Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 06/30/2015 WE Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Limited Edition Airsoft Gas Blowback - (Two Tone Stainless)

$130.00 $99.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

32 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-BioM9-TT
Location: U13-202

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Adam B. on 2015-06-11 22:28:03
"First off I would like to say that this gun is a fantastic replica of the one in the game. I love the design and it preforms far better than I thought. I am mainly going to focus on the downsides so others can have a heads up. for a brief review of the good, the performance and looks make this gun a 5/5. The only flaws I found are the orange tip and paint.

The orange tip is extremely poor quality and is glued into the gun. when I tried to carefully remove the tip it immediately bent. After about a minute of bending with needle nose pliers and using a screwdriver I was able to remove it without damaging the gun. The gun comes with a threaded barrel attachment to replace this and it looks amazing, so not a huge downside if you are willing to work on removing the tip.

Now the paint! The paint looks great! It also starts to come off nearly immediately! While this works out for me, because I prefer my weapons to look battle worn, Others might not like that within minutes of removing the gun from the box. I was initially extremely gentle (I emphasis this because I had read the other reviews) with the gun and still after firing it once the areas where the upper and lower receiver meet had already began to loose paint. There is also now a small but noticeable chip on the slide towards the front. I also put a thin layer of clear lacquer over the grip emblems so they would not depreciate in shine because they look so good. So far this has prevented them from chipping away and I would highly recommend doing this if you get this gun.

Over all these have been the only problems I have encountered. The slide is very solid and not loose and the Safety is very tight. While it takes a bit of force to move it doesn't feel cheep like some other safeties I have felt.

10/10
by Ethan D. on 2015-06-01 06:20:38
"I bought this gun about a week ago and I am very impressed. The gun itself is very good looking and sturdy and I cannot argue with it's performance. It is dead-on accurate and has a very nice kick.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great weight
-Sexy looking
-Nice kick
-Good size (Could be con)
Cons:
-M9's are annoying to adjust the hop up
-The slide is kind of jerky at first
-The barrel has a little wobble, but I'm pretty sure that is intended

Overall 9/10
by jeffrey p. on 2015-03-28 13:57:41
"I just bought this pistol with a co2 mag only a few days ago because I'm a fan of the series and I'm pleased with it. It shot without fault with the Co2 magazine and well within cqb limits. It feels not too hefty and the recoil is crisp. Fixed the fadding gold paint embulm issue with some clear varnish.

Pros:
Wel made replica
Crisp recoil
Co2 capacity about 3 mags worth
Easy to disassemble
Full metal
Cons:
My came in with some chips on the slide
Safety doesn't move to safe easily
by Caleb L. on 2014-12-07 15:34:24
"I got the WE Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Limited Edition Airsoft Gas Blowback - (Two Tone Stainless) and it is amazing! I personally love the weight, means that it is high Quality. The gun kind of sounds like the real-steel M9 because of the full metal thing. The Imitation Wood Grip Covers, the lip of the gas mag, ans the inside of the Newest blowback unit are all plastic, everything else is metal :)

Pros:
slide isn't wobbly
Full metal
2.42 pounds
realistic blowback
newest blowback unit / bucking
a good 300-330 FPS for airsoft battles
21 + rounds
supper realistic sound and feel/the metal's falt ;3
magazine release and injection is smooth

Cons:
for some people the Weight
slide railing on the slide is not well maid
when pulling back the slide it gives a jerk

Over all the awesomeness I would recommend this pistol if you are a collector and an airsofter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by jsckson p. on 2014-06-17 19:04:29
"the gun is great only able to test fire because someone brought it to my local field but one complaint he had was the STARS logo would fade and he would have to buy new grips. i told him if he put some clear lacquer in an old water color paint set and used a brush to paint it over the logo than it wouldn't fade.he tried it and it worked so if anyone else has this problem of the logo fading than they should try this out and it should work.

hope this was helpful to someone.
by Ramen M. on 2014-04-13 16:07:32
"I have had this gun for well over a year and it still works fine, as a new comer to airsoft at first I loaded the gas into the the gun with the mag on top like an idiot only getting 2 or 3 shots per mag but after loading it the correct way it gets 3 mags per fill. I started off using green gas and then switched to propane with silicon oil. The former owner didn't shoot it much but when he did he never cleaned the gun, it took me only 5 minutes to completely disassemble and clean the gun and now it works flawlessly. This gun can be used for combat but remember that it is a REPLICA so its made for shelf looks not heavy work but it still has very nice internals. The only problem is that after getting the gun I put gas in it and when I pulled the trigger it looked like a shell flew out, turns out that the gun wasn't shell ejecting and the rear sight flew off. The rear sight is an asshole, it jams the slide and flies off. Other than that the gun sometimes will mis-fire in my holster, I think it is a holster problem but it hurts 1 inch away from my leg :) GREAT gun I love resident evil and this goes on my list of guns that every one should have. BUY IT!
by Brett T. on 2014-04-02 07:02:21
"The Good:
For starters; This thing is absolutely beautiful. It's very well crafted. It came in a nice RPD-like box with the Gun and Magazine. It was nice and lubed as I could see some of it glistening upon removing it from the encasement.

