Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WE-USA NG3 Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Airsoft Gas Blowback - Two Tone

36 Customer Reviews

by Grant H. on 08/04/2016
"Definitely one of my favorite pistols in my collection. I purchased this after having major gun envy from my friend's Tokyo Marui Samurai Edge. So, being a huge Resident Evil fan, I hopped on Evike and chose the WE-USA version due to it's full metal construction, and might I say, I have NO regrets.
Chances are I'll get some flack from this; but I personally find this to be a superior product to the TM version. It feels just like a real steel Beretta 92, right down the trigger pull, and feels far more sturdy than the plastic Tokyo Marui variant, don't get me wrong, TM is a magnificent brand, but WE's version defiantly wins the round in construction and authenticity.
Speaking of authenticity, the Resident Evil markings on the pistol are sharply laser engraved into the slide with no imperfections, and the shiny RCPD logo on the faux-wood grips is a lovely touch, although the latter has a tiny issue; even with minimal use the paint on the RCPD logo will begin to rub off or flake, something that is easily fixed by simply taping around the circle with some painters tape, shielding the rest of the gun, then applying a few coats of clear enamel spray paint to the symbols, an easy $5 fix to a minor flaw.
The pistol also preforms without a hitch, averaging out at around 330fps and cycling without any issues (mine has about 100 rounds through it), just keep this puppy lubed up and feed it good gas and bb's and it's sure to serve you well.
This is by far the star (hehe, get it?) jewel of my pistols; while it serves mostly as a major nerd-cred showpiece among my other collectibles the Samurai Edge is a top performer in the field and looks bloody amazing while doing so.
PROS:
-Amazing design
-Solid Construction
-Good performance
-Accurate Resident Evil/Biohazard replica
CONS:
-Paint on grip inlay wears quickly (Easily fixable with a $5 can of clear rustoleum)
OVERALL: 10/10 A definite must buy for Resident Evil or Airsoft fans.
by nicholas w. on 03/03/2016
"this was my first purchase from Evike and i have to say very impressed! i didn't buy this to use for anything i bought it because i am a HUGE resident evil fan and the Samurai Edge is my favorite weapon from the series. it looks absolutely beautiful, it feels really good it's heavy and feels solid did i mention it looks really good? only thing that bothers me is the safety is really stiff.
by Adam B. on 06/11/2015
"First off I would like to say that this gun is a fantastic replica of the one in the game. I love the design and it preforms far better than I thought. I am mainly going to focus on the downsides so others can have a heads up. for a brief review of the good, the performance and looks make this gun a 5/5. The only flaws I found are the orange tip and paint.

The orange tip is extremely poor quality and is glued into the gun. when I tried to carefully remove the tip it immediately bent. After about a minute of bending with needle nose pliers and using a screwdriver I was able to remove it without damaging the gun. The gun comes with a threaded barrel attachment to replace this and it looks amazing, so not a huge downside if you are willing to work on removing the tip.

Now the paint! The paint looks great! It also starts to come off nearly immediately! While this works out for me, because I prefer my weapons to look battle worn, Others might not like that within minutes of removing the gun from the box. I was initially extremely gentle (I emphasis this because I had read the other reviews) with the gun and still after firing it once the areas where the upper and lower receiver meet had already began to loose paint. There is also now a small but noticeable chip on the slide towards the front. I also put a thin layer of clear lacquer over the grip emblems so they would not depreciate in shine because they look so good. So far this has prevented them from chipping away and I would highly recommend doing this if you get this gun.

Over all these have been the only problems I have encountered. The slide is very solid and not loose and the Safety is very tight. While it takes a bit of force to move it doesn't feel cheep like some other safeties I have felt.

