Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)


36 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-B
Location: L6-046 WO6-T13

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jordan S. on 2015-08-24 16:46:36
"I am an avid airsofter and i decided to buy this gun. Overall this is an ok gun, but there are some cons.
- good weight
- sturdy build
- shoots hard
- great rails and rail space
-most magazines fit great
-bad trigger response
-no battery space at all
-don't like the iron sights but this is just my opinion
-the battery is not very good
-if you have long arms this gun will be a little short for you
Overall this gun could be improved. I bought this one and an echo1 and the echo1 was cheaper but was a whole lot better than this gun.
by Bobby R. on 2015-05-04 18:44:35
"So, I've had thus aeg for two years and overall its a grew gun for this price. If your looking for an aeg that wont let you down at range, is simple and compatible this is your aeg. I'm gunna get to the pros and cons for you and be straight forward.

-effective range of 100-120 feet
-high fps
-compatible with almost every m4

-high fps will deny u access to some parks
-trigger response slow
-can't spam semi auto"trigger fingers" won't work
-internals will lock if semi auto is spamed
-not enough space in battery compartment
-low rail space

Very standard aeg in my opinion great starter air soft gun and is worth that much money. Should u buy it??? Yes for that price its a great investment.
by christian o. on 2014-07-16 15:24:30
"I've had this gun for a couple of years now and used it countless times. The gun its self is pretty heavy (if you're running around like I do), but it is very durable and reliable for having plastic furniture. All around its a great starter gun for those just starting.
-metal rails
-full top rail
-neat aesthetics (mess with my gun behind cover a lot)
-pretty accurate
-Heavy (con for me)
-long (con for me)
-battery compartment is annoying
-wired to the front (con for me)
-low ROF (rate of fire) under 6rps (Rounds per second)
by Christian G. on 2014-06-19 03:00:45
"Pros: full metal upper rail
Full metal buffer tube and barrel
No barrel or stock wobble
Comes with a battery

Cons: battery barely fits at all( recommend a butterfly type battery, it's somewhat easier to install in the handguard)
Kind of front heavy
Plastic receivers( they're durable enough but u can buy a JG metal reciever)
Rear Iron sight is pretty small

Overall: very good gun for its price, highly recommend it!
by Jesse A. on 2014-03-19 08:37:18
"I got this gun around 2 years ago and it was shooting 395-400fps with a 9.6v 1600mah battery at 16 bbs per second. great gun for biginners or experienced players. I really had no problems with itand had it for 2 years. I strongly recomend this gun.
by dylan a. on 2014-01-29 20:19:29
"this is a great gun over all but the only thing is the stock battery life sucks so i recommend getting 2
by jordan H. on 2014-01-11 06:49:48
"This gun is great I just got mine yesterday and its just a good gun the sights in the rear are trash tho but the front is nice if you ever played mw2 is the same m4 to the tee... This gun shoots hard it has range on it and it sounds like I beast whet you shoot it the only thing I had a hard time with was the flash hider I had to cut the pins out with a durmmle or how ever you spell it but in my book this gun is no joke built to last to so go head and cop one
by Alex C. on 2014-01-07 16:04:28
"I got this gun back in 2011 which was 2 1/2 years ago. I got this as a starter gun. It is still running and, all I did internals wise is I changed the fuse. I only needed to be changed because I put a 9.6 5000 battery on it. For the price you are getting what you pay for. For beginning to intermediate players I recommend this gun.
by sage m. on 2014-01-05 14:46:23
"One of the best guns I ever owned it lasted me a long time.Great starter gun and well made.What I did to it, I wired it to the back, put a crane stock ,and changed the look of the gun and it balance the weight of it
by david h. on 2013-11-18 18:57:28
"I love this gun. It feels amazing. this gun has many pros and few cons.

-high fps
-realistic feel
-hard hitting (personal experience)

-heavy (easy to get over with if you lift)
by Raymond P. on 2013-09-22 17:17:48
"I bought one in june and have been shooting it all summer.The gearbox itself is not bad.The only thing that i've noticed that it is not shimmed and isn't greased well at all and the piston gears are plastic and got pretty chewed up.Still shoots decent though and oh ya the inner barrel came bent. ? I've upgraded the receivers to metal and i;m ordering an internal upgrade for it now.
1.Ball bearings instead of bushings.
2. M 120 190% irregular pitch spring.
3.aluminun piston with full metal teeth.
4.Madbull ultimate full metal hop up w/ led module.
5.angel stainless 6.01mm tightbore barrel.
6.O ring air seal nozzel.
7.Ball bearing spring guide.
8.70' hop up bucking.
9.Replace wiring and fuse with mosfet/ H.Q.wiring kit.
After this i should have about $400.00 including gun invested,but should be a bad and realistic gun.I looked for a high end gun that was a full top rail M4 S-System gun but this one was the best one i could find for the $.I highly recommend this gun for anyone starting or intermediate cause as you see my list it is very easily upgradable if you are a little mechanically incline and not scared of tearing the gun completely down.Once i'm done with this one i will post a review on You Tube with a video how i the upgrades were done,a itemized price list of the parts,From of corse and a firing test.
by Adam A. on 2013-07-30 09:39:31
"I have had this AEG for quite some time and I have enjoyed it. I played several games with it and it worked good. Someone that I played airsoft with had a G&G custom gun and he said his was better than this, but he always had to do something to fix it. Not saying G&G is bad, they are very good guns, but he had done some changes to it that always needed to be fixed.
Range is decent
Weight (good and bad)

Weight (good and bad)
No metal body
Small battery
My front sight was not straight but it was an easy fix

All in all of you are just staring airsoft or playing on a budget, this is a great gun to buy and you should buy it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3