Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Tan)

$160.00 $128.00

44 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-T
Location: L2-030 L3-T14

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Charles P. on 2013-02-02 21:20:58
"My third gun and is probably the best. I have a king arms m4 and a cyma m14 and this gun shoots hard and accurate compared to my other besides the m14 because that shoots far.
Pros. shoots har accurate light weight and it just looks cool.
cons. battery hard to get in, the connection with the fuse was crap and i had to take it apart and take the fuse off for it to work
by Heather R. on 2013-01-22 16:43:51
"This is an excellent gun. At first, it was slightly confusing (mainly because I'm too ignorant to read the manual) to customize and operate, but it works like a charm now. The whole spring screw idea isn't the best, but works I guess. I put my EoTech holo sight on it, and it isn't accurate at all. The iron sights are precise, however. Great gun overall.

Heavy like a real rifle
Long barrel is intimidating
Looks real
Works with most M4 mags

Battery placement isn't the best
Isn't accurate with a sight on it
Sling mount is on stock instead of gun itself (I like it on the body by the grip)
Not the highest FPS with 8.4v and 9.6v
by Josh W. on 2013-01-19 12:26:27
"This was my first airsoft gun and it was a great buy.

1. shoots very hard with .20s its about 410 fps
2. very good accuracy can hit a target at 150 feet with no problem
3. fully customizable with 4 rails you can put a scope or a red dot on its or a mock silencer

1. the battery is very hard to get in I would get a peq box for it
2. I had a one point stock on it and it broke the sling adopter off the stock

Over all a very good gun for a good price
by Jake n. on 2013-01-10 19:39:34
"I bought this gun 1 year ago, and it has been my best M4 since I started airsoft 5 years ago! This gun absolutely destroys people in airsoft wars and is so accurate! I'm so glad that I bought this gun, and I strongly recommend that you should buy this gun.

Shoots hard!!!
Super accurate!
Strong build and very reliable
Great sights!
Heavy like a real gun!

Battery is hard to fit in. I would recommend buying a PEQ battery holder...
by Stephen M. on 2012-12-27 18:33:10
"ok so I got this gun for Christmas and overall all I can say is wow. The gun is kind of heavy but you get used to it. the package comes with .20 bbs don't use them in the gun only use .25 and higher because of the fps of 415. the gun's rps is about 10 stock. over all I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a budget upgradable m4.
by kristopher t. on 2012-12-01 06:01:49
"This gun is awesome. Dont listen to people saying rear sight it to high or the hole is too small they are idiots and have never fired a real m16/m4 its perfect only downfall is batterbox get a 9.6 butterfly and you will be ok.

shoots hard
long range (even better with tightbore)
good ROF
great accuracy(with tightbore got 3 inch grouping from 100 ft can hit a person size target at 150-175 everytime)

stock battery
by thomas s. on 2012-11-05 10:00:58
"A 9.6v butterfly battery will fit in this gun almost easier than the 8.4v that comes with it, but you need to remove the plastic zip tie that holds the black wire leading from the fuse first. Once you get the method down it's easy.
by Melissa S. on 2012-09-29 17:46:04
"Great gun. I have used it in a couple airsoft games.

very accurate
rails come off easily
nice weight
good fps

battery is tricky at first but you get used to it
recommend buying a 9.6v battery
friends wont play with me with their high end snipers
by Zak D. on 2012-09-23 06:46:10
"I'd say this is one of the greatest guns yet by JG. Shoots hard and fast, has a nice tan finish to it, and a really nice RIS System. Although it is kind of annoying to put the battery in, since the battery goes in there, you still get used to it. A bad thing about the battery compartment, is it has a very, tight fit inside there, and can only hold an 8.4v Battery. Unless you were to use a PEQ Box.

Pros: Amazing Range and Muzzle Velocity
Mostly Metal and Nylon Fiber
Nice weight to it
Flip up sights
Rails on both sides of the gun

Battery Compartment. (Only holds 8.4v Batteries)
Nylon body. (Not metal, but you could switch it out with a metal one)

Overall, I say this is a good gun, and it's worth the money
by jared m. on 2012-08-09 16:17:47
"This gun is a high power, high performance AEg by JG. Most of the gun is metal, except for body and a few other parts. The handguard and retractable stock are nylon. Out of the box, the JG M4 shoots about 420 FPS with .20g BB's. The range is about 150+ feet. Overall, this gun is more for outdoors wars, not CQB. The ROF is pretty low, and the High Cap magazine holds only about 30 rounds per spin. The magazine holds around 320 rounds in total, however. This gun is the same thing as the S-system M4, and this is the 2012 model. The Front and Rear Sights are flip up. I don't like the front sight because it has a very small reticle. The battery compartment (in the handguard) is a very tight fit and only fits 8.4V batteries.
Great range and velocity
Mainly metal and nylon
Heavy (good or bad)
Flip up sights
Rails on both sides, bottom and top

Battery compartment
Plastic body (But the gearbox and internals are metal)

Overall, I highly recommend buying this gun for $145.
by Jake B. on 2012-07-12 07:40:19
"THIS GUN IS AMAZING!!!!! For the price it is fairly accurate. It has good internals and it comes with a nice motor. (better than some guns from jg) the only problem is the rear sight. One it is a veary small peep hole but I just drilled it out to be bigger. Second the rear sight is way too tall. But if you put it down half way it kind of works. But I just got a different sight and it's perfect. I also got a new inner barrel and the grouping is no bigger than my fist.

Looks sexy
Easly customizable

Rear sight

Overall it's a good gun with about 45 dollars of upgrading it will never fail.
by Bryce D. on 2012-05-29 15:38:46
"I love this gun!! I got it about 6 months ago for Christmas of 2011 only I have the black one instead. I have had no problems with the weapon at all. It shoots fast and accurate. I upgraded to a aftermarket 9.6v battery. its tough to get it to fit so I had to modify some things but I can fit it in the hand guard.I also have mounted a red dot for it. The irons arent that good. I have a foregrip on it too. But for me I have no problems and I love it!!

shoots fast
good weight

bad iron sights
gets a little heavy after along time

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4