10/10
by Ethan D. on 06/01/2015
"I bought this gun about a week ago and I am very impressed. The gun itself is very good looking and sturdy and I cannot argue with it's performance. It is dead-on accurate and has a very nice kick.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great weight
-Sexy looking
-Nice kick
-Good size (Could be con)
Cons:
-M9's are annoying to adjust the hop up
-The slide is kind of jerky at first
-The barrel has a little wobble, but I'm pretty sure that is intended

Overall 9/10
by Caleb L. on 12/07/2014
"I got the WE Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Limited Edition Airsoft Gas Blowback - (Two Tone Stainless) and it is amazing! I personally love the weight, means that it is high Quality. The gun kind of sounds like the real-steel M9 because of the full metal thing. The Imitation Wood Grip Covers, the lip of the gas mag, ans the inside of the Newest blowback unit are all plastic, everything else is metal :)

Pros:
slide isn't wobbly
Full metal
2.42 pounds
realistic blowback
newest blowback unit / bucking
a good 300-330 FPS for airsoft battles
21 + rounds
supper realistic sound and feel/the metal's falt ;3
magazine release and injection is smooth

Cons:
for some people the Weight
slide railing on the slide is not well maid
when pulling back the slide it gives a jerk

Over all the awesomeness I would recommend this pistol if you are a collector and an airsofter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by jsckson p. on 06/17/2014
"the gun is great only able to test fire because someone brought it to my local field but one complaint he had was the STARS logo would fade and he would have to buy new grips. i told him if he put some clear lacquer in an old water color paint set and used a brush to paint it over the logo than it wouldn't fade.he tried it and it worked so if anyone else has this problem of the logo fading than they should try this out and it should work.

hope this was helpful to someone.
by Ramen M. on 04/13/2014
"I have had this gun for well over a year and it still works fine, as a new comer to airsoft at first I loaded the gas into the the gun with the mag on top like an idiot only getting 2 or 3 shots per mag but after loading it the correct way it gets 3 mags per fill. I started off using green gas and then switched to propane with silicon oil. The former owner didn't shoot it much but when he did he never cleaned the gun, it took me only 5 minutes to completely disassemble and clean the gun and now it works flawlessly. This gun can be used for combat but remember that it is a REPLICA so its made for shelf looks not heavy work but it still has very nice internals. The only problem is that after getting the gun I put gas in it and when I pulled the trigger it looked like a shell flew out, turns out that the gun wasn't shell ejecting and the rear sight flew off. The rear sight is an asshole, it jams the slide and flies off. Other than that the gun sometimes will mis-fire in my holster, I think it is a holster problem but it hurts 1 inch away from my leg :) GREAT gun I love resident evil and this goes on my list of guns that every one should have. BUY IT!
by james h. on 03/17/2014
"Hello, this was my first ever pistol my second gun ever. I got this gun 3/15/14. I have only used the gun once. IT IS A AMAZING Gun. There is one down side, if you use only pistols like i do, you run out of ammo very quick. So you could buy the extra long mag that is 50+2 or you can buy extra 25+1 mags. This gun is still a very good gun and looks very nice if you add a supressor to it
by brennan r. on 02/16/2014
"I got this gun about 2 months ago as my first GBB gun and second gas gun, It performed really well after adjusting the hopup i could hit targets between 20 and 30 feet with little to now swaying in the bb just like other reviews the pain isnt the greatest and the makings on the grip panels rub off really fast but other than that it is a solid gun with plenty of upgrade parts available on the market.

Pros :
Good weight
Accurate with hopup
Tons of upgrade parts available
looks great
good FPS (around 300-320 with .20 BBs)
---------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------
Cons :
Low quality (but not horrible) paint
the safety on the slide did not work (stuck in the off position) possibly a manufacturing defect
the grip panels could have been made with a bit better material

other than that it is a great gun
by conor o. on 09/12/2013
"well i just got this gun today and so far so good. I'm not an m9 kind of guy. i like the USP look (which is rare) but this by far is the best m9 I've shot or even held for that matter. so far no problems. I'd really like to extend the barrel and put a suppressor on it with a low profile laser to complete the whole thing but for right now its one of the best GBB pistols I've owned.

Pros:
good weight
accurate
sexy
R.E. fans should love it

Cons:
pain to get to hop up but that's all m9s
nothing else
by Harley S. on 07/24/2013
"I gotta say, I really love this gun. I'm a hardcore M9 AND RE fan, so when i saw this, I had to get it. I have had this gun for a little less than a year, and so far the only part i have had to replace on this gun is the rear sight. The paint is pretty weak, but in a way it gives it a sort of wear and tear, used up look that says it is a very well loved gun. Although im very gentle with mine. The gold paint on the grips also gave out but I've heard that's pretty easy to fix with some lacquer or clear nail polish so i ordered a pair of new grips and i plan on doing that. As for how it shoots, it is amazingly accurate and has never misfired on me.

