Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

$160.00 $136.00

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-B
Location: L6-046 WO3-14

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by christian o. on 2014-07-16 15:24:30
"I've had this gun for a couple of years now and used it countless times. The gun its self is pretty heavy (if you're running around like I do), but it is very durable and reliable for having plastic furniture. All around its a great starter gun for those just starting.
PROS:
-reliable
-metal rails
-full top rail
-durable
-neat aesthetics (mess with my gun behind cover a lot)
-pretty accurate
CONS:
-Heavy (con for me)
-long (con for me)
-battery compartment is annoying
-wired to the front (con for me)
-low ROF (rate of fire) under 6rps (Rounds per second)
by Christian G. on 2014-06-19 03:00:45
"Pros: full metal upper rail
Full metal buffer tube and barrel
No barrel or stock wobble
Comes with a battery

Cons: battery barely fits at all( recommend a butterfly type battery, it's somewhat easier to install in the handguard)
Kind of front heavy
Plastic receivers( they're durable enough but u can buy a JG metal reciever)
Rear Iron sight is pretty small

Overall: very good gun for its price, highly recommend it!
by Jesse A. on 2014-03-19 08:37:18
"I got this gun around 2 years ago and it was shooting 395-400fps with a 9.6v 1600mah battery at 16 bbs per second. great gun for biginners or experienced players. I really had no problems with itand had it for 2 years. I strongly recomend this gun.
by dylan a. on 2014-01-29 20:19:29
"this is a great gun over all but the only thing is the stock battery life sucks so i recommend getting 2
by jordan H. on 2014-01-11 06:49:48
"This gun is great I just got mine yesterday and its just a good gun the sights in the rear are trash tho but the front is nice if you ever played mw2 is the same m4 to the tee... This gun shoots hard it has range on it and it sounds like I beast whet you shoot it the only thing I had a hard time with was the flash hider I had to cut the pins out with a durmmle or how ever you spell it but in my book this gun is no joke built to last to so go head and cop one
by Alex C. on 2014-01-07 16:04:28
"I got this gun back in 2011 which was 2 1/2 years ago. I got this as a starter gun. It is still running and, all I did internals wise is I changed the fuse. I only needed to be changed because I put a 9.6 5000 battery on it. For the price you are getting what you pay for. For beginning to intermediate players I recommend this gun.
by sage m. on 2014-01-05 14:46:23
"One of the best guns I ever owned it lasted me a long time.Great starter gun and well made.What I did to it, I wired it to the back, put a crane stock ,and changed the look of the gun and it balance the weight of it
by david h. on 2013-11-18 18:57:28
"I love this gun. It feels amazing. this gun has many pros and few cons.

Pros
-accurate
-high fps
-realistic feel
-hard hitting (personal experience)

Cons
-heavy (easy to get over with if you lift)
by Raymond P. on 2013-09-22 17:17:48
"I bought one in june and have been shooting it all summer.The gearbox itself is not bad.The only thing that i've noticed that it is not shimmed and isn't greased well at all and the piston gears are plastic and got pretty chewed up.Still shoots decent though and oh ya the inner barrel came bent. ? I've upgraded the receivers to metal and i;m ordering an internal upgrade for it now.
1.Ball bearings instead of bushings.
2. M 120 190% irregular pitch spring.
3.aluminun piston with full metal teeth.
4.Madbull ultimate full metal hop up w/ led module.
5.angel stainless 6.01mm tightbore barrel.
6.O ring air seal nozzel.
7.Ball bearing spring guide.
8.70' hop up bucking.
9.Replace wiring and fuse with mosfet/ H.Q.wiring kit.
After this i should have about $400.00 including gun invested,but should be a bad and realistic gun.I looked for a high end gun that was a full top rail M4 S-System gun but this one was the best one i could find for the $.I highly recommend this gun for anyone starting or intermediate cause as you see my list it is very easily upgradable if you are a little mechanically incline and not scared of tearing the gun completely down.Once i'm done with this one i will post a review on You Tube with a video how i the upgrades were done,a itemized price list of the parts,From Evike.com of corse and a firing test.
by Adam A. on 2013-07-30 09:39:31
"I have had this AEG for quite some time and I have enjoyed it. I played several games with it and it worked good. Someone that I played airsoft with had a G&G custom gun and he said his was better than this, but he always had to do something to fix it. Not saying G&G is bad, they are very good guns, but he had done some changes to it that always needed to be fixed.
Pro's:
Fps
Range is decent
Accurate
Weight (good and bad)
Cheap

Con's:
Weight (good and bad)
No metal body
Small battery
My front sight was not straight but it was an easy fix

All in all of you are just staring airsoft or playing on a budget, this is a great gun to buy and you should buy it.
by Jared R. on 2013-07-18 06:01:31
"Had this gun for about a year now and I am very pleased with the quality. Shot approximately 75,000 rounds through it and haven't had anything break. Plastic body is a pain just watch that you don't snag it on anything. Overall solid gun for beginners.
by jamie j. on 2013-05-10 07:18:59
"I have had this gun for a few months now and everything but the body and battery space is great. I opened up the gearbox for some tuning and there was no grease in it except a little dab on the bevel gear and there was no shimming done. the motor is a fantastic high torque which gave me pretty good trigger response with a 9.6v.

Pros:
solid gun
the flip up sights are nice
awesome motor
good power/velocity
flash hider was easy to take off

cons:
battery compartment
bad factory tuning
plastic body
kinda front heavy
not allot of rail space for the sides and bottom

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3