoor battles. Would recommend getting a fore-grip and red dot because the iron sights are a pain and the grip makes it look amazing. Would recommend this gun to everybody i know weather they are a beginner or part of a pro team.
by Billy Z. on 04/09/2014
"Im new to airsoft, i had to get a good gun to keep up with the competition but i didn't want to break the bank. this gun is perfect. it shoots very accurately and pretty hard. the only thing i dont like about the gun is its pretty hard to get the battery in the first few times. its slightly front heavy but if you purchase a fore grip you wont even notice it. great gun and i only use .25 bbs im not sure how other bbs will work with it
by Eduardo L. on 06/09/2013
"This is an outstanding airsoft gun . The materials are high quality and durable and the whole look of the gun is just beautiful . This gun is can outperform a lot of higher end guns . The price of the gun say to the pros that is not that good , so they go and get $250+ guns that are on par if not outperformed by this gun. In the end this is a professional gun , at a beginner's price . In other words, get it NOW .

Pros: Cons:
Price. Rear flip-up sight (I suggest replacing it
Look with Magpul flip-up and/or scopes & optics)
Build Battery installing is only a con if you don't watch the the tutorial
Internals. EVIKE TV probably has one
More unique look thx to
LE type stock
Having the battery in front
And still having the RIS
by Koichi K. on 05/02/2013
"Honestly, I have owned this gun for over three years now. It has been my main weapon of choice since I have owned it. Battery may need and upgrade after awhile but not for a year and a half or so. It's just due to how old the gun is and the use of it. There is so many upgrades you can do to this weapon. I recommend it to anyone who likes the M4 series. Only downfall I have on its design is it is front heavy due to the battery being in the fore grip. But that's just my own opinion. Well worth the money i spent.
by Charles P. on 02/02/2013
"My third gun and is probably the best. I have a king arms m4 and a cyma m14 and this gun shoots hard and accurate compared to my other besides the m14 because that shoots far.
Pros. shoots har accurate light weight and it just looks cool.
cons. battery hard to get in, the connection with the fuse was crap and i had to take it apart and take the fuse off for it to work