PROS-

1)Beautiful design and trademarks, gotta love WE tech for that.
2)Accurate and good range. I play woodland games and quick draw matches. This thing has won me countless quick draws and has pretty good range even in mid distances though i wouldnt rely on its range too much. it is a sidearm.
3)Durable, solid construction. As i said im very careful with it, but i have dropped it by accident a few times. It shows no wobble and still performs perfectly almost a year after the initial opening.
4) realistic everything. need i say more? size, weight, and kick. want more? its more or less a perfect replica of a resident evil samurai edge pistol short of ACTUAL wood grips. but you can make your own.

CONS-

1) the paint of the gun is pretty cheap, but if you want a perfect looking gun, then you might as well not use one. honestly i could repaint the gun myself. its not that big a deal
2)the mag. the mag that came with it and the extra mag i ordered both leaked after the first few shootings. i had to replace the o-ring on one but it seems its starting to die again. i might just get the reinforced fill valve. evike has those on here as well but i wish WE would put a bit more durability into their mags.
3)no rail. i had to find my own, but im not really disappointed to much by this. there are rails to be found if you look hard enough.

overall it is a wonderful gun that is very precise and consistent. i dont have a chrono so i cant give you the rate of fire but i can tell you it is at least 300 fps. i have never been disappointed by this gun and hope to keep it in service for years to come.
by Ramen M. on 12/25/2012
"Buy this gun!!!!!

I will get right into the pros:
1.Fast slide due to the cut off part
2.Verry light trigger, if you don't use double action
3.Verry nice replica

Cons:
The only con is like all gas blowback hand guns it is a gas guzzler :(

I use this gun on the field as my side arm, but i recommend that the gun should be kept on display for it being an exact replica.
by John J. on 12/22/2012
"Okay, I just got this gun a few days ago and I've used it every day since. At first i was a little hesitant but after feeling the true weight of the gun, seeing how hard it kicks, and just the overall amazing look of the gun, i fell in love.

Pros:

Solid kick
350-370 fps
awesome look
threaded tip pre-installed
1:1 scale
realistic weight
dead freakin accurate
tight bore 6.03 barrel (sexy blue)

Cons:

The slide is a little stiff but i think it just needs to be lubed
the slide also wobbles a tiny bit but its hardly noticeable and has no affect to the gun
hop-up was cranked all the way up out of the box. Easily adjustable tho. small flat head and it shoots straight as a whistle.

All in all, its an awesome gun. Amazing for the price. I would definitely recommend this gun to a friend. (as a matter of fact i have and he already ordered one). I will definitely be purchasing another as well as another 7in silencer. Makes the gun look and sound so sexy.
by Shelby S. on 06/18/2012
"All i have to say is wow this is the best pistol that i have ever owned. It is just perfect from the performance of it to the stunning looks that it has.

PROS:
- RESIDENT EVIL STARS logos
- Nice blowback action
- Hits pretty hard for a pistol at around 340-355 fps
- Two toned design
- Very accurate because of theamazing blue 6.03 tight bore inner barrel

CONS:
- NONE WHAT SO EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

All i need to do now is get the rail for an m9, flashlight/laser, extra mags, and the WE full auto Biohazard when it comes out so i can have my Resident Evil load out for the next zombies event. But overall I give this pistol a 5/5
by Quan V. on 05/26/2012
"Have had this gun for almost 9 months and everything still functioning well
however, the slide release is too loose (not just my gun, i saw in a few reviews also) and sometimes it has issue, and this seems to be the only con with this gun
other than that the gun shoots perfect and kick feels great..still lovin' the imitation wood grip, it's plastic but looks and feels flawless
Idk what's wrong with the paint of the guy below, but the paint on my gun stays intact after 9 months..and i play with this gun like insane

pro:
- pretty mux everything Lol... probably the best resident evil M9 out there, dont waste money on the TM M9
- kick feels great and the gun is heavy
- flawless finish on the imitation wood grip, looks much better than the grip on the TM version
- consistent ~340fps .20gr

con:
- too loose slide release