Reviews: WE Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Limited Edition Airsoft Gas Blowback - (Two Tone Stainless)

$130.00 $99.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-BioM9-TT
Location: U13-202

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Matthew S. on 2012-04-12 20:28:47
"The paint stays on nice and has a good feel. Also this gun is bulky once put in the hands of a 12 year-old little boy. I have this gun and I like it a lot because of it's awesomeness in every way from performance to design.
by naod e. on 2012-04-08 16:32:55
"Unlike all the other reveiws you read i actualykept this gun for 6 months before writing a reveiw.
The reson his gun gets good reveiws is because people write them as soon as they open the box.
so lets get started. The gun coes in a nice box which i kept because it was very usefull. The one thing i noticed right off the bat is the paint on this gun is CHEAP!! I I opend the box then set it down to read the manual and as soon as i picked it up and looked at it the paint was significantly chiped off. Also the trademarks on the grip dont last long because the gold paint whears of as soon as you pick it up.
other than that it is ok the mags are high capacity and work prety well. its also got a very realistic feild strip wich i like.
PROS:nice feel
realistic feild strip
real looking wood gripes
nice kickback
can be mounted this silencer
CONS:VERY BAD PAINT
bulky
If you are buying this for airesoft and for the looks you would be beter off with a 191 by WE Tech
by Zac H. on 2012-03-29 02:08:02
"This is one of the hottest shooting pistols that I have owned. Evike claims that it shoots between 300 and 330, but when I chrono'd the gun, it was reading 360 with .20s. This could be because I like an a warm area, but it's still very good.

This gun is not very good as far as the "quality" of the gun goes. On arrival, the front and rear sights were very loose and I had list the rear sight on the first day of use. The hop-up is terrible and I just took it out completely and it shoots fine.

Pros:

- Good FPS
- Decent Kick
- Gas Efficient (Sorta)
- Seems to have a built in tight bore barrel

Cons:

- Not very good quality (I recommend gluing your sights on before use)
- Mags get leaky if you do not take care and oil your gun.

Overall, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a reliable sidearm.
by Eric C. on 2012-02-20 19:46:08
"For one I just want to say this is a sick gun that not only shots fast but is accurate with .20 .25 and .28 my friend got me in to one and can't wait to get mine
by ramon g. on 2012-01-08 15:53:05
"first of all, this gun is awesome, i just received mine through a trade from a friend, and BTW adrian this has an adjustable hop up, disassemble to the inner barrel, a little golden flatehead you can adjust w/ your fingernail to adjust
anyways onto the review, i havent really feild tested it yet, but o man is this accurate or what, this gun performs amazingly with .25 bbs it goes accurate and far, i recommend .28 bbs for best performance, i dont know if it was my gun or not but i got a good one, i get about 2 mags on a fill of gas
pros:
Full metal(unlike the TM version)
ported outer barrel
gas efficient, performs well in cold weather
accurate
range is awesome
looks!
quality
threaded outer barrel
by James D. on 2012-01-07 23:03:52
"This pistol is pretty awesome, okay not as awesom as the TM version but look at this price^ its ridiculously amazing for the price. Just got the gun about 3 days ago and today I went to Tac City Airsoft and managed to get 4 people out with it(as my sidearm). Love the gun and the looks. the 2 tone lets you see the awesome STARS logo, and the samurai edge markings on the opposite side the best. I need to find something to put over the logo in the grip just so it wont ware off, but yeah for 100 id just get another. i have tons of dough wrapped up in airsoft, including several kwa ptp gbb, TM, g&g, echo, jk, and CA aegs, and this is one of my favorites. but buy more magazines!!! its a must.
by Richard C. on 2012-01-02 02:16:46
"I am a HUGE fan of Resident Evil so if i had the money to buy this gun, I would, just so I could put together a Chris Redfield costume for Halloween and have it complete. I wouldn't even take it airsofting, I would have it for fun!!!
by Stephen L. on 2011-12-14 15:31:40
"Very crappy slide and barrel. Slide is not moving back smoothly. It seems to snag something. The barrel is also eh. Has an inch of play front to back and maybe 1mm up and down.
by david s. on 2011-12-02 15:13:26
"very disappointed, nice gun but the mag it came with had a broken part that holds down the bbs (sorry don't know the name of it) i didn't get my propane adapter till yesterday only to find out that when blowback occurs half the bbs shoot out the top. with my propane adapter i bought the extended mag (this mag was also WE not a chinese clone) so i gave up and tried that had the same problem. I do not know if this is just my luck because I didn't see any reviews about this happening so it maybe. The gun works perfectly but the mags are a pieces of poo worst part is it came in a box of awesomeness so i cannot return it :( sorry i didn't review the gun but there are plenty of other reviews that i'm sure will be more helpful than me
by Adrian P. on 2011-12-01 09:26:27
"Pro
Affordable
Great FPS (for cqb)
Upgradable
All metals
Kick back feels great
Accuracy is superb

Con
Safety switch malfunction (Can be fixed)
No hop up system

P.s. The logo on the grip was said that it will wear off. But I happen to add some kind of "see through" rubber that help preserve it. That way it won't disappear on me. You should do the same if you want to keep the original looks for a long time. Thought it might b helpful for others.
by Walter C. on 2011-11-23 20:17:45
"Bought it, loved it and this gbb is simply amazing!

Pro:
looks awesome, shoots awesome, dead accurate, beautiful and easy to take apart.

Con:
None. It is everything I expected and more! Thank you Evike!
by Aaron A. on 2011-11-19 12:03:01
"I got this sidearm in a box of awesomeness for $65 bucks. What a payout. This weapon is solid, feels like my real 92FS and looks amazing. The wood grips are convincing at even close range. The trademarks are a nice touch, especially the two tone.

Right out of the box, it gassed up and fired smoothly. No break in period and the inner barrel was SPOTLESS before even swabbing it. ROF is great and blow back action and trigger response are better than most.

Ok, so. Do not waste your time using .20g BB's. Your effective range will be 20ft and then the BB's arch straight up. I switched to matrix .25's and had a six inch grouping at 75ft. I would say .28's would be better but I'm all out.

Pro's
Realistic
Durable(so far)
Mag holds enough gas for a quick reload on the field.
Attention Getter

Con's
Needs heavyweight BB's to achieve accuracy

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3