Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System V.II Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

$160.00 $136.00

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4Sv2-B
Location: L6-046 WO3-14

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Dominic M. on 2013-04-10 19:02:05
"I bought this gun for Christmas and it was a great buy. I did a little work on the handguard to fit a 9.6v battery, and the rate of fire is great with that. Its average with the stock battery that comes with it. I'd suggest a crane stock or PEQ box for those wanting to upgrade the rate of fire. It is a little front heavy, but it is a great gun.
by Steven S. on 2013-03-18 19:14:55
"Overall a good gun, had it for a couple months and it has served me well so far. If you're looking for a reasonably priced but reliable M4, you found it!

PROS:
High FPS
Good weight
Great quality for the price
Lots of rail space
Good ROF (with a 9.6)

CONS:
Battery storage is a real pain, it's difficult to fit anything larger than an 8.4 in the front grip without some work.
by Mike R. on 2013-02-19 11:53:26
"I've had this gone for around 8 months. The accuracy is good for the price, and even though not all of the gun is metal, it is still kind of heavy but nothing like an LMG. The only problem i ran into was my gun kept jamming. I took it apart (which is really simple to do) and took the barrel out. At the very opening of the barrel there was a blue rubber ring that had somewhat folded in and would cause a bb to jam until the next one hit it. It was a simple fix though, i just simply glued it back so it wasn't blocking the barrel. Other than that the gun is great for the price!

Pros
-accuracy
-mostly metal gun
-durable

Cons
-the one jamming problem I had
by Ben l. on 2013-01-12 17:13:46
"I have had this gun for around a year and for some reason it is shooting insanely high. I don't know if it was the Chrono at the local field or I just bought a super gun, but with the 9.6 it came with it was shooting consistently at 467 fps (with .2s)!


Pros
-High FPS
-Beast rail
-Cheap/Looks good

Cons
-Heavy
-High FPS
-Low rate of fire
- Wired to font, pain to get battery in
by amy w. on 2013-01-04 18:19:42
"This is a good gun however when i got it i fired four shots then my fuse blew! After i upgraded the fuse to a 25a i havent had any problems though.
by brady p. on 2012-12-31 12:36:49
"In my opinion this I give the gun a big OK. The fps on a stock gun is better than average but the depressing rate of fire makes it less appealing. My gun chrono'd originally about 385 with .2 and 13 rps. It later evened out at about 350. JG has amazing stock gears and this one is just as good. Internally it is pretty well set up for a dmr build and that's what I've don't with mine. This is the heaviest plastic gun I've ever held. The receiver is abs which is somewhat average quality. The s system is where most of the weight is and probably 8 lbs by itself. Way too heavy for cqb. Also, people continuously have complained about battery space but I had no problems. The first time is slightly challenging but after that its easy.

PROS:
High fps
Good strong interals
Iron sights

CONS:
Low ROF
Plastic receiver
Insanely heavy
No trademarks
by austin w. on 2012-11-21 16:36:36
"Great gun, ive had it for 3 months, and used it multiple times.
Pros: Power, Accuracy, Durability, Price, etc.
Cons: Battery and Stock
I bought a peq box for the battery which makes it easier for the battery, and a new stock thats less wobbly, not major problems, but they got annoying, i highly reccomend this gun
by austin w. on 2012-11-21 16:25:15
"Great gun, ive had it for about 3 months now and used it in a couple of airsoft wars. Its powerful, accurate, all in all, a great gun for a great price, so far, the only problems were the stock and the battery, I got a cheap, but effective peq box, and now its much easier to use the battery, and i replaced the stock with a more sturdy one. So, i highly reccomend this gun, definatelly the best ive ever had.
by Douglas K. on 2012-11-06 03:45:49
"Hi, I've had this gun for around 2 months now and I personally think its a great gun. It's got me out of tight situations on the field and helped me win games.

Pros: rof is decent but it definitely needs a new battery.
Fps is around 400 with .20s
Heavy
Great accuracy.
M4, so you have a lot of upgrade options.
Comes with 100 golden ball bbs.
A lot of rail space for attachments
Cons: Bad Internals
Fps is to high for some CQB places
Heavy( also a pro)
Battery space is a huge pain in the butt.

Over all, it's I great gun that's highly upgradable and definitely a great buy for the money.
by Evan J. on 2012-10-11 23:03:11
"Bought this for 145$
Solid gun not alot of problems for a cheap gun

Pros
ROF is awesome
Mostly metal
FPS 400+
Loud
Very Customizable

Cons
Battery is a HUGE pain
IronSights broke off when i took it out of the box
Mag is pretty bad but for this cheap its decent

4/5
by Ryan C. on 2012-09-05 13:58:49
"Great rifle. I bought mine off of AMS, but now I am a dedicated Evike customer.

Pros: Good ROF
Tight groupings
Around 400 FPS out of the box, no mods
M4 build allows high customizability

Cons
Battery is a pain but not impossible
Some of the inner parts are not amazing quality (this is a Chinese gun, after all)

Overall, an 8/10.

I plan on upgrading mine with a rear wire gearbox, 9.6V crane stock battery, 5K round box mag, bipods, new grip.
by Matt C. on 2012-08-06 17:38:22
"The gun is good over all for the m4 i do not own it yet but i have used it before

pros
amazing accuracy
good knockdown power


cons none


Sincerly
Watch Gate Leader

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3