It has a perfect and very accurate weight to it. It's sized just as an M9 would be(possibly a smidgen bigger). It functions almost completely identical to an M9 handgun. It houses enough green gas, and a little extra, for pushing out all of the shots in 1 magazine. Make sure you hold the canister upside-down when filling that magazine! The blowback is perfect; Not too much kick, not too little. It gives you that realistic feel without destroying accuracy or punchisizing your face. The gun is fairly loud, but in a good way and as close to what a real gun would sound like minus the breaking of the sound barrier part. It's my favorite one to shoot for sure and I hope I get the opportunities to use it.

The Bad:
The only issue I have with it so far, is that the BBs I am using tend to veer Upwards by a good bit after only a short distance(25ft). I had to aim roughly 1.5 feet Below the target to actually hit it. I do not know if this is because I am using .20mg or if something from the inner barrel is the cause. I know I use the same BBs in my JG G36(electric rifle at 450fps with a 9.6v/1600mah) and they also veer upwards but only a little, and after a good 100ft or so. Of course my JG G36 has hop adjustment that helps alter that. If I ever figure this out I'll try to edit this review and/or make a new one with solid information.

The Ugly:
Nothing.
by james h. on 2014-03-17 21:25:12
"Hello, this was my first ever pistol my second gun ever. I got this gun 3/15/14. I have only used the gun once. IT IS A AMAZING Gun. There is one down side, if you use only pistols like i do, you run out of ammo very quick. So you could buy the extra long mag that is 50+2 or you can buy extra 25+1 mags. This gun is still a very good gun and looks very nice if you add a supressor to it
by brennan r. on 2014-02-16 16:30:20
"I got this gun about 2 months ago as my first GBB gun and second gas gun, It performed really well after adjusting the hopup i could hit targets between 20 and 30 feet with little to now swaying in the bb just like other reviews the pain isnt the greatest and the makings on the grip panels rub off really fast but other than that it is a solid gun with plenty of upgrade parts available on the market.

Pros :
Good weight
Accurate with hopup
Tons of upgrade parts available
looks great
good FPS (around 300-320 with .20 BBs)
---------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------
Cons :
Low quality (but not horrible) paint
the safety on the slide did not work (stuck in the off position) possibly a manufacturing defect
the grip panels could have been made with a bit better material

other than that it is a great gun
by conor o. on 2013-09-12 18:17:47
"well i just got this gun today and so far so good. I'm not an m9 kind of guy. i like the USP look (which is rare) but this by far is the best m9 I've shot or even held for that matter. so far no problems. I'd really like to extend the barrel and put a suppressor on it with a low profile laser to complete the whole thing but for right now its one of the best GBB pistols I've owned.

Pros:
good weight
accurate
sexy
R.E. fans should love it

Cons:
pain to get to hop up but that's all m9s
nothing else
by Harley S. on 2013-07-24 13:36:29
"I gotta say, I really love this gun. I'm a hardcore M9 AND RE fan, so when i saw this, I had to get it. I have had this gun for a little less than a year, and so far the only part i have had to replace on this gun is the rear sight. The paint is pretty weak, but in a way it gives it a sort of wear and tear, used up look that says it is a very well loved gun. Although im very gentle with mine. The gold paint on the grips also gave out but I've heard that's pretty easy to fix with some lacquer or clear nail polish so i ordered a pair of new grips and i plan on doing that. As for how it shoots, it is amazingly accurate and has never misfired on me.

PROS-

1)Beautiful design and trademarks, gotta love WE tech for that.
2)Accurate and good range. I play woodland games and quick draw matches. This thing has won me countless quick draws and has pretty good range even in mid distances though i wouldnt rely on its range too much. it is a sidearm.
3)Durable, solid construction. As i said im very careful with it, but i have dropped it by accident a few times. It shows no wobble and still performs perfectly almost a year after the initial opening.
4) realistic everything. need i say more? size, weight, and kick. want more? its more or less a perfect replica of a resident evil samurai edge pistol short of ACTUAL wood grips. but you can make your own.

CONS-

1) the paint of the gun is pretty cheap, but if you want a perfect looking gun, then you might as well not use one. honestly i could repaint the gun myself. its not that big a deal
2)the mag. the mag that came with it and the extra mag i ordered both leaked after the first few shootings. i had to replace the o-ring on one but it seems its starting to die again. i might just get the reinforced fill valve. evike has those on here as well but i wish WE would put a bit more durability into their mags.
3)no rail. i had to find my own, but im not really disappointed to much by this. there are rails to be found if you look hard enough.

overall it is a wonderful gun that is very precise and consistent. i dont have a chrono so i cant give you the rate of fire but i can tell you it is at least 300 fps. i have never been disappointed by this gun and hope to keep it in service for years to come.
by Ramen M. on 2012-12-25 21:22:11
"Buy this gun!!!!!

I will get right into the pros:
1.Fast slide due to the cut off part
2.Verry light trigger, if you don't use double action
3.Verry nice replica

Cons:
The only con is like all gas blowback hand guns it is a gas guzzler :(

I use this gun on the field as my side arm, but i recommend that the gun should be kept on display for it being an exact replica.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3