Reviews: KJW Full Metal KC-02 Airsoft Gas Blowback .22 Tactical Carbine / Sniper Rifle

$250.00 $200.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-KJW-6802
Location: L3-033

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Brandon L. on 2013-11-08 15:49:45
"I got this gun a few weeks ago at Airsoftcon, and I am very impressed with it. Its very accurate with a good range, even with the stock inner barrel, which only goes halfway through the outer barrel. Its light weight, it has a light trigger pull, the iron sights are very nice, and its very customizable externally to fit your role as an airsofter. Also, its very realistic in terms of weight, I own two Ruger 10/22s and I've compared them. This could make a good sniper/dmr platform, and even a zombie themed rifle because of .22s being a good survival gun.

PROS
-good accuracy and range
-good FPS
-light trigger
-customizable
-realistic weight
-good iron sights

CONS
-may be too powerful for some fields
-barrel isn't threaded
-inner barrel is only half as big as the outer barrel, but a 370 or 380mm inner barrel will fit it
by Davis E. on 2013-08-04 20:09:58
"overall this is a great gun and has crazy range but isnt insainly accurate because of the gas. i would defiantly recommend this gun but i wish evike would post on something that could have a way to put a silencer on the end (it is not like what he says in the video) also you have to use a different barrel if evike would post on their website under kjw KC-02 about the adapter and barrel options that would be great and i would give it 5 out of 5 all day.
by Robert A. on 2013-06-26 23:01:48
"The KJW KC-02 is possibly the best GBBR on the market. Not only is it rare; but also extremely affordable. And not to mention the mags are not as expensive as other gbb ones.

PROS:
Lightweight
Accurate
High FPS 415-425
Cheap

CONS:
No threaded barrel (Can be fixed by using BAR-10 adapter)
High FPS
Not many aftermarket internals for it

All around this rifle is great. And I suggest it to any play who wants a long range, or controlled GBBR.
by Mitchell K. on 2013-03-20 13:48:06
"The gun is amazing. If you are looking for a DMR there are worse options than this. However the version two needs a few upgrades before it is ready for shots past 50 yards. The barrel is only about a foot long in the stock model. and the barrel plug at the end made it a huge pain to upgrade the barrel. The hop up was a soft, so it has trouble spinning up .30s right out of the box. But the platform itself is amazing. If you are looking for a lightweight DMR you can't miss. But be warned. To compete with other gas sniper rifles it needs a lot of work.

Pro:

Great Rate of fire
Nothing's broken yet
Light weight
Comparable power to a Sniper platform

Con:

Be ready for a project. The Gun has the potential, but you need to awaken it first.
by Dan F. on 2013-03-08 03:38:08
"All I can say about this gun is that it is a beast! When I got it I was surprised about the extreme durability of it! I chronographed it right away and the fps is pretty accurate by whats stated on evike(~380-400 w/ .25, ~430-450 w/ .2)

Pros:
Durable
Compact
Short Trigger Pull
Not too much recoil(good for sniping)
Awesome blowback
Mags sold here for revelantly pretty cheap compared to other gas guns
Mid-High Fps

Cons:
None that I can think of off the top of my head
by Aaron P. on 2012-12-30 22:25:58
"I have had this rifle since the first month it came out. And within that time, with other than cleaning it, and making sure everything is set and in order with it, it still work's, shoots straight, strong, and hard.

This is a very accurate rifle from 75-150 feet. I have ordered 6 of the long mag's, using 31 rounds. No issue save for a few leaks every now and then.

Pro's:
- Solid rifle (save le stock of course)
- Nothing has broken
- good range
- very accurate with .28
- Lots of rail

Cons:
- Mags last 2 full loads
- heavy mags
- people confuse for shotgun

Over all, this is a great rifle. but not meant for starter Gas players.
by Andrew K. on 2012-10-09 15:22:53
"Pros
-Accurate
-solid
-RIS
-LE Stock
-standard AR pistol grip (can take Real steel or GBB pistol grips)
-30 round mag is gas efficient
-realistic weight
-range
-power
-can take Ruger 10/22 stocks

Cons
-stock wobble (typical among LE stocks)
-safety button can come out easily (can be put back in easily as well)
by Ethan L. on 2012-08-12 15:51:32
"This gun is epic!

Pros
-Sturdy
-Loud as heck!!!
-High Fps
-Accurate
-GBB
-Metal Mags


Cons
-No kick (could be a pro to some)
-Goes through gas fast (gas will last for 1 and a half mags)
-Ugly Orange tip (irremovable)

Over all this gun is fun to shoot because it is accurate, and is fudging loud!!
by cal c. on 2012-02-26 07:02:19
"Great gun!
pros
High fps
great accuracy
light weight
feels like an original m4
impressive recoil

con
hmm dont have one
should get more magezines becuase they only hold 30 rounds.
definitly buy it is a powerfull reliable and accurate gun.
by Bradley K. on 2011-11-14 21:19:27
"This gun is amazing, i feel that anyone who can pay the extra, should definitly get this gun as a sniper, all u need is a scope, and mabye a tightbore.

Pros
-long range, high fps, accurite, semi auto, Gas Blow-Back
Cons
-Safty comes out easy, ugly orange tip, 22 round mag goes reallllllyyy quick

Over all, this is definitly the best sniper iv ever used, and u can use it defensivly, and affensivly.
5 stars
by Chun T. on 2011-11-14 21:19:03
"Just got mine a week ago and it is pretty awesome. I have several GBB rifles, including several WE and WA. The quality of this rifle is top notch compared to the others, and that is saying a lot because they are all actually pretty good. Excellent solidity with just a bit of wiggle as is seen in all M4 collapsable stocks.

Just as the video review shows, the gun fires at a higher velocity, so it is not usable in most indoor games. Outdoors it works great and the externally adjustable hop up is very nice, allowing for quick corrections, even with shooting gloves on.

The mag holds gas well, and I have not had any problems with it leaking, unlike some of the WE and WA M4 magazines that I have. The rail is really solid and I have attached a silencer to mine, making it look super sweet. The weight of the gun is less than a comparable M4, with a polymer and steel construction. Easily carried in an game. The nice part is that magazines are compact, so they are easier to carry and reasonably priced, so have two or three is no big deal.

Overall, great gun with excellent power out of the box. Solid construction and gorgeous looks, especially with a scope and silencer attached. Not an M4, so no full auto feature, but great sniper gun. I would highly recommend it.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)