Reviews: KJW Full Metal KC-02 Airsoft Gas Blowback .22 Tactical Carbine / Sniper Rifle

$250.00 $212.50

13 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-KJW-6802
Location: L3-033

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Sean M. on 2015-08-26 09:45:07
"Hello all,

Let me just say this gun is grand! I have used it more than on a few occasions I have bought and I am now my team's DM using this rifle. Shots are accurate up to almost 200ft with the gun being stock! That's amazing! Once I put in a tightbore a new hop up bucking this gun shines above all other GBB DMRs. One other thing I would recommend is putting the gun in a real 10/22 stock and make it beautiful.
by gabe g. on 2015-05-10 09:26:49
"ANAZING, this rifle is greater than great I absolutley love the gun and recommend it to everyone
by Brandon L. on 2013-11-08 15:49:45
"I got this gun a few weeks ago at Airsoftcon, and I am very impressed with it. Its very accurate with a good range, even with the stock inner barrel, which only goes halfway through the outer barrel. Its light weight, it has a light trigger pull, the iron sights are very nice, and its very customizable externally to fit your role as an airsofter. Also, its very realistic in terms of weight, I own two Ruger 10/22s and I've compared them. This could make a good sniper/dmr platform, and even a zombie themed rifle because of .22s being a good survival gun.

PROS
-good accuracy and range
-good FPS
-light trigger
-customizable
-realistic weight
-good iron sights

CONS
-may be too powerful for some fields
-barrel isn't threaded
-inner barrel is only half as big as the outer barrel, but a 370 or 380mm inner barrel will fit it
by Davis E. on 2013-08-04 20:09:58
"overall this is a great gun and has crazy range but isnt insainly accurate because of the gas. i would defiantly recommend this gun but i wish evike would post on something that could have a way to put a silencer on the end (it is not like what he says in the video) also you have to use a different barrel if evike would post on their website under kjw KC-02 about the adapter and barrel options that would be great and i would give it 5 out of 5 all day.
by Robert A. on 2013-06-26 23:01:48
"The KJW KC-02 is possibly the best GBBR on the market. Not only is it rare; but also extremely affordable. And not to mention the mags are not as expensive as other gbb ones.

PROS:
Lightweight
Accurate
High FPS 415-425
Cheap

CONS:
No threaded barrel (Can be fixed by using BAR-10 adapter)
High FPS
Not many aftermarket internals for it

All around this rifle is great. And I suggest it to any play who wants a long range, or controlled GBBR.
by Mitchell K. on 2013-03-20 13:48:06
"The gun is amazing. If you are looking for a DMR there are worse options than this. However the version two needs a few upgrades before it is ready for shots past 50 yards. The barrel is only about a foot long in the stock model. and the barrel plug at the end made it a huge pain to upgrade the barrel. The hop up was a soft, so it has trouble spinning up .30s right out of the box. But the platform itself is amazing. If you are looking for a lightweight DMR you can't miss. But be warned. To compete with other gas sniper rifles it needs a lot of work.

Pro:

Great Rate of fire
Nothing's broken yet
Light weight
Comparable power to a Sniper platform

Con:

Be ready for a project. The Gun has the potential, but you need to awaken it first.
by Dan F. on 2013-03-08 03:38:08
"All I can say about this gun is that it is a beast! When I got it I was surprised about the extreme durability of it! I chronographed it right away and the fps is pretty accurate by whats stated on evike(~380-400 w/ .25, ~430-450 w/ .2)

Pros:
Durable
Compact
Short Trigger Pull
Not too much recoil(good for sniping)
Awesome blowback
Mags sold here for revelantly pretty cheap compared to other gas guns
Mid-High Fps

Cons:
None that I can think of off the top of my head
by Aaron P. on 2012-12-30 22:25:58
"I have had this rifle since the first month it came out. And within that time, with other than cleaning it, and making sure everything is set and in order with it, it still work's, shoots straight, strong, and hard.

This is a very accurate rifle from 75-150 feet. I have ordered 6 of the long mag's, using 31 rounds. No issue save for a few leaks every now and then.

Pro's:
- Solid rifle (save le stock of course)
- Nothing has broken
- good range
- very accurate with .28
- Lots of rail

Cons:
- Mags last 2 full loads
- heavy mags
- people confuse for shotgun

Over all, this is a great rifle. but not meant for starter Gas players.
by Andrew K. on 2012-10-09 15:22:53
"Pros
-Accurate
-solid
-RIS
-LE Stock
-standard AR pistol grip (can take Real steel or GBB pistol grips)
-30 round mag is gas efficient
-realistic weight
-range
-power
-can take Ruger 10/22 stocks

Cons
-stock wobble (typical among LE stocks)
-safety button can come out easily (can be put back in easily as well)
by Ethan L. on 2012-08-12 15:51:32
"This gun is epic!

Pros
-Sturdy
-Loud as heck!!!
-High Fps
-Accurate
-GBB
-Metal Mags


Cons
-No kick (could be a pro to some)
-Goes through gas fast (gas will last for 1 and a half mags)
-Ugly Orange tip (irremovable)

Over all this gun is fun to shoot because it is accurate, and is fudging loud!!
by cal c. on 2012-02-26 07:02:19
"Great gun!
pros
High fps
great accuracy
light weight
feels like an original m4
impressive recoil

con
hmm dont have one
should get more magezines becuase they only hold 30 rounds.
definitly buy it is a powerfull reliable and accurate gun.
by Bradley K. on 2011-11-14 21:19:27
"This gun is amazing, i feel that anyone who can pay the extra, should definitly get this gun as a sniper, all u need is a scope, and mabye a tightbore.

Pros
-long range, high fps, accurite, semi auto, Gas Blow-Back
Cons
-Safty comes out easy, ugly orange tip, 22 round mag goes reallllllyyy quick

Over all, this is definitly the best sniper iv ever used, and u can use it defensivly, and affensivly.
5 stars

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2