Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)


38 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-B

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Raymond P. on 2013-09-22 17:17:48
"I bought one in june and have been shooting it all summer.The gearbox itself is not bad.The only thing that i've noticed that it is not shimmed and isn't greased well at all and the piston gears are plastic and got pretty chewed up.Still shoots decent though and oh ya the inner barrel came bent. ? I've upgraded the receivers to metal and i;m ordering an internal upgrade for it now.
1.Ball bearings instead of bushings.
2. M 120 190% irregular pitch spring.
3.aluminun piston with full metal teeth.
4.Madbull ultimate full metal hop up w/ led module.
5.angel stainless 6.01mm tightbore barrel.
6.O ring air seal nozzel.
7.Ball bearing spring guide.
8.70' hop up bucking.
9.Replace wiring and fuse with mosfet/ H.Q.wiring kit.
After this i should have about $400.00 including gun invested,but should be a bad and realistic gun.I looked for a high end gun that was a full top rail M4 S-System gun but this one was the best one i could find for the $.I highly recommend this gun for anyone starting or intermediate cause as you see my list it is very easily upgradable if you are a little mechanically incline and not scared of tearing the gun completely down.Once i'm done with this one i will post a review on You Tube with a video how i the upgrades were done,a itemized price list of the parts,From of corse and a firing test.
by Adam A. on 2013-07-30 09:39:31
"I have had this AEG for quite some time and I have enjoyed it. I played several games with it and it worked good. Someone that I played airsoft with had a G&G custom gun and he said his was better than this, but he always had to do something to fix it. Not saying G&G is bad, they are very good guns, but he had done some changes to it that always needed to be fixed.
Range is decent
Weight (good and bad)

Weight (good and bad)
No metal body
Small battery
My front sight was not straight but it was an easy fix

All in all of you are just staring airsoft or playing on a budget, this is a great gun to buy and you should buy it.
by Jared R. on 2013-07-18 06:01:31
"Had this gun for about a year now and I am very pleased with the quality. Shot approximately 75,000 rounds through it and haven't had anything break. Plastic body is a pain just watch that you don't snag it on anything. Overall solid gun for beginners.
by jamie j. on 2013-05-10 07:18:59
"I have had this gun for a few months now and everything but the body and battery space is great. I opened up the gearbox for some tuning and there was no grease in it except a little dab on the bevel gear and there was no shimming done. the motor is a fantastic high torque which gave me pretty good trigger response with a 9.6v.

solid gun
the flip up sights are nice
awesome motor
good power/velocity
flash hider was easy to take off

battery compartment
bad factory tuning
plastic body
kinda front heavy
not allot of rail space for the sides and bottom
by Dominic M. on 2013-04-10 19:02:05
"I bought this gun for Christmas and it was a great buy. I did a little work on the handguard to fit a 9.6v battery, and the rate of fire is great with that. Its average with the stock battery that comes with it. I'd suggest a crane stock or PEQ box for those wanting to upgrade the rate of fire. It is a little front heavy, but it is a great gun.
by Steven S. on 2013-03-18 19:14:55
"Overall a good gun, had it for a couple months and it has served me well so far. If you're looking for a reasonably priced but reliable M4, you found it!

High FPS
Good weight
Great quality for the price
Lots of rail space
Good ROF (with a 9.6)

Battery storage is a real pain, it's difficult to fit anything larger than an 8.4 in the front grip without some work.
by Mike R. on 2013-02-19 11:53:26
"I've had this gone for around 8 months. The accuracy is good for the price, and even though not all of the gun is metal, it is still kind of heavy but nothing like an LMG. The only problem i ran into was my gun kept jamming. I took it apart (which is really simple to do) and took the barrel out. At the very opening of the barrel there was a blue rubber ring that had somewhat folded in and would cause a bb to jam until the next one hit it. It was a simple fix though, i just simply glued it back so it wasn't blocking the barrel. Other than that the gun is great for the price!

-mostly metal gun

-the one jamming problem I had
by Ben l. on 2013-01-12 17:13:46
"I have had this gun for around a year and for some reason it is shooting insanely high. I don't know if it was the Chrono at the local field or I just bought a super gun, but with the 9.6 it came with it was shooting consistently at 467 fps (with .2s)!

-High FPS
-Beast rail
-Cheap/Looks good

-High FPS
-Low rate of fire
- Wired to font, pain to get battery in
by amy w. on 2013-01-04 18:19:42
"This is a good gun however when i got it i fired four shots then my fuse blew! After i upgraded the fuse to a 25a i havent had any problems though.
by brady p. on 2012-12-31 12:36:49
"In my opinion this I give the gun a big OK. The fps on a stock gun is better than average but the depressing rate of fire makes it less appealing. My gun chrono'd originally about 385 with .2 and 13 rps. It later evened out at about 350. JG has amazing stock gears and this one is just as good. Internally it is pretty well set up for a dmr build and that's what I've don't with mine. This is the heaviest plastic gun I've ever held. The receiver is abs which is somewhat average quality. The s system is where most of the weight is and probably 8 lbs by itself. Way too heavy for cqb. Also, people continuously have complained about battery space but I had no problems. The first time is slightly challenging but after that its easy.

High fps
Good strong interals
Iron sights

Plastic receiver
Insanely heavy
No trademarks
by austin w. on 2012-11-21 16:36:36
"Great gun, ive had it for 3 months, and used it multiple times.
Pros: Power, Accuracy, Durability, Price, etc.
Cons: Battery and Stock
I bought a peq box for the battery which makes it easier for the battery, and a new stock thats less wobbly, not major problems, but they got annoying, i highly reccomend this gun
by austin w. on 2012-11-21 16:25:15
"Great gun, ive had it for about 3 months now and used it in a couple of airsoft wars. Its powerful, accurate, all in all, a great gun for a great price, so far, the only problems were the stock and the battery, I got a cheap, but effective peq box, and now its much easier to use the battery, and i replaced the stock with a more sturdy one. So, i highly reccomend this gun, definatelly the best ive ever had.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4