Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Tan)

$160.00 $136.00

39 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-T
Location: L2-030 WO12-10

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by kristopher t. on 2012-12-01 06:01:49
"This gun is awesome. Dont listen to people saying rear sight it to high or the hole is too small they are idiots and have never fired a real m16/m4 its perfect only downfall is batterbox get a 9.6 butterfly and you will be ok.

pros
shoots hard
long range (even better with tightbore)
good ROF
great accuracy(with tightbore got 3 inch grouping from 100 ft can hit a person size target at 150-175 everytime)

cons
stock battery
by thomas s. on 2012-11-05 10:00:58
"A 9.6v butterfly battery will fit in this gun almost easier than the 8.4v that comes with it, but you need to remove the plastic zip tie that holds the black wire leading from the fuse first. Once you get the method down it's easy.
by Melissa S. on 2012-09-29 17:46:04
"Great gun. I have used it in a couple airsoft games.

PROS:
very accurate
rails come off easily
nice weight
good fps

CONS:
battery is tricky at first but you get used to it
recommend buying a 9.6v battery
friends wont play with me with their high end snipers
by Zak D. on 2012-09-23 06:46:10
"I'd say this is one of the greatest guns yet by JG. Shoots hard and fast, has a nice tan finish to it, and a really nice RIS System. Although it is kind of annoying to put the battery in, since the battery goes in there, you still get used to it. A bad thing about the battery compartment, is it has a very, tight fit inside there, and can only hold an 8.4v Battery. Unless you were to use a PEQ Box.
-------------

Pros: Amazing Range and Muzzle Velocity
Mostly Metal and Nylon Fiber
Nice weight to it
Flip up sights
Rails on both sides of the gun

Cons:
Battery Compartment. (Only holds 8.4v Batteries)
Nylon body. (Not metal, but you could switch it out with a metal one)

Overall, I say this is a good gun, and it's worth the money
by jared m. on 2012-08-09 16:17:47
"This gun is a high power, high performance AEg by JG. Most of the gun is metal, except for body and a few other parts. The handguard and retractable stock are nylon. Out of the box, the JG M4 shoots about 420 FPS with .20g BB's. The range is about 150+ feet. Overall, this gun is more for outdoors wars, not CQB. The ROF is pretty low, and the High Cap magazine holds only about 30 rounds per spin. The magazine holds around 320 rounds in total, however. This gun is the same thing as the S-system M4, and this is the 2012 model. The Front and Rear Sights are flip up. I don't like the front sight because it has a very small reticle. The battery compartment (in the handguard) is a very tight fit and only fits 8.4V batteries.
Pros:
Great range and velocity
Mainly metal and nylon
Heavy (good or bad)
Flip up sights
Rails on both sides, bottom and top

Cons:
Battery compartment
Plastic body (But the gearbox and internals are metal)


Overall, I highly recommend buying this gun for $145.
by Jake B. on 2012-07-12 07:40:19
"THIS GUN IS AMAZING!!!!! For the price it is fairly accurate. It has good internals and it comes with a nice motor. (better than some guns from jg) the only problem is the rear sight. One it is a veary small peep hole but I just drilled it out to be bigger. Second the rear sight is way too tall. But if you put it down half way it kind of works. But I just got a different sight and it's perfect. I also got a new inner barrel and the grouping is no bigger than my fist.

Pros.
Accurate
Internals
Weight
Looks sexy
Easly customizable

Cons.
Rear sight

Overall it's a good gun with about 45 dollars of upgrading it will never fail.
by Bryce D. on 2012-05-29 15:38:46
"I love this gun!! I got it about 6 months ago for Christmas of 2011 only I have the black one instead. I have had no problems with the weapon at all. It shoots fast and accurate. I upgraded to a aftermarket 9.6v battery. its tough to get it to fit so I had to modify some things but I can fit it in the hand guard.I also have mounted a red dot for it. The irons arent that good. I have a foregrip on it too. But for me I have no problems and I love it!!

PROS
shoots fast
durable
good weight

CONS
bad iron sights
gets a little heavy after along time
by mario s. on 2012-05-28 22:17:48
"i hope evike puts this bad boy back in stock this rifle is one of the best aeg's iv ever used
i rate this rifle 5/5
pros:
realistic weight
great fps
has rails
no barrel wobble :D
tan finish
way better then the original s system
rate of fire is decent
very accurate
con:
difficult battery instalation
plastic body (somewhat a con)
small rails no big deal

all in all its a great aeg i recommend to both beginners and experienced players X)
by Erik A. on 2012-05-21 16:05:32
"This gun is Amazing! I got it on Christmas of 2011, and I have and still love it. It shoots very well with a high fps, and it is very universal with all of the attachments you can put on it. The gun does have quite a bit of weight, so I recommend a vertical grip. It has a great rate of fire, but many guns have higher. Sometimes the semi auto jams up, but all you have to do is switch to full auto, use it for a little bit, then you are good to go. One other thing I love about the gun is that you don't need to use the delta ring. There are small screw looking things that you twist on the side and then they pop out by a spring. Once you do that to both sides, you are able to put your battery in.

Pros:
fps
rof (could be con for some)
does not need any upgrades to internals (unless ou want to)
long rail on top and on the sides
fast reaction time when trigger is pulled
price

Cons
semi jams
hard to put battery in

I would highly recommend a smart charger, vertical grip, and extra mag if you want to buy this. Overall, I would highly recommend this gun to anyone. GET THIS GUN!!
by Greg W. on 2012-03-06 18:27:21
"This was my first buy from evike and i must say it makes me cry with joy. At first the 8.4 was the only battery that fit, but with a few mods from youtube my 9.6 fits much better and the gun is a monster. The low price means more room for upgrades and fixes. The gun shoots well over its FPS with .20's but thats not bad or it mightve been the 9.6v. the range on this AEG is about 30-50ft further than it says without the tight bore barrel. Used this on multiple occasions and it has not let me down yet. I definately reccomend this to someone who has some extra cash to upgrade parts.

PROS
hefty
balanced
sexy
nice range/fps
suppressors are an easything to install

CONS
small rails
shoots hot
iron sight are definatley offset, but can be fixed with a red dot.
by Family S. on 2012-03-06 05:29:33
"This gun is awesome. I got mine a couple months ago and have only used it a couple of times, but thats because it was winter. lol. :P It shoots really nice, and very powerful. Just try not to have a small airsoft war with ur friends and not wear thick clothing. It will hurt a lot if you get hit in the 10 feet range. Watch for the bb jump if it is windy, I learned that the hard way. (headshots dont make friends happy. lol:P)
by sam k. on 2012-02-22 14:45:56
"For 145$ the gun is great. Looks just like the one from COD MW2. Iron sights are off a bit, so just flip them down and sight down the rails. I bought a Walther point sight 2 for it, and it is a beast. Buy 8.4 batterys for it, not 9's or up. The 9 has extra cells and the chamber for the 8.4 isnt big enough for the 9. Looked at a video on youtube to insert battery the proper way, and i can get it in with in 20 second. Wish the body was metal though. Shoots from 410-430, depends on your BBs and battery power.Also, when i put my point 2 sling on it, it like swivels into a different position.

Pros: Beast

Cons: Sights arnt bad, but need fixing
I cant get a sling to work for it

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4